CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Volkswagen Polo User Reviews

    Looking for Volkswagen Polo? Here are the reviews and ratings by Polo owners from across the country.

    Polo Image

    4.6/5

    238 Ratings

    5 star

    70%

    4 star

    23%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    3%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 6,31,228
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Volkswagen Polo Reviews

     (231)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Outdated Car. Read complete review if possible.
      There's only one reason why I have given this car 1 star. This should otherwise be 3* to 4* car. This model of Polo is outdated. One one hand, we have cars like Altroz and i20 which are as per the latest technology and design. Where we get the same car as that is sold in other parts of the world. On the other hand, we have this car. VW had launched their newer generation of Polo in Europe and other parts of the world in 2017. But here we still have older generation. It's an okay car but I won't spend hard earned money on this outdated car. Especially when I can go with the cars with updated tech, better refinement and safety. What's even more astonishing is that they don't have any plans to launch new model and will keep on selling this old model in India especially when we are the 4th biggest car market in the world.
      Read More
      10 days ago | Ninju
    • The Ironman Quality Car
      The person who was showcasing me this car was quite knowledgeable and enthusiast. He showcased in such a way that I got convinced in few minutes. He literally shown me jumping on the door of the polo lying at their body shop department. The super strong built quality door did not get any dent due to his jumping. It's body quality, power to weight ratio and road gripping is just amazing. It's quite stable even at speed of 160 to 170. Breaking efficiency is mind blowing. I liked its maintenance schedule since it gives us interval of 15000 km. Other features like infotainment system and its sound quality amazed me. I always recommend my friends and relatives for VW Polo. It's truly an Ironman that once it saved my life. That day I was in rush for my office and at a speed of about 110 I had applied a sudden break and i was scared if I could hit a Buffalo but my car got stopped about at 40 metre of distance from the breaking point. I am just in love with it.
      Read More
      17 days ago | Surmit Kaur
    • Bomb. actually
      No words to explain....It's a bomb.
      Read More
      19 days ago | Amal Nixon
    • Awesome. Superb
      It's cool. Special for long drives and in city too. I have driven almost 3000 km. I really enjoying my driving. When I drive I feel like flying like airplane. I would like to give 5 star.
      Read More
      22 days ago | Mathew Rodrigues
    • Powerful _Comfortable_Amazing
      Amazing car build for a MEN, superb build quality and beat in the class with great driving experience. I would suggest to keep safety in mind before buying four wheeler and Polo comes with everything we need for our family.
      Read More
      25 days ago | Amit Kumar
    • Hottest Hatchback in India
      Despite the dated design of the car the VW Polo still is the industry champion when it comes to hatchbacks. The car has no match in the market. Polo offers you something which no other car in the hatchback segment does - Driving Pleasure. The car loves to be driven and revved. It is pertinent to note that the car feels solid as a rock when your drive it. The VW polo drives very planted, thanks to those 16 inch allow wheels. The build quality of the car is unparalleled. If you prefer driving pleasure over cosmetics, then Polo will definitely be your pick. Yes the interior looks a bit carried forward but it gives you almost everything that you are looking for like Carplay -Android Auto, auto-fold mirrors, All One touch power windows, automatic A/C etc. Also it is a myth that it is expensive to maintain a VW. The car is not at all expensive to maintain and is pocket friendly. At the end of the day all I would like to say is that this car is for people who love driving and is a driver's car. It will make you smile every time you will revv it. What are you waiting for? Forget the Korean Cars. Bring home your VW Polo.
      Read More
      27 days ago | Gaurav
    • Volkswagen are the super car companies
      Volkswagen company does excellent work for the car. Volkswagen gives importance to safety. I like this company. The look is awesome. VW service and maintenance is low cost.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Shibin Shaji
    • Old model is better than the latest one..
      I purchased a used one still it is one of my best car which I have drive. Milege wise, comfort wise, performance wise good in every thing. Bumper of the car is little dragged. Overall fine.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Nishikant Mohanty
    • Very poor machine and required money for maintaining the poor machine
      Very poor machine and require money for maintaining the poor machine don't buy this item even free donate by company vehicle not reliable and owner face lot of problems during use.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Rs Rathore
    • Really great experience and i m getting 19/l on Highways. I really enjoyed my driving with POLO. Great Experience.
      I bought this pole a year back and its an amazing experience. On highways I am getting i9 /l and city I am getting 17 km/l. It's a wonderful car with excellent engine. I would always like to buy a polo.
      Read More
      1 month ago | sanil Thomas
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?