CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Volkswagen Polo User Reviews

    Looking for Volkswagen Polo? Here are the reviews and ratings by Polo owners from across the country.

    Polo Image

    4.5/5

    241 Ratings

    5 star

    70%

    4 star

    23%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    3%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 6,36,242
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Volkswagen Polo Reviews

     (234)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Old model is better than the latest one..
      I purchased a used one still it is one of my best car which I have drive. Milege wise, comfort wise, performance wise good in every thing. Bumper of the car is little dragged. Overall fine.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Nishikant Mohanty
    • Very poor machine and required money for maintaining the poor machine
      Very poor machine and require money for maintaining the poor machine don't buy this item even free donate by company vehicle not reliable and owner face lot of problems during use.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Rs Rathore
    • Really great experience and i m getting 19/l on Highways. I really enjoyed my driving with POLO. Great Experience.
      I bought this pole a year back and its an amazing experience. On highways I am getting i9 /l and city I am getting 17 km/l. It's a wonderful car with excellent engine. I would always like to buy a polo.
      Read More
      2 months ago | sanil Thomas
    • Despite a decade old design, no match till date.
      Excellent in terms of Safety, Handling and Performance in comparison with other hatchbacks. I have used i20 as well but its not even near to VW. Now using Altroz , which is at par with VW in terms of build quality and to great extent in handling, but still lacks in engine refinement., Engine noise and Braking exists. PROS: 1. Excellent Build quality. 2.Ample amount of Torque. 3.Cosmetics and features are long lasting and practical. 4.Handling and Breaking are the best in segment. 5.Music system ( one of the best in segment in terms of sound quality) 6.Smooth gear shifting. 7.No bending issue with alloys ,which I faced with Hyundai i20 frequently. 8.Awesome stability on high speeds ( 160+) even on bumpy roads. 9.Service at intervals of 15k kilometers. CONS: 1.Model and platform is obsolete. 2.Lacks in terms of aesthetics in comparison with rivals. 3.Low ground clearance. 4.Backseat is uncomfortable for person's with height above 5 feet 8 inches .
      Read More
      3 months ago | Chetan vats
    • Really good driving experience.
      Bought the car new in 2012 and have done around 40000 kms. It has one of the most responsive engines I have driven but the interior could do with a little more. The back seat is a little cramped but ok for medium height to short people. The second best feature after the engine is the safety, since I got T Boned by a Micra and only minor injuries. If Volkswagen would have launched a new version of the Polo would definitely buy another one.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Pritish D'Souza
    • Best hatchback with Music system
      Very comfortable and easy to drive. The music system is very good with 6 speakers around the car and it gives mileage of 25 Km/l in highways whereas 18 Km/l inside the city. Interior is so good and buying white will makes you to maintain correctly.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Shankar
    • My ownership reviews
      I bought polo 1.0 tsi highline plus this April. Many of my friends told me to buy Altroz or swift. But I had a wrong feeling for polo for its maintenance cost and mileage. So I didn't consider it before buying. But after taking a test drive I finally fixed the car without any doubts. If you have budget problems then go for Altroz base model' as it's best. if you want all the enthusiasm but at low maintenance, not considering the safety go for swift. Pros Excellent driving experience Excellent mileage at highway max 21 at 80 to 100 speed Excellent fit and finish comparing to other cars in this budget Excellent driving comfort A perfect car for 4 people family members Cons Rear camera missing at this price Not comfortable for 5 people family members Boot space is also a little drawback for this car at this price range Conclusion: if you want a perfect car with great drivability, good mileage, mainly safety car go for it with out other thoughts. If you are a beginner not look for it.. because I was also a beginner bought it and not happy for driving in city roads. If you want a perfect city car go for Maruti or Hyundai if you want diesel engines go for Tata or Mahindra
      Read More
      3 months ago | Desingu Rajan
    • Amazingly balanced vehicle
      This is my first car which I had brought. The overall buying experience was nice. The executive properly figure out the features of the car. My purpose of buying of car is with luxury with safety. He explained everything well. Driving experience was nice. You can enjoy the best in class drive experience with total control in your hand. If you want to feel its driving comfort, you have to go with your polo to long drive. Amazingly balanced vehicle. In terms of look, I think none other hatchback car map up with the look and performance of the Polo. When you think about servicing and maintenance, it cost around 12-13 K per year bit high when compared to other brands. Pros: Build Quality, German Precision, Excellent Drive Experience, Safety Cons: Servicing cost, Resale value is less.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Ritesh B
    • Low Mileage
      Buying car was easy, buy high cost of maintenance, low mileage that makes it hard to use for daily usage, but super experience driving and smooth gear shift. Less disturbance during gear transmission. Super sensors that detect rain.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Pavithra
    • Volkswagen Polo review
      Amazing value for money petrol version car Good looks and built quality Best in segment Boot space is also good Power unmatchable all over the car deserves a rating of good executive car.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Rajkumar
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?