CarWale
    AD

    Hyundai Venue User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Venue? Here are the reviews and ratings by Venue owners from across the country.

    Venue Image

    4.6/5

    286 Ratings

    5 star

    72%

    4 star

    22%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    1%

    1 star

    2%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 7,94,100
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.7Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.3Fuel Economy
    • 4.5Value for Money

    All Hyundai Venue Reviews

     (56)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 8 months ago | Athul M A
      My final shortlist had Hyundai Venue and Kia Sonet but I went for the Venue because personally, I liked its looks compared to Somet. I got the car approx 2 months after booking since the DCT variant was on high demand. I felt that the car is a perfect balance of power and fuel economy. In city traffic conditions, the normal mode would only yield a mileage of 10kmpl whereas the eco mode easily gives 15+km/l mileage. In highway, the normal mode gives around 16km/l which can be stretched to 17 or 18 with eco mode. The sport mode is also really good for driving enthusiasts. The DCT is also good compared to AMT vehicles but still could have been better. Comfort wise also it is a really good car for 4 people. The back middle seat is not that comfortable to sit in, especially for long journeys. Also, it lacks is ventilated seats at this price point. Another major con is that it doesn't have wireless Android auto on the top variant but lower variants do have it. Which is really weird. Overall it is a really good car and gives good performance if driven correctly.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      16
      DisLike Button
      7
    • 11 months ago | Manas
      I have completed 5k km. Overall experience is fantastic. Little bouncing effect on the rear seat and rest is awesome. Interior build quality and entertainment and safety features are very good.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      15
      DisLike Button
      10
    • 8 months ago | T CHIDANANDA PRABHU
      I have booked s option manual 1.2 petrol. I did a short test drive. I am impressed with the performance of the engine , it is absolutely silent, NVH is not felt , enough grunt to overtake in city limit, capable of climbing steep road with out sweating. Mileage is also more than turbo. We don't really need enormous power for daily use. I strongly recommend for all.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Used
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      13
      DisLike Button
      7
    • 7 months ago | Krushnapalsinh Mahida
      Value for money car. Looks are very attractive I drive almost 12 K kilometers not a single problem I phase as of now. Driving experience is very nice. Traction control work very good in this car Interior and Exterior are best in class
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      10
      DisLike Button
      4
    • 1 year ago | Vikas
      I bought it from Hyundai Berkley and got delivery in 7 days, driving experience is amazing, and the look is good but got my allowance from outside. it will give you the feel of an SUV car, the best in the segment.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 11 months ago | Pravin
      Venue car is the best compact SUV with fully loaded features under 10 lakhs. Performance is very good. Super driving dynamics. venue for many cars with parking assistance and infotainment. Driving experience is also good.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 3 months ago | Parthipan
      Awesome experience, it is my first car and I am really happy with the Hyundai venue and kind-hearted Hyundai showroom persons and love driving because this is my first car and on the first day it has given me confidence that I can also drive. I pledge to drive my car and it happens with the Hyundai venue. Thank you, Hyundai.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      11
      DisLike Button
      6
    • 10 months ago | Sachin
      Venue car is a fully featured loaded car with all safety measurements. Looks awesome compact SUV car. Perfect family car with all safety. Car performance is super low maintenance.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      10
      DisLike Button
      5
    • 10 months ago | shiva
      Reasonable rate and driving experience is good comfortable no noise from out side. Pros: comfortable driving experience .Cons: mileage in petrol version. Any how venue face lift is good comfortable with all the accessories go for venue optional its better will get all the options and accessories
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      10
      DisLike Button
      5
    • 6 months ago | Nadir Cazi
      This came in our hands by happenstance. We went in having Exter, Punch, Amaze, Aura, etc. in our minds (after careful studies). The Venues, Brezzas, Nexons were a tad above my budget. This one somehow got in by luck (good salesmanship by the showroom, and good bargaining by me). The Venue, even at the second lowest 'S' variant, has enough features for an above average driving experience. The engine (1.2 L petrol) is smooth and refined; the interiors are finishes, clean, comfortable, and convenient; the ride quality is smooth. For a 1.2L engine, it does its best. For me, coming from 10 yrs. of driving a Diesel Swift, it is still something I am getting used to (different torque characteristics). TPMS, and instantaneous mileage are some of the features I am finding very useful. The latter is helping me improve my fuel efficiency by driving better, something that is new to me. The mileage is not great (12 to 14 km/l in city), but it is a bigger car and not as light as a Maruti. The ground clearance is decent for a mini SUV, but combined with a well-tuned suspension it gives a boost to the driving experience; one doesn't need to slow down a lot even on a bad road with craters for potholes. For an a family of four, where we are of average physical sizes, it has been just the right upgrade over the reliable and comfortable Swift Like Maruti and now Kia, Hyundai promises a very good car ownership experience (sales, after-sales, maintenance, spares, etc.). Hyundai Venue shares the same engine and platform with Kia Sonet. I find this a good trend, rather than having exclusivity where the user might discover new and unique problems along the way.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      10
      DisLike Button
      5

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?