Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Chetan Shivram wins Rally of Coimbatore of 2019 INRC

August 12, 2019, 10:37 PM IST by Bilal Ahmed Firfiray
Chetan Shivram wins Rally of Coimbatore of 2019 INRC

-         The Rally of Coimbatore was the second round of 2019 Indian National Rally Championship 

-         Team Akshara’s Chetan Shivram bagged the win as Gaurav Gill was forced to retire.

The second round of the 2019 Indian National Rally Championship was held in Coimbatore where Team Akshara’s Chetan Shivram bag the overall win on an action-packed Sunday. With just four-second lead overnight, Chetan Shivram and is driver Dilip Sharan managed to finish the race with a time of 1:33:51.7 hours.  

Finishing a very close second was Younus Ilyas and Harish Gowda who were mere few seconds behind with a time of 1:33:56.300 hour. Rounding off the podium was Fabid Ahmer and his co-driver Sanath G (1:34:54.400). Even though ARRC champion Gaurav Gill set the pace on the first day, his rally-spec Mahindra XUV300 suffered a puncture followed by a mechanical failure causing Gull to retire from the rally. 

Apart from Gill’s retirement, Chetan was also favoured when his main challenger Suhem and co-driver Jeeva Rathnam got stuck in slush in the day’s first stage itself. Suhem lost six minutes and hence slipped down the leaderboard. However, Suhem’s JK Tyre teammate Younus kept pace with Chetan in all three stages of Day 2, even winning a couple of races. 

Meanwhile, previous stage winner Dean Mascarenhas and his co-driver Shruptha Padival finished in the tenth place, climbing 32 places after a stroke of misfortune on Day 1 had sent them to the bottom of the table. Dean was the standout driver on Day 2, even taking the second position in INRC 2.  

On the other hand, Dean’s Team Champions’ teammate Fabid Ahmer was equally impressive clinching the overall third place and took the second place in INRC 3 for a remarkable double. In INRC 4, Vaibhav Marate and Arjun SSB maintained their winning streak, scoring a fairly easy win for the second consecutive time in their category.

Rally of Coimbatore Full Result:

INRC Overall

1.Chetan Shivram and Dilip Sharan – 1:33:51.700hr

2.Younus Ilyas and Harish Gowda – 1:33:56.300 hr

3.Fabid Ahmer and Sanath G. – 1:34:54.400 hr


1.Younus Ilyas and Harish Gowda – 1:33:56.300

2.Dean Mascarenhas and Shruptha Padival – 1:28:33.800 hr

3.Suhem Kabeer and Jeeva Rathinam – 1:40:17.000hr

INRC 3  

1.Chetan Shivram and Dilip Sharan – 1:33:51.700hr

2.Fabid Ahmer and Sanath G. – 1:34:54.400 hr 

3.Aditya Thakur and Virender Kashyap – 1:35:57.700 hr


1.Vaibhav Marate and Arjun SSB – 1:38:27.000hr

2.Manoj Mohanan and Francis Sachin – 1:39:36.300 hr

3.Rakshith Iyer and Chandrashekar – 1:40:17.000

FMSCI /SUV Challenge

1.Lokesh Gowda and Sudhindra B.G

2.Gagan Karumbaiah and Thimmu Udapanda

3.Sanjay Agarwal and Smitha N

  • Mahindra
  • Mahindra XUV300
  • XUV300
  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments

Mahindra XUV300 Price in India

CityOn-Road Prices
Mumbai₹ 9.43 Lakhs onwards
Bangalore₹ 9.85 Lakhs onwards
New Delhi₹ 9.17 Lakhs onwards
Hyderabad₹ 9.63 Lakhs onwards
Chennai₹ 9.29 Lakhs onwards
Kolkata₹ 8.96 Lakhs onwards
  • Upcoming Cars

Maruti Suzuki S-PressoMaruti Suzuki S-Presso

30th Sep 2019

4L - ₹ 7L
Renault Kwid FaceliftRenault Kwid Facelift

Sep 2019

3L - ₹ 5L
Audi New A6Audi New A6

Sep 2019

50L - ₹ 60L
Tata Tiago FaceliftTata Tiago Facelift

Oct 2019

4L - ₹ 7L
Nissan Leaf EVNissan Leaf EV

Oct 2019

30L - ₹ 35L
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in