CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Kia Sonet User Reviews

    Looking for Kia Sonet? Here are the reviews and ratings by Sonet owners from across the country.

    Sonet Image

    4.5/5

    32 Ratings

    5 star

    69%

    4 star

    19%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    0%

    1 star

    3%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 7,15,000
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.7Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.3Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Kia Sonet Reviews

     (16)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Favorite Kia Sonet HTE 1.2
      Everything was fine. Buying experience, driving , seats interior amazing comfortable than others in this segment. Performance is so high that can't be explained. Service center improving day by days.
      Read More
      6 days ago | Ved Prakash
    • Tiny Beast!
      I wanted to go for gearless compact SUV, had the option of XUV300, Nexon, Venue, Sonet. But AMT - NO, Venue - poor design especially the rear. Then the best impression of driving Sony 7DCT! Booked without a second thought.. Then came supply chain issues, semiconductor shortage, etc really tested the patience and finally got the car delivered after 9months! :) But still feel it's worth waiting! Pros- Great looks, amazing features, city drives made easy, smooth driving, easy to handle. Cons- rear leg space.
      Read More
      10 days ago | Shreeramana Bhat
    • Wonderful car in the segment
      So far I liked everything about the car , buying experience, driving experience , exterior and interiors , the way executives approached and they the way they attended me was really superb.. thanks KIA.
      Read More
      12 days ago | Ashok C
    • Overall good package but little overpriced.
      I got this car in 2 days as it was the only model available when i booked. I went to book the dct but looking at its waiting period of more than 6 months, had to opt for top model (gtx+) imt. Buying insurance & accessories weren't compulsory in the showroom. At a budget below 14 lac, i had options like Creta (1.5 p), kushaq, sonet, venue, brezza, i20. I choose sonet because of its availability, exterior & interior look, semi automatic (atleast) gearbox, very low nvh level. Kushaq was a good option with 1.0 turbo petrol but skoda isn't doing much better in terms of sales. So their future isn't that bright (i already had a ford EcoSport). Creta 1.4 was min 17 lac. Brezza & venue interior not that good. Didn't opt for i20 because of (again) long waiting time & low ground clearance. I wanted a powerful petrol engine, that's why i choose turbo petrol. Mostly city use, so automatic or imt was the best options. Already had a EcoSport diesel with so much dpf issues. Now for sonet, it's stylish look (Interior & exterior) is a big positive point. Cabin space is less but having a family of 3 people, we had no issue. Mileage i am getting around 12-14 km/l in city (light foot drive mostly) which is actually good enough with this 1.0 L turbo petrol engine. Suspension is a bit stiffer than Hyundai or maruti cars but i had no problem being an Ecosport owner. It's much soft compared to any ford cars. Steering response isn't that great like ford or Vw obviously. NVH level is very good. Body structure isn't that strong like ford but with long list of safety features & 6 airbags, its manageable. Now the imt gearbox is really good if you want to. You have full control over engine rpm & gear shifting (unlike dct, more convenient than a manual. Crawl mode in 1st & 2 d gear helps a lot, you can pick up the car in 2nd gear from 0 speed to 70-80 kmph. You just need to be familiar with imt which will take max 2-3 days. That's all & you are good to go. Though the pricing could be a bit lower (at least 1 lakh).
      Read More
      17 days ago | Tanmoy
    • Kia sonet quality and suspension issues
      Rear seat comfort very poor Build quality is unsatisfactory Rear suspension intolerable It is bumpy and very hard I drove Nissan magnite to test whether the same problem persists or not. Nissan magnite rear seat comfort is little bit better than sonet. But rear suspension comfortless is far far better than kia sonet.
      Read More
      23 days ago | Veereshappa Pannur
    • Great car, great comfort and style
      Simply love my sonet. Car is stylish and mileage wise good too (12km in city and 18km on highway). Boot space is great and can fit in huge suitcases. Road clearance is good....a must for bumpy roads. Love its sunroof, voice commands, inbuilt window sun shades. Kia servicing is also good. Overall a great car.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Anjul Mathur
    • Kia Sonet
      Recently I just drive a 300 plus km on the Kia sonet anniversary edition.Simply clever vehicle.Why clever it's all what you all should feel in.Very smooth in comparison in this segment.Ample space for a 5 member family.Nice car from Kia to this world.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Krishnakumar G
    • Kia Sonet
      I bought the car from Capital Kia ,Chennai.Though waiting period was long, I had a good buying experience. I love this car for its SUV stance but giving the comfort of sedan to some extent. Overall package is good. I liked it's Seat comfort, Boot space, Ride quality is smooth. IMT gear box- gives us the thrill of manual gearbox with no intervention of clutch. It has good ground clearance, wheel base and good infotainment system.Every time when I lock and unlock, If it is disabled , warning alarms also getting disabled.Poor fuel efficiency. Getting only 8-9 kmpl in city driving which I feel is very less.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Upendra Vasanth
    • Kia Sonet
      Company is not selling base Model in Vapi, and saying that company had stopped to make base Model. I am suprise to hear that company is not making base Model, so why they have published.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Satish Kumar Solanki
    • Best in class
      Great pickup, good mileage, spacious, comfortable, enough and more ground clearance, tireless long distance ride, cool city driving, good audio, enough boot space.....what more is needed!! No wonder why it is high on demand and long waiting time, but trust me it is worth the wait. KiA Sonet Diesel AT - go for it!!
      Read More
      1 month ago | Jeeva
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?