CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending Searches

    Ford Freestyle User Reviews

    Looking for Ford Freestyle? Here are the reviews and ratings by Freestyle owners from across the country.

    Freestyle Image

    4.6/5

    423 Ratings

    5 star

    67%

    4 star

    26%

    3 star

    4%

    2 star

    1%

    1 star

    2%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 5,91,308
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.3Comfort
    • 4.7Performance
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.6Value for Money

    All Ford Freestyle Reviews

     (349)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • I wish ford could stay a bit more longer.
      Buying experience was great as the whole showroom team helped a lot. Driving experience is excellent, i am a car loving guy and i love driving performance and i love to play with this cute little beast. I have reached max approx. 210 km/h on Bhopal Indore highway and I could only make it with this beast. This car is highly stable with great driving pleasure. I felt that polo GT is the only car who could beat it when it comes to top speed and acceleration in this segment. I think this is the only good choice i have made in my entire life by buying freestyle instead of i20 or Toyota Glanza.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Ranveer singh
    • Love for ford freestyle diesel is unconditional, know why !!??
      If you are the one concerned or looking for great build quality, outstanding safety features, beautiful ride and handling, excellent suspension setup, brilliant steering feedback, extreme power and performance from the engine specially 1.5 L diesel, marvelous fuel economy, so much economical after sales service, and a complete package of practicality. Overall a wonderful package.
      Read More
      9 months ago | Ankit Raj Singh
    • A Tiger amongst the sheeps(Marutis).
      The car buying experience was good. Ford has left India but the impression it has left is a lasting one so I thought of trusting my instincts and trusting ford another time(already own a ford figo 2013 model). Riding is just awesome. The ride quality, steering feedback, pickup, mileage, safety, sturdiness and overall comfort is just unbeatable. Sorry maruti and Hyundai you can just provide with cheap tin cans but you can never provide with safety and quality ride like a Tata or a Ford. Cons: Will provide when i find any.
      Read More
      10 months ago | Nisshant Rao
    • A unique car which makes your decision right and feels you are lucky after you experienced it.
      Got a good deal from dealer end so bought Top Variant due to its outstanding safety pack who is still best in it's class in 2021. Ride and handling that one can experience in costly cars if left this unique one. According to looks it's a sporty and muscular nature car with classical stance which I really was impressed. Performance is the only factor that one can choose of this great hardworking car on its siblings. On first service I availed pick and drop facility with 0 rs. Bill and first major service is yet to come but received the provisional assured bill which will not cross 3.5 k as per Ford's promise which feels lucky to have their Car. When it comes to the pro only I can say that most VFM car with all active and passive safety features available in indian market. Cons is negligible i.e dashboard switches are not easily richable as they demands our concentration to operate them while driving which makes us uncomfortable. Front looks need change with some additional features like projector headlamps and DRLs etc.
      Read More
      11 months ago | Shashi Surwadkar
    • Best riding experience
      Before I go ga ga over my vehicle which i purchased in year 2018. i have driven for over 25000 kms.. Long Route Or Short. even off roading. I never experienced any lag of Comfort with this vehicle.. After Lots of Pondering over buying with likes of Maruti, Hyundai And Tata. I liked this car at that time. Only when i had taken it for a test Drive. Now for over 3 years I am very happy with this purchase. As Per Servicing cost is concerned its a little bit on the heavy side, but worth it. Pros Comfort Power 95 bhp Good mileage 14-15 on Highway 12- 13 City Cons No DRLs No Keyless Entry No Projector Headlamps But with 6 airbags. This is the first car of the segment with 6 Airbags .. I would like you all to just consider this vehicle for once
      Read More
      11 months ago | Dr Palash Agrawal
    • Don't buy ford. Service is pathetic.
      Never buy ford car if you are not in a metropolitan city. The service is pathetic at my location. I asked for a small spare part and it has been 4 months. I still did not get it. Other brands like Hyundai, KIA, Honda, Suzuki, Nissan are providing great service at my location. I am stuck with Ford in spite of having so many better options.
      Read More
      1 year ago | RP Naidu Suravarapu
    • Beautiful car
      2days back purchased titanium plus, overall my experience is good... Worth buying on this price... Since getting safety features in car and colour is so good we loved it and amazing pickup and comfort to drive. Need to test in long drive and need to check mileage as well. Overall experience is good no words.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Ganesh Kumar
    • Ford Freestyle Trend Plus review
      1.Awesome 2.un Beatable 3.performance-excellent 4.choice 5.more than good 6.pros- hundred s of it 7.con - not for mileage looking guys ,only Maruti can save that part. Ford should be more focused on the services/maintenance. They should follow up with the customer on how the dealer is providing services. It's more than 2-3 years ,enjoying the rides a lot.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Aman
    • Freestyle User for 3 Years
      First of all, I bought this car in 2019 Jan and drove close to 35000 km till date. It is a mindboggling crossover machine that can beat its competitor which is 2-3 lakhs ahead of it. I did multiple trips of 1500-2000 kms at once and never actually saw a single issue while driving this beast. Recently I have done Ghaziabad-Spiti-Chandrataal and returned back via Leh-Manali terrain. Now imagine, Leh-Manali (27 major water crossings)terrain in the rainy season ;) but it made it all. The torque generation feels like throwing petrol in the fire. Now the moment of truth. If you are a true lover of something, you must be an honest critic as well. Although this car has amazing capability, the fuel economy will scare the shit out of you as the price is skyrocketing. Whatever the company says, it won't give you less than 10.5 kmpl and more than 12 Kmpl (if you are lucky). No matter where you are driving, City or Highway. Tthe total average will be 11.5 max. In a nutshell, this cost you 9000 rupees/km which is quite high. Boot space is not really my problem. This has enough space to keep my things of atleast 4 men (You know why i didn't mention women ;) I also bought a separate luggage carrier in case the additional space is required. Furthermore, Now a major issue I faced(I'm not sure if it happens with any other freestyle user). I sometimes feel a sudden sensor malfunctioning, that i faced atleast 5 times especially in the long trips. Car shows every bit of lights available on a odometer and steering looses its power, brake gets harder to press, and at the end, car turns into old school tractor all of sudden. I never found a similar video on Youtube, asked for help from ford but they end up updating their software but the problem persisted. One day my friend got a similar article on web, where it was recommended to keep rear parking sensors clean while heading on a long trip. I generally do off-roading and the layer of dust stuck on the rear parking sensor that ultimately hampers the internal sensor integration(I believe). This leads to the overall machine malfunctioning. Now I keep those sensor clean alteast once while departure and again on return. Everything is going fine after that weird solution. it's been a year and no similar issue is found again. Overall this machine is great!
      Read More
      1 year ago | Vivek Dabral
    • Over all Ford car's build quality and engine is excellent
      Very good car, fun to drive like an SUV. Feels better than Maruti or Hyundai Cars. The handling is super. A powerful car feel and low maintenance. The service center provides excellent service.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Bhupesh Kumar Sharma
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?