Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

2018 Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm: Aabhishek Mishra wins the coveted title

March 24, 2018, 09:37 AM IST by Nikhil Puthran
2018 Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm: Aabhishek Mishra wins the coveted title

The  16th edition Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2018 has ended on a high note this year by witnessing the highest number of participant entries and longest night leg ever stretching from Bhuwana to Majid di Basti covering over 200 kms without GPX tracks. By the end of the fifth leg, participants had covered a distance of 2,300kms.

In the Xtreme category, Aabhishek Mishra and his navigator V Venu Rameshkumar crossed the finish line first with an impressive total time of 11:15:54. Having a good run this year, the pair had been leading the race unbeaten right from leg two and continued their momentum till the finish line of the leg five. Raj Sigh Rathore and his navigator Sagar Mallappa have claimed the second position with a total time of 11:50:36, while Niju Padia and his navigator Nirav Mehta from Desert Raiders have bagged the third position with a total time of 12:35:40.

In the Moto category, Aaron Mare from Angata Racing has been the first one to cross the finish line with a total time of 08:01:20. Closely following, Santolino Lorenzo from TVS Racing has earned the second position with a total time of 08:06:39. One more from Angata Racing, Sanjay Kumar has bagged the third position with a total time of 08:39:09.

In the Ndure category, Ashish Budhia and his navigator Arindham Ghosh have won the title, while Nipul Agrawal and Kabir Mansharamani have took home the trophy in the XPlore cars category. Speaking on the occasion, R S Kalsi, Senior Executive Director, Sales and Marketing, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd., said, “We are humbled and encouraged to see the ever increasing number of participants with each edition, and this year being at an all-time high. I congratulate the invincible spirit of all the rallyists who participated and completed the 16th edition of Desert Storm. Maruti Suzuki motorsports is committed to the Indian Motorsports story. Our events like the Autoprix have driven more young drivers to test their skills and qualify for our cross country rallies like the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm. We are very optimistic that the millennials would continue seizing these opportunities, and together, we would be able to create an advanced motorsports culture in India.”

  • Maruti Suzuki
  • vitara brezza
  • Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza
  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza Price in India

CityOn-Road Prices
Mumbai₹ 9.2 Lakhs onwards
Bangalore₹ 9.35 Lakhs onwards
New Delhi₹ 8.69 Lakhs onwards
Pune₹ 9.15 Lakhs onwards
Hyderabad₹ 9.14 Lakhs onwards
Ahmedabad₹ 8.59 Lakhs onwards
Chennai₹ 9.35 Lakhs onwards
Kolkata₹ 8.76 Lakhs onwards
Chandigarh₹ 8.53 Lakhs onwards
  • Upcoming Cars

Audi New A6Audi New A6

24th Oct 2019

50L - ₹ 60L
Tata Tiago EVTata Tiago EV

Nov 2019

5L - ₹ 7L
Hyundai Tucson FaceliftHyundai Tucson Facelift

Nov 2019

18L - ₹ 20L
Tata Tigor FaceliftTata Tigor Facelift

Nov 2019

6L - ₹ 7L
Audi Q2Audi Q2

Nov 2019

28L - ₹ 32L
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free


  • 00DAYS
  • 00HRS
  • 00MINS
  • 00SEC

Days To Go!

Official Tyre Partner:

Know More

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in