CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai Santro User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Santro? Here are the reviews and ratings by Santro owners from across the country.

    Santro Image

    4.3/5

    500 Ratings

    5 star

    53%

    4 star

    31%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    5%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 4,76,570
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.3Comfort
    • 4.2Performance
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.2Value for Money

    All Hyundai Santro Reviews

     (498)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Overall it is fine
      Memorable buying experience, overall it's fine but I expected 17 to 18 km/l, because of its advertisement as 20 and above km/l. It gives only 14 or below during my journeys for the last few years.
      Read More
      15 days ago | Vijayakumar G
    • Hyundai Santro Sportz review
      This car is wonderful. I like this car and I buy this car in future, really mileage and fuel engine is so good.
      Read More
      21 days ago | Shiv
    • Economy vehicle
      Good for driving. Good pick up. Some noise problem is coming after long drive. Comfort for travel for long distance also for Lpg mileage is low in city drive for long drive very good. Service and on road assistant also super for remote location also nice car But height from road is to be more comfort.
      Read More
      30 days ago | Ram
    • Comfortable Car for small family
      Overall car is good for small family. Fuel services also good in city I like this car very much . I was gifted in my birthday which given by dad. Service part is always good in Hyundai
      Read More
      1 month ago | Santu Roy
    • Great car
      Driving experience was very good I went a long trip on Santro its very comfortable and good mileage also I enjoyed it and also its new design looks very special and simply superb.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Katike arun Kumar
    • Hyundai Santro Asta AMT review
      Supercar. If it drives in normal conditions, it gives super mileage 20+. Performance is good. AC is also good. Very comfortable seats. Nice looking. But I faced spare parts problem even if showroom being beside me. Rat has cut my car fuel pipe, but it took 10days for repair. It is not good at all.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Piyush
    • My Santro
      It is my first car and I feel very comfortable while driving. I have driven it for 140km/ hour but there is no vibration and when you are seating you will feel like you are diving an suv.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Kesava Kranthi
    • Awsome Car
      I purchased this car from FPL Hyundai Chrome pet, nice sales team and all formalities were completed soon. Awesome driving experience in amt in city, new looks and value for money, servicing is good. Pros. 1. Mileage 2. Engine smoothness 3. AMT Cons - nil
      Read More
      1 month ago | Venkatesh Rajkumar
    • Practically Good, but.
      My first family car The Hyundai Santro Xing GL! What a Car it is, undoubtedly the best in its segment. There are tons of emotions attached with me to this car. Bought the All New Santro 2018-2020 BSIV Sportz trim in June 2019 after selling our old Santro. And man oh man! What an upgrade it is. Feels refreshing, charming and feature rich too. The buying experience was very good, the salesperson was very polite as well as our servicing was done without any issues at all. Talking about riding experience, it is good in terms of city drivability and it soaks up the bumps and potholes pretty well. On the highways, yes you can feel that the car is a bit unstable considering its weight. In terms of looks well its subjective, some might like some might not. I personally didn't like the front fascia of Santro at the launch but when I saw it with my eyes, it was okay like neither phenomenal nor worst. Performance is good too by the 1.1L Epsilon Petrol engine. I wish the power could be more around like 75Ps as the WagonR offers 82PS with its 1.2L K10 Petrol. In 1st gear pickup is good, 2nd gear there is a bit of lag but past 2500 RPM, it shows it's performance at its best. The most shocking bit is that this car gives me more mileage as per the claimed mileage by Hyundai i.e 20.3 km/l. I get around 18kmpl in city (without AC) and 24 km/l in highway. If we turn on the AC, there is a bit lag in performance and you could literally feel it while driving the car but that is expected at this price point. Pros:- 1. Good Handling and Performance 2. Good Fuel Economy (more than expected) 3. No panel gaps, plastics are of good quality 4. Premium interiors 5. Spacious, good for tall passengers 7. AC is powerful 6. A practical city car Cons:- 1. Unsatisfactory ergonomics (power window switches, no auto intermittent for wiper) 2. Too much cost cutting (no door lock switch, no steering or seat height adjust, no headrest, hell even the Hyundai logo in steering is blacked out) 3. No Alloy wheels even on the top trim i.e almost 7 lakh rupees. 4. At 2 stars NCAP, it could have improve its build quality.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Shubham Bhattacharya
    • Best hatchback for family.
      Asta AMT version is smooth while driving in traffic AMT is best option. Super performance of Hyundai cars. Comfortable of seat arrangements. Sound system was too good. Mileage wise it gives its best On AC , off AC it gives same mileage. Won't change in economy of fuel. The best car in the range of hatchback.
      Read More
      1 month ago | M JayaPradeep
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?