CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Maruti Suzuki Celerio User Reviews

    Looking for Maruti Suzuki Celerio? Here are the reviews and ratings by Celerio owners from across the country.

    Celerio Image

    4.2/5

    279 Ratings

    5 star

    44%

    4 star

    41%

    3 star

    12%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    2%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 4,46,286
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.1Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.1Performace
    • 4.3Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Maruti Suzuki Celerio Reviews

     (279)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Very nice car
      Very Nice car with such a low price. It is really economic car. It's running cost is lower than my royal Enfield bike. Really worth more than its price. Using car for two years. Only servicing cost is there. CNG car is not a high maintenance car.
      Read More
      15 days ago | Nilesh khondage
    • Suzuki Celerio - A Mediocre Choice
      I am owning a 2016 VXi Manual Model, driven it in on highways to long extents and city conditions with heavy traffic. It's overall an average package, Maruti lovers could opt for it. Looks are not stunning but better than it's siblings Alto K10 and Wagon R. Now the question arises why to opt for Celerio in the budget segment which it is available. Pros:- 1. Good mileage, in highways you could achieve 22 kmpl if driven in limits, in city conditions with heavy traffic it achieves 17 kmpl. Definitely driving habits will interfere. 2. Stable feeling in highways and high speed, not comparing with the likes of swift or any higher segment. Visibility and judgement are good with the driving stance it offers. 3. Rear seats are comfortable for long drives, lots of space in the rear, the boot is big enough to carry luggage. Seats are foldable at the rear so could carry more and useful for small household carrying, even once I shifted washing machine also. Cons:- 1. Front seats could have been more cushiony, not expected in this budget. 2. A 1.2-litre option could have been better 3. Body and roof quality sucks, we expect more from our money. Servicing is yearly and cost' s around Rs 5500 to Rs 9500 (if small replacement needed) When you buy to stay away from unnecessary accessories which are added by the sales guys.
      Read More
      15 days ago | Ritesh Kumar Nandi
    • Better than old wagaon r,
      Buying experience was good as it is Maruti. No complaint about service. Very good engine in this segment. Pros- better and stable than wagon r. No body roll. Can upgrade with many features such as reverse camera ,crome grill. Good milage. Very Good for city use. No big issues. Cons - built quality is not that great. Dashboard vibration .
      Read More
      19 days ago | akshay kulkarni
    • review after 3 years
      Im writing this review after owning this car for more than 3 years and spending 35k+ km. Bought white vxi model from KVR Kasaragod, the process was smooth got delivered within 2weeks, I can confidently say that this is one of the best budget hatchback you can find on the market, the exterior looks compact and stylish and the thing i like here is its ground clearance which is notch above other cars in this segment, coming to the interior where the space is decided evenly between front and back which leaves with enough leg room for 1+4 and a decent boot space of 200+Ltr. I opted for black and white seat and interior colour which actually blends well with exterior. Driving experience in this car i can say its only above avg because it lacks power or throttle when compared with cars in this segment, other than that car drives really smooth the compact size and good ground clearance makes driving through bumpy or curvy roads actually easier. The car gives around 21kmpl on highways and 17+kmpl on city and interior roads. I always prefer maruti suzuki original service station which gives me good service and door step pickup too, recently changed front fiber bumper due to scratches which costed me around 7k, other than that i got no other parts changed or repaired. The cons which i noticed after using this for years are Cons: - less power , specially from 1st gear to 2nd , 2nd gear really feels bit weak. -the metal frame near driver's front wind shield which some times blocks the view on curves. - headlights lacks brightness - fiber bumpers which are very very delicate overall this is a great buy for a compact family, with minimum maintenance cost and great quality this car is highly recommended in this segment.
      Read More
      27 days ago | pradeepa P S
    • My love Celerio .
      Two years since I owned it. Still, I feel it a new one. I love it and feel smooth and pleasant while riding!I enjoy riding throughout and especially while driving in the congested places !!!
      Read More
      27 days ago | R Balaji Balagopal
    • Low maintenance car which will suit the middle class family worth buying it.
      Middle class family car good milage and low maintenance. Worth buying it and also Maruthi Suzuki spare parts are also not pretty costly. If anyone is looking out to buy a fuel economy go-ahead and buy Celario. interior could have been little better and they could have increased the price by 15 to 20K.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Abhijith mv
    • Expensive but cheap
      must improve quality The car rate is over priced Must give all the features in such a price like orvm infotainment system centre locking and many more the bumper must be improved also
      Read More
      1 month ago | kamal
    • Good
      Good car to buy.value for money for a middle-class family and good space and mileage comfortable to drive ...my experience is good with this car .. Design is good. I love my car
      Read More
      1 month ago | Ajay Kumar Puri
    • Prof. Mukesh Desai
      I purchased this Car in Nov 2018. Its really nice experience. AMT is excellent for city drive its also have manual mode and its good on highway. Its perfect car for 4 member family. I have good experience with Maruti Suzuki Aurangabad. Maintanance cost is nearly nil. Internal Design is excellent and fresh. Rear seat headrest need to fit.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Mukesh Desai
    • Great car but NCAP rating gives you nightmare
      Hi all, it's been 3 years I am driving the car and have faced no issues till date. The AMT does its job well and if it's your first car then look no further. I just wish the N CAP rating was at least a 3 star where it fails the expectation, it's not sturdy but still does the job well
      Read More
      2 months ago | Avishek
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?