CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending Searches

    Tata Altroz User Reviews

    Looking for Tata Altroz? Here are the reviews and ratings by Altroz owners from across the country.

    Altroz Image

    4.6/5

    1226 Ratings

    5 star

    74%

    4 star

    19%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    1%

    1 star

    2%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 6,28,780
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.7Exterior
    • 4.7Comfort
    • 4.4Performance
    • 4.3Fuel Economy
    • 4.6Value for Money

    All Tata Altroz Reviews

     (587)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Detailed analysis and review for TATA Altroz
      The buying experience is super smooth as TATA favors customers in a good way. The driving experience is not that good in city mode but in sport mode, you will love to drive. The brakes are proper, the car has some good weight and that lets you maneuver properly. The hill assist is also good. It requires maintenance not so frequently but yes, quite a lot of engine oil and other maintenance is required. Pros: 1. Safety 2. Heavy car 3. Sound is good 4. Sports mode is good Cons: 1. Mileage is not up to the mark. 2. City mode has less horse power. 3. Some blind spots are visible on the dashboard.
      Read More
      2 days ago | DEEPAK TRIPATHI
    • Best car in its segment
      Bought the car in January 2021, driven almost 10k km. Buying experience was quite nice. As it's a non turbo version, feels a bit underpowered during overtaking. Economy mode is unusable, except on open highways, better to drive in city mode. Looks are amazing. Has all the features one needs in this segment. Have completed all the 3 free + 1 paid servicing. Experience with service centre is ok, not that great. Took the car for denting repair few months back - this experience was quite good. Overall, I Love my car, though I feel, could have waited a little more for the turbo version.
      Read More
      6 days ago | Purab Acharya
    • Tata Altroz review
      Looking super stylish design interior design and out look also safety rating NCAP 5 star low budget car for middle class family.
      Read More
      10 days ago | Praveenkumar kanaka
    • Tata Altroz XM review
      Budget friendly car with 5 star Global NCAP safety. You will get maximum features than other brand cars and excellent look. Within this budget you wont get in any cars across India.
      Read More
      13 days ago | B Venkata Ramana
    • It's a little rocket.
      1. Great buying experience. Hassle free process and car delivery was faster than the given date. 2. Great car for city and long drives. Just goes smoothly and runs like rocket. 3. Looks go to rank A1, the performance is peak and non like any other in this segment. It is a very good value for money. 4. Had done 1 free servicing and it was good and took 2 days due to high service demand. But overall good. 5. Pros: Looks, performance and color. Cons: mileage could be a bit more. Also require an option of sun roof(Personal preference).
      Read More
      18 days ago | Ullekh Bodhanker
    • Tata Altroz review
      Best premium hatchback in the segment with superior ride quality.it gets iRA connectivity in top models. Excellent mileage. I used for city riding and highway rides. As it gives 11-13 km/l in city and 14-17 km/l in highways. Cruise control must have in these segment of cars. At all best premium value for money car by TATA.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sanket Shah
    • Power Lag (Week Engine)
      I am writing my review after around 9 months use. I have bought this Car due to its Safety Rating and I am impressed about the Build Quality and stylish Look. Riding Quality is Good you will feel stable at cornering (Don't try to do this). But i m very much disappointed due to the engine power. It struggle even on first gear if you are at bit upward road, thud sound with vibration is coming from the engine, I felt that I am driving a week car in terms of pick up and power. This is the only one thing and which is big thing for me that Altroz is under power Car. Tata should have provide either 4 cylinder or more torque to engine. Apart from engine and its power lag issue it will Gives you premium feel, Good Space, Good Sound System, Good Suspension, Good Mileage (around 19-20 on highway and 13-14 in City with Normal AC Use), Much more Features and Safe Feel when you are driving the Car.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Rahul Choure
    • Awesome
      simply awesome when I drive it i feel i have to stick to this car only. such a great feel carrying drive it was awesome. design is fantabulous. one should buy this to live happily.
      Read More
      1 month ago | rajesh p
    • Altroz - more than a premium hatchback
      Pros : It's stylish, good for family riding, spacious, power is actually okay side , Cons: Ground clearance should have been between 168-175. Tata should have provided originally fitted back cameras from the middle model itself
      Read More
      1 month ago | Aakash Roy
    • Very good thanks for TATA
      Very good experience with Altroz Xm + I recommend to all of you by this car . good car for family.no issue from Altroz. I like this car. Looking very good luxury premium car. Most value for money.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sachin Tukaram kale
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?