CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Skoda Rapid TSI User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Rapid TSI? Here are the reviews and ratings by Rapid TSI owners from across the country.

    Rapid TSI Image

    4/5

    87 Ratings

    5 star

    54%

    4 star

    24%

    3 star

    2%

    2 star

    6%

    1 star

    14%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 7,79,634
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.2Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Skoda Rapid TSI Reviews

     (86)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Skoda Rapid Ambition, ambitious enough?
      Buying is easy and convenient compared to other brands as they (Skoda) sell less cars. Driving experience is exceptional, however, when gear shifts occur on high speeds one could notice serious lags. Looks are old but classic so not for everyone's taste, Skoda hardly made any changes to the exteriors. Interiors look posh but in terms of features, Skoda cannot compete, for example- Infotainment system cannot connect with your phone wirelessly, there is no air purifier keeping in mind the pollution in India. There is no cruise control even after paying 13 lakhs, reverse parking camera was a no show too. Lastly, had it not been for European build quality, I would have surely chosen some other car in this segment.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Gurpartap Singh
    • I am very much satisfied with the car but dealer are worst.
      On 31.08.2020, I purchased a motor vehicle Skoda rapid Ambition from Aryaveer Motors Pvt. Ltd. Kamla Nagar, New Delhi. Unfortunately, the deal of vehicle has not been satisfactory because the process of exchange of my old Skoda rapid to purchase a new one is not done satisfactorily. while getting the price estimate of my old care dealer has offered my Rs. Two lakhs but at the time of delivery, they considered only 1,40,000/- for the value of the old car and rest of the amount of Rs. 60,000/- has adjusted in discounts which were already given to me by the dealer. Moreover, they deny fitting two items of Essential Accessory kit which was mentioned at the time of the deal.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Lalit Kumar Dhankar
    • Skoda simply superb
      After all research, I bought Skoda rapid tsi. It's a very strong car u can feel it. Comfortable interiors with rich look. And the driving part is very smooth that you can drive the car even hundreds of kilometres without any burden. looks beautiful and stunning performance. And Skoda service is simply superb. their receiving and service is very good I'm happy. that's all you can go for this who want safety and luxury in the budget.
      Read More
      9 months ago | Satish
    • Drivers delight , 0 to 100 in 9.8
      1. Buying experience was a great received car in one day, and service was great, got a massive discount, 2. The driving experience is great, steering feedback is great it's not artificial like Hyundai, you will feel confident at high speed and loves corners, bends and turns, 3. Performance is best in the segment, it is fastest in the segment, the pull is great, 0 -100 in 9.8, a top speed of 200, engine loves to be rev, overtaking is effortless, turbo spools at 1900-2500 rpm, the exterior doesn't feel dated coz of evergreen design, today's gizmos are missing but the Interior is practical, you get. Black cabin in Monte Carlo, rear space is average, space is good for 4 , the boot is good, built quality is great, 4. Services intervals is around 15k , cost around 8k to 9k , 5.pros are it's a good round package, great performance, driver's delight, built quality, cons are service and expensive parts
      Read More
      9 months ago | Chintu Rajput
    • Future is brink as future of Sedan is the lowest currently !!!
      As the car market is more towards SUV's & Hatchback in future, I don't think there is any resale in future.... The share of Sedans in the Indian market currently is only 17% and still decreasing & Skoda has market share of less than 1 % after so many years in India, I don't think there are is a bright future.... The new prices of Rapid rider plus is Ok, but it's more of the lowest model without seat adjustment, fog lamps & carbon wheels which i think the new generation of customers will accept... Now Indian car manufacturers are on par& its better to have a higher model than go for a lower model where we get nothing....... Hope VW & Skoda wake up to this & its already too late..... I can bet more on Tata, Renault, Nissan Mahindra & ford who have a better vision against industry leaders like Suzuki & Hyundai
      Read More
      9 months ago | Manoj Basu
    • It may be a better car, but public do not have confidence in ownership
      Skoda thinks that Indians are stupid, so it follows a stupid strategy, who will pay 60000 just for installing a touch screen. The rider was introduced, people impressed, RiderPlus introduced people irritated. Skoda retains its stand in people's mind that it's not a choice, considering a lot of bad things about it's reliability and ownership maintenance.
      Read More
      9 months ago | Kishore
    • Safety and performance
      Value for money after discounts from the dealer. Bought Skoda rapid onyx. Dealer take about 40days to deliver the car Riding experience is okay Looks is old but looks classic Performance is extraordinary with 110ps power and 175nm of torque Pros Build quality, performance, value for money Cons Old design, small infotainment system display
      Read More
      10 months ago | kuldeep jhirwal
    • Awesome
      The awesome car I haven't seen any car like this And it is smooth to drive And the interiors are awesome And it looks like a luxury car but the price of this car is reasonable thank you
      Read More
      10 months ago | Ezhilarasan
    • Road rider
      Best car in low price with awesome features from skoda...the interior is too good and coming to wheels they are alloy wheels and have remote access to the side mirrors too finally best one
      Read More
      10 months ago | Chaitanya
    • Comfort and safety along German standard of perfection, same as a premium car. If your budget is under 8-9 Lacs
      Driving is so smooth and sturdy that I felt in Audi A4. Same comfort as a premium car in very reasonable price car, bravo. If your budget is under 8-9Lacs and still want to enjoy features and safety of premium segment cars, give Rapid a try. Value for money
      Read More
      10 months ago | AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?