CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai Santro User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Santro? Here are the reviews and ratings by Santro owners from across the country.

    Santro Image

    4.3/5

    447 Ratings

    5 star

    53%

    4 star

    32%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    4%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 4,63,527
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.2Performace
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.2Value for Money

    All Hyundai Santro Reviews

     (447)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • SANTRO a true family car..not for enthusiastic drivers
      This is my 1st Car, the buying experience is good, Hyundai is best at dealing customer to best satisfying levels...This car is best suited to family and to cool minded persons.. Torque is good enough to drive in the city, especially in 3rd gear.. in highways you need to plan while overtaking .. downshift to 3rd and if you rev below 2000 rpm...Post-2000 rpm it pulls like a charm... Your driving habits give decent mileage on highways ..Keep it on 2000 rpm- 80 to 90 speed with AC on i got 20kmpl.In the city, I got 12 to 15 according to the traffic condition with AC on. Looks are perspective..It's ok to me.. in my view front grill is too wide and fog lamps placement I didn't like... Pros: Good enough space,class-leading interior and touch screen and audio quality, rear AC vents etc... Quality of plastics and a 4 cylinder refined engine Cons: only one Airbag in sportz Not even as optional... And speed sensing door lock and impact sensing door unlock missing on BS4 variant.. though rear parking sensors too missing but I got rear camera installed by showroom end as an offer Though the car is powered by 1086 cc ..It is tuned like 999 cc Engine
      Read More
      3 months ago | trinadha rao
    • It Could have been better.
      It could have been better. Pros: car is good looking, its very specious, material used is good, A/C cools fast. CONS: Low Mileage in city, car remains Under power when capacity is full or when A/C is On, Low pulling power . Low ground clearance is also a concern in rural roads. Those who have used old santro are complaining about its performance.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Wahid
    • Big thumbs up for santro
      Nice car. I brought the Magna model with new features.. very smooth car. the service centre is not good.. they just loot public especially here in Hyderabad.. but the car is good, we can close eyes and take this car.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Sohan raj
    • Tall boy SANTRO.
      Hyundai Santro was better in its segment but not now. But concerned to delivery best experience ever. Hyundai Santro's engine has best in the class refined and silent engine but it fails to deliver an expected power. Whereas the Tata Tiago takes 1st place in power but the engine is not soo refined. Even in its exterior like alloy wheels etc.. is not available even in its top-end model ASTA. Anyway, it provides a very decent look i.e tall boy design is super convenient and provides the official look. Some features like Rear AC vents, Electrically adjustable OVRM, Push button start/stop(only in ASTA and Sportz AMT) provides a premium look. Best in class performance is delivered by A/C of Santro soo its 5/5 for A/C. As HYUNDAI is famous for its service Hassle-free and best service is provided by them. Totally some features are features missing but best in class interiors are provided in this Santro compared to the old ones.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Manoj S R
    • My Santro Magna BS 6 2020 Experiences
      1. The buying experience was fine at it was home delivered and all the documentations were done in my home. 2. Very good for a hatchback. Interiors are premium. Rear AC vent is a noticeable addition. Pick up is very good. 3. The appearance is like the i10. Engine is refined, noise is not disturbing. Good for both city rides and long drive in the highway. Mileage is good, varies from 15 to 18 in my car. And the cabin is spacious, headroom is good as it is a tall boy hatchback. Boot space is fine but is high a little, so difficult to pull in heavy luggage. 4. 3yrs/1 lac km is a superb offer to have in this segment. 5. All of the above are pros, only thing that I disliked is Hyundai have provided only one airbag in this car and it could have been avoided.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Rajarshi Dutta
    • Fantastic santro
      Super it's a fantastic journey with santro and ever one can go with this in less budget it's a middle class family vehicle with space and Features I am feeling very well with santro
      Read More
      4 months ago | A mahesh
    • Wonderful
      The nice car my friend purchase it's Awesome many time driver for long route smooth looking wise good more space behind ac is good backside space is sufficient for luggage so I want. Also, buy for me
      Read More
      4 months ago | Mayank sharma
    • My first car
      After so many confusion I finally brought this car. It is very handsome car as a middle budget group. Very good family car . Hyundai is successful in customer satisfaction . It is second most selling car in Indian market . Santro is come with new avatar more or less like old i10
      Read More
      4 months ago | Siddhartha Panda
    • Some hits, some miss.
      I have bought Sports AMT version when it was initially launched. Pros: 1. The car looks good. (will be different with a different person) 2. AMT is such a relief to drive in city traffic. It is very relaxing and enjoyable to ride the AMT. Initial pickup is not sharp. But very pleasant riding experience. A slight jerk in shifting initial gears, but gets adjusted after some time. 3. Interior is good. 4. The sound system is good. 5. Steering is very light and feels good in city drive. 6. Noise cancellation is good inside the cabin. Cons: 1. Mileage is very average. I got 9.5kmpl to 11kmpl only during heavy traffic drive over a course of 3 months(with ac on). Lesser traffic (with ac on) brings the kmpl to 13.2 (after 2nd servicing). Free Highways gave 16.4kmpl. So milage is a big turn down i must say. 2. While driving uphill, it gives u zero confidence. Not good, as the engine lacks some basic power. I once found myself in trouble when i was going up a 60 degree steep uphill and there was a slight hole and the car was struggling to cross over the hole. Was on the manual mode. Still need a lot to learn this manual mode, but trust me, it gave my confidence a push down. 3. Pickup and overall engine lack power. 4. Sports AmT cost a bit more than asta manual, but still lacks some function in terms of rear sensor and camera. Plus the logo of Hyundai in the steering is just plain plastic. Very bad and cheap. 5. Boot space is low. Overall review: AMT is good for city drive. It really is enjoying it. And the gear shift n all is smooth. But mileage not so good. If u r looking for Amt, then its good. If manual, then grand i10 with its heavy discount is way better.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Mridanga Barman
    • Budget family car
      3. I have a Sportz model..Its wonderful budget family car.engine is more smooth compare to others like tiago.wagonr.celerio.mileage is so good ebg.21kmpl.The audio system creates the trip so enjoy full. its boot space is sufficient for a little happy family..Ground clearance 165mm..its make a happy journey in the village or bad condition road..
      Read More
      4 months ago | Saroj Rajwar
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?