CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Kia Sonet User Reviews

    Looking for Kia Sonet? Here are the reviews and ratings by Sonet owners from across the country.

    Sonet Image

    3.8/5

    375 Ratings

    5 star

    49%

    4 star

    18%

    3 star

    12%

    2 star

    6%

    1 star

    16%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 6,79,440
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    All Kia Sonet Reviews

     (373)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Beauty and the beast
      Trust you will not get any better car in this price segment I have drive Nexon and Altroz but the feel that Sonet gives is just amazing from look to interior to this beast amazing performance everything is just beyond expectations loved to drive this always in a excuse to drive this beauty this is the most comfortable SUV and has a great engine power that will gives you a speedy drive don't think just buy it
      Read More
      5 days ago | Arun Gupta
    • Longer waiting period
      My buying experience was disappointing. Ride was not better than Nexon. Looks wise best in this segment. Price is little expensive. They should have added safety features like Esp, traction control for atleast since htx variant. Not everyone can afford gt line. Rear seating was congested. If you have any plans for Sonet, go for turbo variant only.
      Read More
      7 days ago | Navikesh
    • Amazing SUV car
      It's amazing SUV looking car. I love this car. When I drive this, I feel so happy and safe in this car. It's mileage is so good on Highway it's give approx. 22 to 23 km/l. I really want to buy it.
      Read More
      13 days ago | Manish
    • Best in the segment
      Waiting period for this car is quite long as I had to wait 4 months to get this car. But overall worth waiting as it is fully loaded with features for the price and also in this segment. Riding is very comfortable and descent mileage in the city. Looks and features are great in the segment. I haven't gone for a proper service yet so I can't really comment on this. Pros Infotainment and all other features are excellent. I haven't found any cons yet.
      Read More
      13 days ago | ajoop antony
    • Sonet Experience The Adventure
      At the time of buying I experienced a very good service at juhi motora Dhanbad. Car is so smooth to drive it runs very fast I think manual is better than automatic. It's look is fantastic as per my views it's performance is also very well.
      Read More
      15 days ago | Karanjeet kumar Sinha
    • Sonet Gtx+ Diesel AT the car you won't feel like selling
      Buying experience was okay because it's a new dealership in our city and with low experienced employees but everything gets neglected when you start driving it . Every mode serves it's purpose . If you like to cruise on low speed with comfort then eco mode is best and if you want the full performance from it just switch it to sports and it's eager to run like a cheeta. I've touched the top speed of 177 km/h with ease and confidence. You won't even feel the gear changes in eco and normal mode but in sports you do and I think you should that gives another kick while driving. Just the road should be smooth and no bumps because the suspension is on stiffer side which helps in better handling. Mileage is 11-13 km/l in city and 17-18 on highway. While buying I felt the ventilated seats is not that useful feature but now I use it all the time and the interior is plush compared to any rival feels like you're in a luxury suv and cherry on top is the bose sound system which will be delightful for any normal consumer but if you're an audiophile then I suggest for some upgrades according to your taste . For me the factory setup is doing great though. In all best car for a family of 4. Serves you with everything you'll even need as well as want.
      Read More
      15 days ago | Nirmal Vankudre
    • Good looking, Feature loaded and Reliable
      There are lots of options available in this segment where Sonet stands but Sonet gives premiumness more than others. All the features provided are very good in this range. Mainly remote start stop is very useful in summer where you can start car 2 minutes before you drive from out side so that it will get cool. Performance is very good. Power is very good of Turbo Engine. Fuel average you can get around 15 in city and on highway 18 to 20 km/l if drive on cruise control for Petrol. Look wise is very premium. The only Con I found is that its of AC unit. it is quite an old one. It could be better in future but it doesn't matter. I drive it for long route as well and it gave good performance and features were very useful. In short, If you are looking for good looking, feature loaded and reliable car then go for Sonet.
      Read More
      21 days ago | Vaibhav Mote
    • Perfect Compact Suv with proper boot space
      Experience is ultimate. Driving is smooth I choose AMT diesel. Pros: Comfortable in City Traffic. Auto connect is perfect feature. Rear ac vent provides perfect cooling. Cons: No day time lamps in 12 lakhs car No rear arm rests. Average is less.
      Read More
      26 days ago | Arun Kumar Sharma
    • Good to buy but Tata Nexon is best.
      Took much waiting sometime feel unrealistic. IMT is good option no jerk, smooth. High average in segment compared to other vehicle. Cabin is feature loaded, screen is big due to this easy to handle, visibility is bit bad, seat height adjustment is not available in HTX.
      Read More
      26 days ago | Shankar
    • Price is justified.
      It's just wow. First of all let me explain why is it that costly, let's compare with the rivals and dominant ones. I also own a Tata Nexon diesel but Xm model, my father was so interested in and petrol automatic optional the one that has got connected car features, so top of the line Tata Nexon petrol was costing us 13.80 on road, Kia Sonet is 14.80 on road so why is it 1 lakh price. Pros for Kia Sonet: 1. Overall fit and finish is better. 2. Led light setup plus projector fog lamps. 3. DCT 7 speed gearbox, way better than automatic in terms of technology, cost and performance. 4. Bose crafted music system7 speakers and woofer, amp. 5.10+ inch screen, please don't ask me about Nexon puny screen. 6. Yes 6th is 6 airbags. 7. Front ventilated seats. 8. leather seats. 10.air purifier with display. 11.Better fuel economy than Nexon. 12. Paint quality seems better too. 13. Overall looks and comfortable feeling. 14. Bigger boot, 42 liter more space that Nexon, biggest in the segment. Pros for Tata: 1. I don't know, maybe cheaper spares? 2. Better ride than Sonet, I mean little cushiony suspension. 3. Tata Steel, it's a heavy car plus 5 star rated Kia Sonet is yet to be rated. 4. Marginally better rear seats and space 5. Amazing music system, but not as good as Bose, being very honest here. Overall if you see all the Kia Sonet pros you will realize that yes the car is better value for money even at 14.80 lakhs. whereas Tata used to be known for cheaper value for money vehicle in fact it was one of technical reason I bought Xm diesel@ 8.50 Faridabad Haryana in 2017, now the same car is for 11 lakhs. Tata is not the value for money car anymore in fact it's as costly as other brands be it Nexon or harrier.
      Read More
      26 days ago | pratik sharma
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?