CarWale
    AD

    Tata Punch User Reviews

    Looking for Tata Punch? Here are the reviews and ratings by Punch owners from across the country.

    Punch Image

    4.3/5

    1053 Ratings

    5 star

    65%

    4 star

    17%

    3 star

    7%

    2 star

    4%

    1 star

    7%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 6,12,900
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.2Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Tata Punch Reviews

     (262)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 2 years ago | Kamal Avtar
      Hii. I am facing an issue with tata punch accomplished manual. When i use AC on on 0.5 or 1 with positioning on front and lower vents, it blows cold air in front vents and hot air in floor vents. I feel warm in my legs. Does anyone else face the same problem. I have to use AC on higher points to get cold air on both front and lower vents. If someone else is facing same problem please let me know.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      3

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      33
      DisLike Button
      4
    • 2 years ago | A R
      Overpriced for its segment. No diesel option. Not expected this from Tata. Pricing and features are the biggest drawbacks. Only the base variant is VFM. Creative trim should be 7.5 lakh ex showroom for making it stand out in the market.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      3

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      23
      DisLike Button
      7
    • 2 years ago | Meet
      Actually buying experience was OK and average. It was too crowded, the staff was in a hurry. They didn't let us check the car but OK had an nice experience. Driving experience and the clutch is smooth. Gearbox is smooth. Not a powerful engine but it's fine for us. Tata is improving their petrol engines. It's smoother a lot smoother. No noise comes in cabin but yes we can fell the jerks and vibrations suspension has a promising performance. Ground clearance is absolutely up to the notch. Looking at the front it looks like a big car and a suv but when you come at the side it kinda looks like a hatchback but rear profile is also great. I think the company should have given a better size tyre because the gap is not looking good. But overall for this price is amazing. Pros are : Looks amazing, Ride quality is good. 5 star safety, Steering responds really well, Keys are very nice, boot space is also very large, Interiors look fabulous, Stepney is full sized. Con's : Engine is fine in city, lacks on the highway, Infotainment, competitors have better infotainment, :tyre profile for pure - accomplished, Rear windows don't go full in. This is how I much I could covered If I missed something then I am sorry thank you for reading, if you need car that is safe for City and you are not person who needs car which can drive rash then punch is perfect.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      3

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      20
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 2 years ago | Amit Bharti
      Overpriced car . Features are nice but price should have been slightly lower. I was gonna book it today but now changed my mind.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      3

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      18
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 1 year ago | Rajsekar
      Car just 2-3 months old, run just around 1000 kms encountered serious gear trouble from delivery. attended by Dealer's technicians, four times, as trouble recurred, but not rectified. . Now dumped in the garage. I demanded call back as it is a serious manufacturing defect or will proceed with legal action.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      20
      DisLike Button
      5
    • 2 years ago | Gaurav Pratap Singh Chauhan
      I booked on 20th October till now delivery not available. Delivery service is very bad. I am still waiting from last 1 and half month. Only top model is available booked model is not available.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      3

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forHaven't driven it
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      16
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 2 years ago | Vamsi Krishna Balineni
      Buying Experience: Buying experience was good, I would rate 4 stars. I actually went with my friend initially and did a test drive. Then I booked white color Accomplished variant. There was some confusion on colors and variants. Even the Tata executive could not explain properly. However finally I booked orange color Creative MT variant. They have given 4 weeks as waiting period. I have visited showroom again after 15 days with my wife. While she was observing the car, she felt Grey is looking good. Then we discussed and finalized Grey. Since car is already available in showroom, they have delivered by that EOD. Please note that I started loan process when I initially booked the car, that's why the delivery was so quick. Riding experience: Test drive experience was tally amazing. I drove Creative AMT variant and confused me on either to go with manual or AMT. Since this is my first car, I decided to go with Manual. 1. The build quality of the car is as per high standards 2. Car pickup was good 3. Car was stable at 120 km/h 4. Did not observe any noise. 5. Clutch was so smooth. 6. Brake engagement is up to the mark. 7. Seat fabric was premium Details about looks, performance etc: After I purchased the car, I kept driving in eco mode for better mileage. However, I clearly observed the lag in pickup and I was so disappointed. Overtaking the vehicle on road was also not good. But all this in eco mode. One day I frustrated and decided to drive in city mode and then i observed the performance of the car. It is really cool and as per my expectations. I am really happy having this car now. Look of the car is really great. You feel like you are driving SUV. Yet to go for first service, but follow up from Tata Showroom is really considerable. They are kept calling for every 15 days and checking the status. If you try calling them, they are reachable.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      16
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 7 months ago | Ashish Vijayaditya
      After getting a good deal for my 13 years old hatchback I was planning for a new one and visited car showrooms near me and finally decided to buy this Tata Punch Pure (MT). Tata Motors Showroom sales team is very friendly and cooperative here and there was no waiting period drama. After doing finance related paperwork I made the down payment and the same day they delivered the car. Although this is a 5 seater, this car is called a compact SUV and it is corroborated by it's exterior, rugged design, high ground clearance, wide cabin space and large boot but you can handle it or park it in a space required for another hatchback. I have driven this car about a thousand kilometers and can say the driving experience is just mind blowing. Driver's sitting position gives the feel of driving SUV. Front and side visibility are more than enough for cornering, parking and it's very helpful while driving in bumper to bumper traffic. High ground clearance and stiffer suspensions add confidence on rough roads and irregular speed breakers. It delivers mileage of 20+Kmpl on highway easily. Along with 2 airbags all basic safety features are included from the base model of the car and on a price of 6 Lakh I think it is the most cost effective variant. Maintenance or service cost seems to be reasonable. Pros: 1) Safety rating 5-star. 2) Two driving modes. 3) Auto start/stop feature. 4) Wide body cladding prevents the car from scratches and believe me it looks cool on my grey color. 5) The car is wide enough in second row for 3 persons in terms of shoulder room. 6) All seats are very comfortable with decent thigh support. 7) Muscular look (although it's personal choice). 8) 90° all doors opening. Cons: 1) A friend of mine says it feels underpowered (but personally I don't think so). 2) Cabin noise and vibration (again I don't feel so. May be it's because of Phase-2 car which I have). Verdict: If you have limited budget and you want a safe SUVish car. Go for it .
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      24
      DisLike Button
      11
    • 2 years ago | Dev Aggarwal
      Hello everyone, as you all know about Tata car's build quality is always fantastic as they never compromise on people's safety. But cars of Tata are very much heavier to its rivals and this causes less mileage in the car. Looks of this car is awesome, it is like mini harrier, performance is very good too, and servicing and maintenance cost is satisfactory. Although, this car has almost all the comforts but mileage is very low as in city you will get 12-13 km/l and on highway you will get 14-15 km/l mileage. I hope, you will be satisfied with my review of this car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      19
      DisLike Button
      6
    • 2 years ago | Akshay Jadaun
      The pricing is not bad because this is the only car in the segment with such a solid build quality. Once you open the door & sit inside the car, you immediately feel the higher fit & finish build quality comparing to competitors. I believe it take time for people to understand the pricing value. The car is really good in terms of Style , Space & Practicality. I suggest everybody must go to showroom and have a real look before taking any decision. Thanks.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      13
      DisLike Button
      0

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?