CarWale
    AD

    Volkswagen Polo User Reviews

    Looking for Volkswagen Polo? Here are the reviews and ratings by Polo owners from across the country.

    Polo Image

    4.5/5

    488 Ratings

    5 star

    69%

    4 star

    24%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    3%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 5,86,976
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Volkswagen Polo Reviews

     (209)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 4 years ago | Ranjitha
      Cool , stylish compact car. Volkswagen Roadside assistance is of great help. Flat tyre, battery dead anything they are there. I love him he has so much power under the hood compared to other polo models. He is super affordable too. As a lady I find it more comfortable driving this car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      17
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 2 years ago | Desingu Rajan
      I bought polo 1.0 tsi highline plus this April. Many of my friends told me to buy Altroz or swift. But I had a wrong feeling for polo for its maintenance cost and mileage. So I didn't consider it before buying. But after taking a test drive I finally fixed the car without any doubts. If you have budget problems then go for Altroz base model' as it's best. if you want all the enthusiasm but at low maintenance, not considering the safety go for swift. Pros Excellent driving experience Excellent mileage at highway max 21 at 80 to 100 speed Excellent fit and finish comparing to other cars in this budget Excellent driving comfort A perfect car for 4 people family members Cons Rear camera missing at this price Not comfortable for 5 people family members Boot space is also a little drawback for this car at this price range Conclusion: if you want a perfect car with great drivability, good mileage, mainly safety car go for it with out other thoughts. If you are a beginner not look for it.. because I was also a beginner bought it and not happy for driving in city roads. If you want a perfect city car go for Maruti or Hyundai if you want diesel engines go for Tata or Mahindra
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      16
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 1 year ago | shivpoojan
      if will talk about the price that one will get it higher but don't worry it is value for money car... as the quality of parts and body including engine is like you will not get in any other brand under this price range. smooth drive experience with some sporty trends. yeah but when it comes to service and maintenance, it takes little bit more than other cars but you will not regret as it offers premium quality of drive and life with proper maintainance. the only con is it takes maintainance which is little higher everything else except maintainance I would like to count as pro from my driving experience to build up quality.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      10
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 4 years ago | Ruchir Shah
      1. Buying Experience: It was decent, the sales guy was pretty okay, shoddy in handling paperwork. Bought from VW Downtown, Prabhadevi. 2. Riding Experience: I have been using this car since September 2015. It's the best in the hatchback segment. The drive quality is way better than the Hyundai Creta that I own. The engine and the gearbox are absolutely fantastic. It's an absolute beast and the primary reason I love this car. Lives up to the GT Tag. German Engineering at it's best. 3. Looks & Features: It has all the standard, necessary features. The windows in the rear seats open only 3/4th. That's due to the structure of the car. Exterior looks are great. 4. Servicing & Maintainance: German cars are slightly on the expensive side to maintain. VW's after sales service is atrocious and absolutely horrible. The service managers are cheats and they are there to swindle you. The quality of service is very bad. I would refrain from buying a VW Group car in the future because of their dreadful customer service. Buy it if you want a truly fantastic driving experience, but it comes with it's downsides( high cost and bad after sales).
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      2

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 2 years ago | Gaurav
      Despite the dated design of the car the VW Polo still is the industry champion when it comes to hatchbacks. The car has no match in the market. Polo offers you something which no other car in the hatchback segment does - Driving Pleasure. The car loves to be driven and revved. It is pertinent to note that the car feels solid as a rock when your drive it. The VW polo drives very planted, thanks to those 16 inch allow wheels. The build quality of the car is unparalleled. If you prefer driving pleasure over cosmetics, then Polo will definitely be your pick. Yes the interior looks a bit carried forward but it gives you almost everything that you are looking for like Carplay -Android Auto, auto-fold mirrors, All One touch power windows, automatic A/C etc. Also it is a myth that it is expensive to maintain a VW. The car is not at all expensive to maintain and is pocket friendly. At the end of the day all I would like to say is that this car is for people who love driving and is a driver's car. It will make you smile every time you will revv it. What are you waiting for? Forget the Korean Cars. Bring home your VW Polo.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 3 years ago | Udaykiran
      It's been 6 months long I have been driving this car.you to get to used to it so much, that you start feeling the other cars are not up to the mark.not to mention the quality, the heavy at light to handle, easy manoeuvring safety are the best features.you may feel the mileage to be a little low in the city like 15km but when you hit the road easy 22kmpl when u maintain a speed of 100-120kmph. But you may drop down to 19-20kmpl after 140kmph.i personally have touched 170kmph easy till now and the control of it awesome.first I thought buying of it was a little sceptical, but now believe me if I change I may go back to the same as it's set of your expectations to a standard, and you, without realizing we I'll start expecting the same quality of standards of other cars thank you Volkswagen
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 2 years ago | Chetan vats
      Excellent in terms of Safety, Handling and Performance in comparison with other hatchbacks. I have used i20 as well but its not even near to VW. Now using Altroz , which is at par with VW in terms of build quality and to great extent in handling, but still lacks in engine refinement., Engine noise and Braking exists. PROS: 1. Excellent Build quality. 2.Ample amount of Torque. 3.Cosmetics and features are long lasting and practical. 4.Handling and Breaking are the best in segment. 5.Music system ( one of the best in segment in terms of sound quality) 6.Smooth gear shifting. 7.No bending issue with alloys ,which I faced with Hyundai i20 frequently. 8.Awesome stability on high speeds ( 160+) even on bumpy roads. 9.Service at intervals of 15k kilometers. CONS: 1.Model and platform is obsolete. 2.Lacks in terms of aesthetics in comparison with rivals. 3.Low ground clearance. 4.Backseat is uncomfortable for person's with height above 5 feet 8 inches .
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 3 years ago | sameer burande
      The buying experience was wonderful, right from test drive to taking delivery. The 1.0 TSI Manual is a drivers car to the core... there's no other option in the market with such power and torque figures at sub 10 lacs price range. The ride is plush, not too soft not too harsh. The rigidity of the chassis is felt especially on turns, the control is remarkable. Even at 150kph the car is very stable and sure-footed. As I said a complete driver's car. Talking about looks, well i must admit it looks dated now.. especially on the inside. Also, projector headlamps would've been nice with DRL's.... But then again this isn't a car for lookers but for the one in the driver's seat. Servicing cost well is slightly higher but not too high I guess cause if it's really calculated per anum it roughly comes nearby to foreign brands like Hyundai, honda etc. Parts are expensive as the technology is advanced and it's understandable. Pros: Driving dynamics, ergonomics, power, braking, torsional rigidity, safety, service. Cons: space, infotainment and audio systems, Storage spaces, USB charging points. All in all, if you love to drive and can afford it, go for it.... it will keep the smile on... :) Ps go for 1.0TSI and not the 1.0MPI
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      2

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      3

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 4 years ago | Ramakrishnan P
      The built quality is good. The engine of my car was trouble some . Just completing 22,000 kms engine warning lamp was glowing. For it's repair they charged around one lakh rupees. After completing another 4000 kms the same problem repeated. The Vw company is not customer friendly. Don't buy this car it's cost of maintenance is very high and not at all justifiable. This car regularly gives me head ache.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      11
      DisLike Button
      5
    • 1 year ago | Bunny
      Polo is my love and everyone's love too such an amazing car we had in our garage, even though it was not with us this time I'm enjoying the moments that I had with it . It is our first car and the best one too , driving this car would be dream for every boys like me .The classy looks ,rough performance just like a pocket Dynamo . Maintaining this car is not that hard it's a good car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Used
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      2

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD
    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?