CarWale
    AD

    Tata Tiago NRG User Reviews

    Looking for Tata Tiago NRG? Here are the reviews and ratings by Tiago NRG owners from across the country.

    Tiago NRG Image

    4.7/5

    77 Ratings

    5 star

    75%

    4 star

    19%

    3 star

    4%

    2 star

    0%

    1 star

    1%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 6,69,885
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.7Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.5Performance
    • 4.3Fuel Economy
    • 4.6Value for Money

    All Tata Tiago NRG Reviews

     (31)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 1 year ago | vimal jayakumar
      Super power in this segment and very stylish, and it give a high confidence, millage is also very good. And the music system no words awesome sound quality. i am very satisfied with my NRG
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      3
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 1 month ago | Krishna
      1. Good 2. Good on this price range 3. Looks and performance is as expected 4. 5. In budget car cons: fit and finish tata needs to improve this compare to old gen it is better. I drive this car only 600 km as of now on this I posted this review
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      2
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 5 months ago | NEMA RAM
      Best car for medium class .Value for money car. Best driving experience. Very good look & good performance wise. Servicing experience is good & low maintenance cost. Con fit finish.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      5
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 7 months ago | Meet Dodia
      Although I had a prejudice about the Tata sales experience from what I had read online, I decided to go with this updated desi Lord. I am frequently posted in rural areas and needed a car that will not kiss the Indian roads underneath. My expectations of Nexon with a Sunroof (XMS/ XM+S) were rejected by my bank balance and I jad to trim down as I needed a car immediately. I was left with two options...punch and tiago nrg ...later for the sole purpose of increased GC. For me the Nrg was a dealbreaker as it had almost all the top features as in Punch creative and cost almost 1lakh less. Coming to the buying experience, I booked my car on Sunday and received it on immediate Friday (Bhagvati Autolink, Veraval, Gj). The driving experience is also good and i have driven it for almost 8hrs stretch, 350+ kms from different corners of Gujarat including the hilly terrains of Junagadh with a combined mileage of 18-20 kmpl. Serves the purpose! The steering feedback is nice, suspensions are good, you can tackle small breakers without slowing down. It comes with Apple carplay and Android auto, steering mounted controls, piano black finish on the steering wheel, height adjustable driver seat...etc. I can open the door while carrying my (6mo) daughter with the key in my pocket... Thanks to the request sensor...small things that make a difference on a daily basis when you retrospect. The service experience was again top notch both the times I had been to the center.. I don't know about others but the TaMo Gj is definitely upping the game in customer care. I am really satisfied with the pocket rocket and definitely there are some shortcomings but I know the price I have paid and for what it's worthy, rightly called the Urban Offroader!!!
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 10 months ago | Ankit jain
      Nice performance and very good mileage ...comfort driving...and a safe car with dashing look. Tata products are always solid. ....and so much space in a car...5 people can go in comfort.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      11
      DisLike Button
      7
    • 1 year ago | GOURAV SONI
      Brilliant Car. Driven 9000kms in three months. Zero problems with car or TATA service. Most value for money and feature packed, powerful car under 8 lakhs on road price. Getting mileage of 14 km/l in city & 20 km/l on highways. Brilliant suspension and high speed stability till 140 km/h. A happy owner.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      13
      DisLike Button
      7
    • 1 year ago | Srinivasan Vk
      Service and maintenance cost is VERY high. drive Just 11000kms in two years Car purchased. On November 2019..Now all inner parts are damaged. Nearly Rs20000 /-service charges claimed for changing some parts.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      2

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      2

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      14
    • 1 year ago | Himanshu Patra
      Pros: 1) Beautiful interior and exterior 2) Overall good ride quality - both in city and long drives 3) Surprisingly a lot of leg room 4) Good speakers and sound quality 5) Value for money 6) Safety is top notch 7) option to shift to manual before overtaking is a great feature 8) Provides good thrust in 2nd and 3rd gear Cons: 1) Engine makes noise after 100-110 kmph. 3 cylinder engine struggles to increase speed after 100 kmph 2) gearbox is laggy and jerky. Gear shifts are also not smooth. 3) low speed drive quality is not smooth 4) AMT is not for driving enthusiast Summary: This is surely a great value for money car. The features provided fits the cost adequately. My major disappointment was with the engine and the gearbox. It is perfect car between 20-100 kmph. Only during low speed and high speed you will face issues, which I suppose should not be a deal break.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      11
    • 1 year ago | Harsh
      I have been driving this car since Dec 2021. I booked Punch but then I got to know punch got the same engine as this and also steering is very light , and super smooth in the segment. The car has really fantastic exterior looks. The ground clearance is really good also the cabin is airy. The view really wide when you are driving this car. Unlike Suzuki, this really feels confident on the highway at high speed. Fuel economy is okay for AMT car. AMT could be little smoother as compared to Maruti's AGS but again safety is major issue there on other side. The infotainment system is really premium [Harmon 4 Speaker 4 tweeter] and the best in this segment n even you won't get a similar system in 15-20L cars in other brands. Hyper Style Alloys looks really fantastic. Full Black Interior is really good with a cool glove box. Parking Camera quality and Key is the same as Harrier , you also get keyless entry for the Trunk [which you don't get in other TIAGO] and it has much more configurable options for the Car via infotainment. Arm Rest was missing but you can get it aftermarket easily. NRG has more ground clearance even compared to other Models. For just 20K extra you really get a crossover look and a much more good-looking car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      8
    • 1 year ago | Santhosh Kumar Y
      I bought this NRG in Aug'22 and went to a 250KM round trip, where I can find drawback of this car. 1) Very bumpy in long road even with small patches on road. 2) Mileage - average only 13km 3) Racing Pickup - very poor, even in first & Fifth gear if you given full throttle - car will not move as you think. Better to have other options of cars, of you want a good performing car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      13

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?