Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Forgot password?
Please enter your registered email

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Gaurav Chirpal wins India Baja 2017

April 10, 2017, 02:49 PM IST by Omkar Thakur
Gaurav Chirpal wins India Baja 2017

After an intriguing Day 1 in the sandy terrain of Jaisalmer in Rajasthan, Day 2 turned out to be even more fun with Gaurav Chirpal emerging as the overall winner of the India Baja 2017. With just two timed-stages to go and a one minute lead to overcome, Gaurav displayed some splendid driving skills to clock an overall timing of 06:22:22 hours over six stages.

Gaurav, driving a fully modified Suzuki Vitara with co-driver Karan Arya, finished five minutes ahead of Raj Singh Rathore driving the Isuzu V-Cross. On the other hand, Himanshu Arora with co-driver Chira Thakur displayed great grit and character driving the puny 1.3-litre Maruti Gypsy to claim the overall third position at the India Baja 2017 clocking 07:07:17 hours over the six stages.

Winner of the India Baja 2017, Gaurav Chiripal gets direct entry in to the MS Desert Storm, to be held in 2018. Northern Motorsport have been the pioneers of the India Baja series and have gone to great lengths to organise world-class rally events in the country and to provide budding riders and drivers a platform to display and hone their skills along with a chance to get into the bigger game of international rallying.

Show CommentsHide Comments
  • Upcoming Cars

Mercedes-Benz V-ClassMercedes-Benz V-Class

24th Jan 2019

75L - ₹ 85L
Mahindra XUV300Mahindra XUV300

14th Feb 2019

8L - ₹ 12L
Audi New Q3Audi New Q3

Feb 2019

33L - ₹ 44L
Audi New A8 LAudi New A8 L

Feb 2019

1.20Cr - ₹ 1.50Cr
Tata 45XTata 45X

Mar 2019

8L - ₹ 10L
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in