Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Meco Motorsports FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship winners announced

October 17, 2017, 03:32 PM IST by Nikhil Puthran
Meco Motorsports FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship winners announced

Bengaluru’s Yash Aradhaya and Arjun Rajiv won the Junior Max and Micro Max titles this year at the recently concluded Meco Motorsports FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship. In the Junior Max category, Yash scored 432 points, surpassing Chirag Ghorpade who claimed the second position at 423 points. Shahan Ali Mohsin bagged the third position in Junior Max category with 405 points. The Senior Max championship was won by Mumbai’s Aaroh Ravindra who had amassed 436 points.

Arjun Rajiv has won the Micro Max title with 416 points. Ruhaan Alva, who has held distinction of claiming the maximum number of pole positions during the season has claimed the second position in this category with 408 points. The third position is claimed by MR Rishon with 408 points. The fifth and final round of the championship had all the spectators, parents and teams on their feet all through the day, as all the 3 classes were intensely fought, with just a few hundredths of a second separating the top drivers.

Aaroh Ravindra was in a league of his own in the Senior Max category. The Rayo Racing driver amassed 436 points for a comfortable victory. He posted the most number of wins as well during the season. Nirmal Umashankar who scored 403 points and Aanjan Patodia who scored 388 points picked up the other two trophies.

Micro Max
1. Arjun Rajiv - 416 - Birel Art India
2. Ruhaan Alva - 408 - Birel Art India
3. Rishon M R - 408 - Birel Art India

Winning Team Champion - Peregrine Racing

Junior Max
1. Yash Aradya - 432 - MSPORT
2. Chirag Ghorpade - 423 - BPC Racing
3. Shahan Ali Mohsin – 405 – MSPORT

 Winning Team Champion  - MSPORT

Senior Max
1. Aaroh Ravindra – 436 - Rayo Racing
2. Nirmal Umashankar – 403 - MSPORT
3. Aanjan Patodia – 388 - Rayo Racing

Winning Team Champion - Rayo Racing

A) Maximum Number of Pole Positions – Ruhaan Alva
B) Maximum Number of Wins - Aaroh Ravinda
C) Best Newcorner – Rishon M R
D) Best Driver of the Year – Nirmal Uma Shankar
E) Akbar Ebrahim Most Improved Karter of the Year – Rohaan Madhesh

  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments
  • Upcoming Cars

Audi New A6Audi New A6

24th Oct 2019

50L - ₹ 60L
Tata Tiago FaceliftTata Tiago Facelift

Oct 2019

4L - ₹ 7L
Nissan Leaf EVNissan Leaf EV

Oct 2019

30L - ₹ 35L
Mahindra e20 NXTMahindra e20 NXT

Oct 2019

6L - ₹ 8L
Honda HR-VHonda HR-V

Oct 2019

12L - ₹ 16L
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in