CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Skoda Rapid TSI User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Rapid TSI? Here are the reviews and ratings by Rapid TSI owners from across the country.

    Rapid TSI Image

    4/5

    83 Ratings

    5 star

    53%

    4 star

    25%

    3 star

    2%

    2 star

    6%

    1 star

    13%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 7,79,634
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 5.0Exterior
    • 5.0Comfort
    • 5.0Performance
    • 5.0Fuel Economy
    • 5.0Value for Money

    All Skoda Rapid TSI Reviews

     (82)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Best value for money car
      I have purchased on 18 march 2021 and I have driven 10500 km best performance for long route. I have driven per trip 1050 km, I haven't feel any tiredness.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Raghvendra Pratap Singh
    • Rapid review
      I purchased it in Nashik which was a best experience, good car, nice experience, the only thing is that the sunroof is missing & interiors could be more attractive, good riding quality, nice handling, best according to me.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Jayendra
    • A cleverly designed machine!
      The Skoda Rapid was the car that was made as a rebadged version of the Volkswagen Vento but actually it competes with rivals like Honda City and the Hyundai Verna. Buying experience is something that I cannot tell as I have not yet bought it but of course I am an enthusiast by heart who loves cars and bikes and reviewing is a passion. Had an experience with it but through a walk around. Talking about it's cabin, Skoda had managed well to offer space but at the rear, 2 adults can sit comfortably as this is a perfect seater. Comfort from seats is good and of course you get some useful features too like cruise control, rain sensing wipers, auto headlamps and safety is great but it has only 4 airbags. It's not about features but it's about the enthusiastic driving. It's a fact that nothing can match an i-VTEC motor in terms of performance but for fun on 3-cylinders, a Turbocharged petrol is surely exciting and the Volkswagen group's TSI motor is just great. Manual is an advantage for the Rapid as Hyundai Verna also has turbo petrol engine but lacks on a manual because it's mated to DCT. It's not powerful like Verna on paper but surely pickup during initial acceleration is surely exciting as the engine is very torquier. Not driven the car but this analysis is based on on paper comparison with other cars. Other cars are about tech and this is about fun. Go for i-VTEC motor if you want a high revving 4-cylinder engine with emotion otherwise for turbocharged fun Rapid is just enough. One positive that is there is of course build quality and here also Skoda Rapid excels. Overall a great car if you ignore features and have fun with it.
      Read More
      2 months ago | ABHIRAJ JIT SINGH GANDHI
    • Power boost
      Super power packed car in this segment with super premium look and style. More reliable car. Looks gets similar to the BMW cars. value for money car.
      Read More
      2 months ago | GANGADHARA C
    • Dream car with Turbo petrol engine will enjoy the drive
      All about the style and performance and skoda guaranteed safety I am very happy to get a turbocharged petrol engine sedan car in the price of a premium hatchback.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Jibin thomas
    • Buying experience is best and owning experience is the worst.
      While buying, you may think that you bought a beast, luxury, super German type car etc. etc. Once you own this your bad time starts. Service station are the worst. It's engines reliability gives you lot of questions about their quality. Parts availability is the worst. Service credibility is pathetic. Service centers will suck your money like anything and irritate you like you never want to own a four wheeler. That's Skoda.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Abcd
    • Now it's value for money.
      They deliver the car within a week and the car was 3 weeks old. Skoda/VW is always good to have good driving experience. Even it's a small liter TSI , it's definitely producing some series power and torque. I haven't given the car for service , its in 15000 KM. Its better to take the Service package. I felt engine is making some noise and the sound insulation can be good.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Abhi
    • Worth the money- Dream first car
      1. Buying experience: I would definitely give 5 star for the pre sales service. Raghavendra from Mahavir Skoda made the process buttery smooth. Right from bringing the car for test drive till I purchased everything was handled well. 2. One of the best things about this car is the steering experience and accuracy. It will never make you feel like car is going against your control. It simply makes you feel like you have full control. over the vehicle and cornering is something which deserves a special mention. I purchased automatic which made my life more easy. Driving in traffic was never this fun. Once the car surpasses 2000 rpm the actual fun starts with the vehicle. It will make you feel buttery smooth at higher speeds. This car definitely made me feel like drive drive and drive. 3. Looks vise it is age old design which still manages you to fell in love with it. Performance is the best part about this vehicle. It simply makes you fall in love with the performance. It is just 999 cc engine but very well fine tuned and it never feel like a smaller engine. Cabin noise is really less when compared to other vehicles. This car is highly performance seeking vehicle which never disappoints any driving enthusiast. 4. Servicing is something which I will comment later as it's been only 10 days since I purchased this vehicle and my first official service is scheduled for next year Feb. 5. Pros: 1. Build quality 2. Premium look and design which ages really well 3. Safety 4. Driving and steering accuracy 5. Performance and braking and confidence it gives while driving 6. Very well fine tuned engine Cons: 1. Definitely interior should have been better. It is 10 year old design and there is no change since its launch. 2. Only major con I felt in these 10 days is when you try to stop the vehicle from higher speed near a traffic signal and when you want to accelerate car doesn't offer any power. You need to press the throttle real hard and get the car going. 3. After spending 11.4 lakhs I expect some more features as competition is offering almost 10 times the features this car has. 4. Instrument calibrated is a big let down it doesn't even show you average mileage and round trip which are even found in4 lakh car. Overall except these minor cons car is definitely worth the buy it definitely puts a smile on face every time you drive.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Gananadeep K
    • Rider plus model to go for it.
      As Diesel engines car options are very less, people who used to Diesel vehicles are considering petrol. Vehicle prices are increasing year on year. People who bought an executive sedan 5 to 7 years back, can not buy same car in today's price tag. Inflation has done a large damage into automotive industry. Skoda Rapid Rider plus variant justify the Value for money tag for those buyers who need to replace their current sedan. It gives, style, driving dynamics, premium features like automatic climate control and touch screen audio system with Android auto and Apple car play. While in other brands, we have to stretch our budget more to get these features in their top end variants. Whereas with rider plus, it all comes with a package. It's petrol TSI motor does a dissent role. It's punchy and reasonably with good mileage. So as a package, we can go for Rapid Rider plus.
      Read More
      5 months ago | KaushikMoorthy
    • Mind-blowing car for the money they are offering.
      1. Skoda should improve on hospitality. 2. Drives very smoothly on good roads . 3. Looks 4/5, performance wise no competition to rapid fastest in its rivals, seating comfort is not so good according to me . 4. Not yet got serviced but expected price will be below 9k and best part is 15k kms once we should get the car serviced. Not like other brands who call for 800 then 2000 then 5000 , here directly 15,000 and next for 30,000. 5. Pros - performance mind blowing , best value for money , executive looks and feels . Cons- headlight not so good , interior is outdated a bit.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Neeraj Hiremath
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?