CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai Venue User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Venue? Here are the reviews and ratings by Venue owners from across the country.

    Venue Image

    4.5/5

    829 Ratings

    5 star

    67%

    4 star

    21%

    3 star

    7%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    2%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 6,86,950
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.5Performance
    • 4.2Fuel Economy
    • 4.5Value for Money

    All Hyundai Venue Reviews

     (825)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Venue A Brand of car
      Over all that is a very good car in avery area my driving experience is very good and my venue is my pride so I like it and that's my dream car also.servicing and maintenance is also not high
      Read More
      2 months ago | Chulbul Kumar
    • Awesome and sexy stylish
      Driving experience is awesome like SUV ...awesome and stylish. Engine performance is superb and there is no disturbance while driving .value for money and happy customers at the end
      Read More
      2 months ago | Prashanth rao pawar
    • Ultimate car
      Best in class car. Go for it without any doubt. My family like it very much. Looks interior is very good and useful. I purchase venue s model and I m fully satisfy with my decision
      Read More
      2 months ago | Varinder
    • Excellent combo of power and features!
      I will mention my end to end experience with below points; 1. Went to Kanchan Hyundai showroom in Puttur, DK, Karnataka for enquiry. The staff were very friendly and approachable. 2. Booked for test drive on the same day. Did a 5 km test drive, as soon as I started driving, got the superb feel. The staff explained everything about the car and clarified all my doubt. 3. I went ahead and booked the car SX IMT variant with booking amount of 10000/-. All this happened at my home which made me feel good about their service. 4. I asked for early delivery to which they agreed, got all the paper work completed and vehicle was delivered within 30 days. I liked the delivery experience as well. 5. Coming to drive feel and dynamics, the car perform beyond expectations. The gear change on IMT is very smooth. I have done random shifting to check for jerks and to my surprise nothing really happened. Engine rev matching is so smooth that there is no jerk at all. The car picks up even in 2nd gear from dead stop. Acceleration is linear due to automatic clutch. 6. Headlights are one of the best, halogen projector does good job of illumination of road. I drove at night with fog lamps switched on and I was able to see the road clearly. Cornering headlamp are another value add which helps in seeing the roads clearly while taking a turn. 7. I have driven hard and light on throttle. The worse city mileage is 12kmpl and best city mileage is 14kmpl. While worse highway mileage is 16.5kmpl and best highway mileage is 21kmpl. 8. Interior is decent enough and fit and finish is good as well. 9. Driver and passenger seat is very comfortable, while back seat is fair. 10. Infotainment system has 8" touch display which is responsive and there is no lag felt at all. Speaker are decent with crisp tweet and deep bass. 11. Driver cluster is very well designed with all the information up front. Cluster brightness adjust is a nice touch. While driving in pitch black night you can lower cluster brightness to help you concentrate on road and reduce irritation to eyes. 12. Air conditioning is very powerful and cools the cabin within minutes. This is true for hot and humid climate as well. 13. Defogger works well and helps clear the front and rear windshield fog. 14. Boot space is good enough for a family of 5. 15. First service was really good at the same place, service engineer noted all the points I mentioned and executed the same. Zero charge for first service as it was all about inspecting the car and tuning. Now the below are some of the improvement area; 1. Hill hold should be a must for SX IMT variant because clutch is not under driver control and using handbrake to hold the vehicle uphill is tricky for newbies. 2. This car is not for track drivers and enthusiastic people. You can't hard accelerate the car. There is no wheel spin on tarmac. 3. The drawback of linear acceleration is that you feel very much underpowered while driving at lower speed and lower rpm range. 4. Turbo lag can be felt very much by experienced driver. 5. I felt that turbo boost is lost all of a sudden while driving at 3rd gear with hard throttling, might be due to opening of waste gate early. This is accompanied by a sudden loss of power. 6. Suspension is hard enough to feel each and every bumps and potholes on road. If you come across a pothole at high speed then a loud thud can be heard inside the cabin. Nothing to worry. Overall I love this car and I recommend this for a excellent buy. Thanks for reading my post.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Sachin
    • The best Venue
      My dad calls it White beauty because it look marvellous in white and it's sporty look make youngster first choice in SUV's list. It's a remarkable tremendous beauty with automatic gear option that gives more advantage to this car in its price bracket and also due to it's reasonable price the car is continuously becoming the choice of Indian families. I love Venue bcz it's the best Venue to visit.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Chirag Yadav
    • Great features with great segment price
      The vehicle delivery took a lot of time (2-3 months from booking) but the wait was worth it. Power packed, great look as well as comfortable driving experience. Not serviced yet but in case any issues arises in the car during the initial year, you can openly claim for warranty as well as get your car covered at no extra code.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Shubh Saxena
    • Bold look from front. Tiny from the back..
      We have bought a new venue 1.4 diesel sx in September 2020. It look good from the front but looks smaller from the rear. Cons.. There is really something wrong with this cars sensors which gives information about the engine warning and fuel gauge indicator. The engine warning symbol will always displayed in the instrument cluster. The bumper is also not up to the mark. There is not much power in the halogen projector headlights. There is not much space available in the rear seat. It feels congested when 3 people sit.. The window up and down buttons are not illuminated except the driver ones. No rear wiper . Pros.. Good fit and finish. Good power from the engine. The suspension is ok. Sunroof .
      Read More
      2 months ago | Ajay Charan
    • Superb
      Look is awsome,performance is perfect,maintenance slightly high compared to Maruti suzuki.Buying experience was confusing becoz of the diferent information provided by the diferent dealer.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Akhinur Islam
    • Small version big feelings
      It's a value for money car for a middle-class family. Filling of SUV while driving, amazing features of IMT.love it. Enjoyed in long driving cruise control is real fun in the highway.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Pabitra sarkar
    • Please purchase this car
      I am buying this car since January 2020 . This car is so comfortable and over all experiences are nice.. This car is value of money and maintenance is very low in comparison of another car so over all is very nice.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Sundar singh
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?