CarWale

    Hyundai Santro User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Santro? Here are the reviews and ratings by Santro owners from across the country.

    Santro Image

    4.3/5

    695 Ratings

    5 star

    53%

    4 star

    30%

    3 star

    10%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    4%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 3,90,738
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.3Comfort
    • 4.2Performance
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.2Value for Money

    All Hyundai Santro Reviews

     (537)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Super car
      The car was very useful for daily office use. Smooth driving and pleasant engine... .
      Read More
      7 months ago | Daisy sree
    • Nice and small car...!
      Nice car for a small family. Mileage on city roads is 15 to 16. Pick-up in Hyderabad roads ( hill area) feels difficult. The vehicle is very smooth.....! On speed breakers you feel up and downs.. Interior finishing is very good. Sear comfort for 5 members is good. External plastic parts like bumper not much expected quality. Service is very good and customer support is excellent in service centre.
      Read More
      7 months ago | Revanth Kumar
    • We are a Hyundai Family
      Buying and driving experience is very good for me car performance is so good and giving a good mileage Hyundai succeed in selling AMT cars we are using Santro Sportz AMT a dynamic small car for us thank you Hyundai.
      Read More
      8 months ago | GUDAPATI RAJU
    • Hyundai Santro
      Good car according to driving nature and I love it's interior quality.Little mileage issue as compare to Maruti Suzuki.But built quality is good.It is low maintenance car.Overall it's value for money.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Manish Sinha
    • Hyundai Santro Sportz
      Buying experience good.My first car 21000km driven.Looks good, performance is ok.Service and maintenance is pocket friendly.I bought this in 2019.Good look in this segment, good for city and good mileage.But Power lag, not safe and very bad build quality. It's a city car not for long drive. But over all good package for this price.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Dibyendu Ghosh
    • Hyundai Santro
      Very good car with good mileage and also comfortable.Hyundai Santro is best car for 5 or 6 members. Engine capacity 1080 is very powerful. It,'s a low maintenance car and it is good in term of comfort.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Ankit Khandelwal
    • Getting only 12km/L mileage
      I already had Hyundai Santro 2007 model but this new Era Executive is giving on 12km/L. Even on toll road ... same. I feel duped, a car technology after 15 years remains same! I purchased to cut costs, they show 20KM/L and practically 17-18 I was expecting. Sorry to have purchased this car.
      Read More
      9 months ago | anurag
    • Hyundai Santro review
      This is my first car. we got this car primarily for the lady of the house. The buying from downtown was a breeze. i wish i had a bit more knowledge about insurance. could have saved a little more. i would not say, it is the most attractive car. but it is not bad looking either. driving is a breeze through thick traffic. one doesn't really feel the shift of gears. at times, i wonder if the engine is running, it is so silent and there is hardly any vibration. i wish the car had two airbags in the front... that compromise is not comprehendible. i am a bit disappointed with the crash test reports too... wish it was better. the car gives me almost 18 km/lr in the city and more than 23 on highway with ac. i have often touched more than 100 kmph.... no vibration, solidly grounded, superb braking, feels confident. wish there was a automated wiper. that would have been a big boon. i had a reverse parking camera installed, wish it was too added. with two years of covid, the driving around has been minimal. so the car has not demanded any attention besides the regular maintenance stop. a few months ago, the battery died and i did not get any help from the dealer or Hyundai... so had to fend for myself. dealer is more concerned about the sop of parking the car in his shop for service. Hyundai did not bother to respond when, i reached out to request for delaying the service, as the vehicle had hardly run. it is not a big vehicle. four can sit comfortably and ride is a breeze. add one more the back and it is cramped. the boot space is not really ample, could have been a little more too get in a large bag comfortably in. on the whole, i find the car a delight. no non-sense. yes, wish there were a few essential things... would have been a super package.
      Read More
      9 months ago | nikhilesh
    • Now needs facelift
      Car is very good but now it is time for Hyundai to give facelift for Santro by give more sporty look which is trending in young buyers and 1.2 engine to face competition with new cars specifically with it's own i10 nios.
      Read More
      9 months ago | Animesh Trivedi
    • Satisfied car and performance is great.. Low cost
      Car is good. Car delivered in time.. Driving is smooth.. Looks rich.. Till not got any maintenance issue after 17000 kms.. Pick up ok.. Showroom treatment and service id great.. Bill price is less.. Height of the car is to increase..
      Read More
      10 months ago | Maleppaiah
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?