CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Skoda Rapid TSI User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Rapid TSI? Here are the reviews and ratings by Rapid TSI owners from across the country.

    Rapid TSI Image

    4/5

    79 Ratings

    5 star

    52%

    4 star

    25%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    6%

    1 star

    14%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 7,79,639
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5 5)

    • 5.0Exterior
    • 5.0Comfort
    • 5.0Performance
    • 5.0Fuel Economy
    • 5.0Value for Money

    All Skoda Rapid TSI Reviews

     (78)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Dream car with Turbo petrol engine will enjoy the drive
      All about the style and performance and skoda guaranteed safety I am very happy to get a turbocharged petrol engine sedan car in the price of a premium hatchback.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Jibin thomas
    • Buying experience is best and owning experience is the worst.
      While buying, you may think that you bought a beast, luxury, super German type car etc. etc. Once you own this your bad time starts. Service station are the worst. It's engines reliability gives you lot of questions about their quality. Parts availability is the worst. Service credibility is pathetic. Service centers will suck your money like anything and irritate you like you never want to own a four wheeler. That's Skoda.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Abcd
    • Now it's value for money.
      They deliver the car within a week and the car was 3 weeks old. Skoda/VW is always good to have good driving experience. Even it's a small liter TSI , it's definitely producing some series power and torque. I haven't given the car for service , its in 15000 KM. Its better to take the Service package. I felt engine is making some noise and the sound insulation can be good.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Abhi
    • Worth the money- Dream first car
      1. Buying experience: I would definitely give 5 star for the pre sales service. Raghavendra from Mahavir Skoda made the process buttery smooth. Right from bringing the car for test drive till I purchased everything was handled well. 2. One of the best things about this car is the steering experience and accuracy. It will never make you feel like car is going against your control. It simply makes you feel like you have full control. over the vehicle and cornering is something which deserves a special mention. I purchased automatic which made my life more easy. Driving in traffic was never this fun. Once the car surpasses 2000 rpm the actual fun starts with the vehicle. It will make you feel buttery smooth at higher speeds. This car definitely made me feel like drive drive and drive. 3. Looks vise it is age old design which still manages you to fell in love with it. Performance is the best part about this vehicle. It simply makes you fall in love with the performance. It is just 999 cc engine but very well fine tuned and it never feel like a smaller engine. Cabin noise is really less when compared to other vehicles. This car is highly performance seeking vehicle which never disappoints any driving enthusiast. 4. Servicing is something which I will comment later as it's been only 10 days since I purchased this vehicle and my first official service is scheduled for next year Feb. 5. Pros: 1. Build quality 2. Premium look and design which ages really well 3. Safety 4. Driving and steering accuracy 5. Performance and braking and confidence it gives while driving 6. Very well fine tuned engine Cons: 1. Definitely interior should have been better. It is 10 year old design and there is no change since its launch. 2. Only major con I felt in these 10 days is when you try to stop the vehicle from higher speed near a traffic signal and when you want to accelerate car doesn't offer any power. You need to press the throttle real hard and get the car going. 3. After spending 11.4 lakhs I expect some more features as competition is offering almost 10 times the features this car has. 4. Instrument calibrated is a big let down it doesn't even show you average mileage and round trip which are even found in4 lakh car. Overall except these minor cons car is definitely worth the buy it definitely puts a smile on face every time you drive.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Gananadeep K
    • Rider plus model to go for it.
      As Diesel engines car options are very less, people who used to Diesel vehicles are considering petrol. Vehicle prices are increasing year on year. People who bought an executive sedan 5 to 7 years back, can not buy same car in today's price tag. Inflation has done a large damage into automotive industry. Skoda Rapid Rider plus variant justify the Value for money tag for those buyers who need to replace their current sedan. It gives, style, driving dynamics, premium features like automatic climate control and touch screen audio system with Android auto and Apple car play. While in other brands, we have to stretch our budget more to get these features in their top end variants. Whereas with rider plus, it all comes with a package. It's petrol TSI motor does a dissent role. It's punchy and reasonably with good mileage. So as a package, we can go for Rapid Rider plus.
      Read More
      3 months ago | KaushikMoorthy
    • Mind-blowing car for the money they are offering.
      1. Skoda should improve on hospitality. 2. Drives very smoothly on good roads . 3. Looks 4/5, performance wise no competition to rapid fastest in its rivals, seating comfort is not so good according to me . 4. Not yet got serviced but expected price will be below 9k and best part is 15k kms once we should get the car serviced. Not like other brands who call for 800 then 2000 then 5000 , here directly 15,000 and next for 30,000. 5. Pros - performance mind blowing , best value for money , executive looks and feels . Cons- headlight not so good , interior is outdated a bit.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Neeraj Hiremath
    • RAPID
      THE HANDLING AS YOU KNOW ALL VW GROUP CARS ARE GOOD AT IT THE RAPID IS VFM NOT MUCH FEATURES BUT STILL ALL THE BASICS ONCE YOU DRIVE THE CAR YOU WILL START LOVING IT , THE ACCELERATION THE BRAKING POWER ALL THIS IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE AT THIS PRICE POINT SKODA OFFERS RAPID AT THIS PRICE BUT AN IT SHOULD BE A SEGMENT UPWARDS THAN THIS HONDA CITY, VERNA, CIAZ ARE NOTHING IN FRONT OF IT , RAPID IS SUCH AN AMAZING CAR.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Mohit
    • Value for money car
      Value for money car makes feel premium inside the cabin, premium fascia, cushioned suspensions, beast on the road, great build and a driver enthusiast car. Rider plus fulfils most of it except Reverse parking camera. After-sales Service yet to experience but seems good. Whatever heard about driving and built quality of Skoda has been felt in real-world experience. TSI engine innovation is revolutionary.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Jinesh Ajmera
    • Punches the driver in you
      The car always gives a thrilling experience with a sense of safety on board. Will definitely recommend this caror any Skoda car for a keen driving enthusiast. This car is made for the confident and a driver who doesn't doubt the cars road worthiness at all. Just fasten your seat belt and get ready for a driving pleasure because you won't stop anytime soon.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Pranjal Sharma
    • Driver's car
      Turbo charged engine have some turbo lag at intial after that produce good power and gives good mileage .car design is old but looks good, suspension on the stiffer side but helps in high speed.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Kuldeep
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?