CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai Verna User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Verna? Here are the reviews and ratings by Verna owners from across the country.

    Verna Image

    4.7/5

    158 Ratings

    5 star

    80%

    4 star

    15%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    1%

    1 star

    1%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 9,19,637
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    All Hyundai Verna Reviews

     (150)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Attention seeking sedan
      I haven't bought it but i have driven it for 200 km. It was an amazing experience and it's an attention seeking sedan. It remains stable at high speeds and gives great fuel economy. It's loaded with features and if I talk about cons then it's back seat or we can say second row is not so spacious feels uncomfortable during long journeys.
      Read More
      2 days ago | Somnath mahato
    • Perfect family car
      I loved my decision of buying Verna compared to Honda city. Built quality wise, equipment wise and look wise it's superb.. I had met with an accident and Verna's build quality saved my life.
      Read More
      8 days ago | Manukrishnan
    • Hyundai Verna review
      It is a dream car as I will dam assured to buy this car at any cost. Loved to ride this dream car. The shade in black is ultimately sustains aggressive looks. As my parents will feel proud on my success if I bought this car at any cost. Its interior design is amazing as it looks extraordinary perfect from other one.
      Read More
      13 days ago | Bhavik jain
    • A car worth buying!! Best car in your range and budget.
      Buying experience was good, driving experience was great, looks wise really good, performance is also good, servicing and maintenance is a bit extra considering a car like this. All accessories and other things are also provided and comfort is also really good.
      Read More
      18 days ago | Ujjwal jain
    • Value for money sx diesel
      Very comfortable in driving, it looks bold, average is also good, nothing compromised. I drove the car near about 220 kilometers on highway I didn't get tired.
      Read More
      20 days ago | Prathviraj khude
    • 2018 Verna 1.6 SX(O) AT VTVT
      We purchased the car in 2018, in the SX(O) 1.6 AT spec with the torque converter automatic. Currently the odometer reads 35000 km's. The ownership experience in the last 3 years have been pleasant apart from a few incidents, one where both the headlamps started to develop condensation and after many emails and complaints they were replaced under warranty. The other time the steering reduction gear failed, the only symptom of this was a rattling sound this too was replaced under warranty. The driving experience is very good, the car has sorted highway manners and is extremely easy to drive. The NVH levels are stellar, and the car overall is very refined and silent even after 3 years. The torque converter box responds best to a light foot. If you drive it spiritedly you will have to modulate the throttle very carefully to control the gearbox as too much input will make the gearbox drop two gears instead of one, and then the engine becomes very vocal, in these situations its best to use the excellent manual mode. Unfortunately there are no paddle shifters, there is a tiptronic function on the gear lever. The mileage is expectedly poor for a petrol torque converter, it averages 9-10kpl in city driving and on the highway cruising it delivers anywhere from 14-16kpl. This car is prefect for long journeys the ergonomics are spot on, the ventilated seats are a boon in Indian weather. As far as features and infotainment go Apple Car Play and Android Auto are the best features, there is a button to invoke Sri/Google Assistant from the steering. Cruise control is a useful feature too it can help on ling empty stretches. Servicing and maintenance costs aren't too bad they are in line with what you would expect for a car of this segment. Coming to the cons, the sheet metal gets dings easily from stones etc., there are a few small depressions on my car even though it has never touched anything. The interior plastics are hard and scratchy. Paint quality isn't too great but apart from these small flaws its a great car to own. It has been a pleasant experience so far. I would recommend getting the extended warranty for 5 years as there are a lot of electronics and everything is eye wateringly expensive ( a pair of projector headlamps cost 60k+).
      Read More
      1 month ago | Anirudh Sai
    • The best or nothing
      Its a package of car that I need good car with safety with linear performance and good mileage and it has good service cost I say others to buy Verna and thanks carwale to suggest the car in comparison hats off to carwale.com for the suggestion.
      Read More
      1 month ago | dharmanshu
    • Gear box is awesome and the pickup is amazing .
      Talking about the advantages of this car. 1: It is stylish and luxurious. 2: It handles well at corners . 3 : Decent size ground clearance. 4: Stable at high speed . 5: Good pickup . 6: Better than Honda city in terms of comfort 7: Spacious than previous models. 8: Packed with lots of cool features Now the disadvantages 1:Mileage is bit low. 2: At lower speed suspension is on stiffer side . 3: Head room at back is not that good . 4: Under thigh support at rear is poor. Service and maintenance is not too high .But parts are expensive.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Mohammad Abdul Aleem
    • Nice experience
      Driving experience and service maintenance everything is nice and looking good diesel variant, this car will be giving the mileage of above 20 km/l I.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Anand Patil
    • Hyundai Verna review
      The Hyundai Verna is very nice car and the seats are comfortable with ventilator seats the voice operation Is slightly not working other than the car Is very nice, the performance is nice and the look is awesome.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Perarivaalan A
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?