Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Northern Motorsport Autocross 2018 comes to a successful conclusion

December 07, 2018, 09:20 AM IST by Bilal Ahmed Firfiray
Northern Motorsport Autocross 2018 comes to a successful conclusion

The 2018 edition of Northern Motorsport Autocross was held in Greater Noida’s Buddh International Circuit on 1 and 2 December. This was the first independent edition of Autocross since its inception in 1991. The event saw a huge number of participants and motorsports enthusiasts from across the country coming along to celebrate the motorsport event.


On the first day, the contenders took different approaches to familiarise themselves with the track. Some did it in a dash, while some took their time to understand the track better. 

The competitors were segregated into 14 categories according to drivers, modification on the vehicles, and its displacement. The most gruelling battles were seen in the ‘Open’ Group.


The final results of the competition are as follows.  


In the ‘Amateur-Stock’ category, Shivani Gaurav (210.971 seconds) was the only female contender in her class who beat all her counterparts to emerge victorious in 2WD below 1100cc class. Abhijit Singh won the 2WD 1100-1400cc class of the group in his Maruti Suzuki Esteem.  Meanwhile, 18-year old Karan Veer Madhura won the 2WD above 1650cc in his Maruti Suzuki Baleno RS, with 185.039 seconds. 


In the ‘Professional-Stock’ Group, Vidit Jain from Sparky’s Garage bagged the 2WD 1100-1400cc class in his Swift, clocking 179.333 seconds. The 2WD 1400-1650cc was won by Honda City driven by Nitin Bir with a time of 195.476 seconds. Anil Wadia won the 2WD above 1650cc class in his Hyundai i20, securing 186.147 seconds.


In the ‘Professional-Modified’ class, Amandeep Singh won the below 1100cc class in a Maruti Zen, clocking 187.407 seconds. Lakshay Veer Dabas from Team Sparky’s Garage in another Esteem won 2WD 1100-1400 cc class in this group. Amber Udasi won the Group’s 2WD 1400-1650cc class, driving the Baleno 1.6 with a timing of 173.599 seconds, while Devinder Singh Turka won the 2WD above 1650cc class in his Volkswagen Polo, clocking a time of 177.761 seconds. 

Veteran rallyist Bani Yadav won the Ladies Cup, crossing the finish line at 187.908 seconds in her Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza


In the ‘Open’ Group, Achintya Mehrotra won the fierce 2WD class with a time of 164.332 seconds in his Swift a.k.a ‘Turbokat’. Vidit Jain from Team Sparky’s Garage rounded off the 4WD class of the Open Group with a time of 177.508 seconds. 

Other rewards given out at the end of the event included the ‘Team Trophy' which went to Team Sparky’s Garage. The ‘Tuner trophy' went to FRK Racing and Achintya Mehrotra bagged the award for the Overall Fastest Track Run of the event for his 161.284 seconds run in the Qualifiers.

  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments
  • Upcoming Cars

Maruti Suzuki S-PressoMaruti Suzuki S-Presso

30th Sep 2019

4L - ₹ 7L
Renault Kwid FaceliftRenault Kwid Facelift

Sep 2019

3L - ₹ 5L
Audi New A6Audi New A6

Sep 2019

50L - ₹ 60L
Tata Tiago FaceliftTata Tiago Facelift

Oct 2019

4L - ₹ 7L
Nissan Leaf EVNissan Leaf EV

Oct 2019

30L - ₹ 35L
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in