CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai i20 User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai i20? Here are the reviews and ratings by i20 owners from across the country.

    i20 Image

    3.3/5

    243 Ratings

    5 star

    39%

    4 star

    16%

    3 star

    7%

    2 star

    10%

    1 star

    28%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 6,80,255
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    All Hyundai i20 Reviews

     (239)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Really futuristic and does it worth it's money, unbiased review of i20 asta turbo imt 2021
      According to my experience I don`t consider i20 2021 to be people`s car of the choice, though it does give you lots of feature and sporty, stylish but it cons makes it the major downer I don`t no why Hyundai say it`s a futuristic car they just added air purifier considering the virus outbreak, wireless charging, nothing new and also before i20 , Vw polo also had such powerful engine and sportiness years ago. Though turbocharge engine does give best acceleration, it does not give engine refinement and also decrease life. Pros: - Sporty Stylish looks. - Cornering headlamps, DRLs. - Best engine in it's line in terms of power , Turbocharged fast response engine, good pickup in traffic. - Easy to handle steering - Spacious enough. - Rear AC vents. - 7 Bose speaker - Large infotainment system (will be common after 2021) - Air purifier and auto climate - Wireless charging and cool glove box - Many GPS related features and voice control Cons : - Bad city mileage considering small hatchback - Very low ground clearance near front bumper not made for out city roads - No hill assist, descent, brake assist , electronic stability in sum not a hilly area car - Considering "Sensuous Sportiness" it would have been better if it has paddle shifter - No cruise control - Suspension ok - Small windows make nauseous feeling for rear passengers on long drives - No gear indicators can be problematic for first time driving imt though alert sound present - Bit overpriced - Low level drive feel while driving on highways with trucks - Service network area small in some states and pricey maintenance Conclusion Best for enthusiastic city drivers. Not made for most Indian roads due to such low ground clearance. Mileage ok in highways but not in city. Lower variant feature missing. Overall worth your money for powerful engine and tons feature and sportiness.
      Read More
      3 days ago | Jagat Bandhu Tripathi
    • Nice Hyundai i20
      Nice car, good mileage, good speed, looking very shine with good features, good ac and also all facilities, engine is also good you can buy this car.
      Read More
      5 days ago | Venky
    • Awesome performance. Simply in love with it.
      Just purchased this car a month ago. I have been exploring so many options for the past six months and finally settled with this option. All are telling that i20 asta option dct is overpriced but I will definitely say it's worth every penny. So far we are having a very smooth driving experience. The only drawback is it's plastic interior finishing. For such a premium vehicle interior could have been better and mileage is average but when it comes to performance I would say it is "the best". Just go for it without a second thought.
      Read More
      8 days ago | Nancy
    • Amazing Car
      Brilliant Car. best in this segment. best performance, best look, better than Baleno, white is the best color,, looking so beautiful, must buy car in 2021, if you like hatchback this the best car for you.
      Read More
      8 days ago | saikat adhikary
    • Good Car
      Excellent buying experience from Bharat Hyundai, Goulidhoddi in Hyderabad. Looks are great for me. I bought Starry Night IVT, I liked it. Performance is good, you will not feel the jerks while the car changes the gears. But it doesn't show which gear the car is in, it only shows that you are in drive mode. City mileage is about 12, on highway its about 17. While playing songs sometimes the Music system gets disturbed and breaks in between. Need to get it checked.
      Read More
      9 days ago | Siddhartha Deshavali
    • I20 for great look and great fuel economy
      Beautiful buying experience, good driving experience, look is great, performance is average, Maintenance is very low. Cons :- Hyundai service could have been better Pros :- Great looking car.
      Read More
      10 days ago | Jagannath Mishra
    • Nice car
      It is an overall good car in performance, engine, power, features. It doesn't Have any Disadvantages. If you go towards the top Asta Option, speaker sound is very good and sunroof.
      Read More
      10 days ago | Thiv
    • Couldn't stand on faith of i20's
      Buying experience was good . Driving needs to be a bit more comfortable . Looks of exterior ( rear ) side is bad as compared to elite i20 . Maintenance is a bit more than previous models Pros : good look from front , cheapest car to have sunroof. Cons : worst rear look, maintenance etc.
      Read More
      13 days ago | Alankrit Sharma
    • Love Hyundai
      The customer support is friendly in Hyundai, the work of delivering the car and its papers was smooth and easy. The car has an amazing look, interior is awesome. The feel is luxurious in such a budget, the mileage is according to the drive conditions however it is giving 19-20 in the first few months of purchase. Which is satisfactory. Over all I love my car and I am happy with the purchase.
      Read More
      13 days ago | Shubham sinha
    • Don't dream it, just drive
      Premium, eye catching, fantastic. Drive atleast one time, you will feel comfortable, superb Interiors.
      Read More
      14 days ago | Chetan
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?