CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Mahindra Alturas G4 User Reviews

    Looking for Mahindra Alturas G4? Here are the reviews and ratings by Alturas G4 owners from across the country.

    Alturas G4 Image

    4.5/5

    83 Ratings

    5 star

    73%

    4 star

    13%

    3 star

    10%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    1%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 28,72,706
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.5Performace
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.4Value for Money

    All Mahindra Alturas G4 Reviews

     (83)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Premium quality
      One of the best car in SUV segment beating Toyota fortuner and Ford endeavour in every feature with low pricing smooth driving experience loaded with rich and premium features very comfortable riding best is ventilated seats and engine from Mercedes so that makes the mind full of energy while driving and of course the safety features like 9 airbags and traction control esp is a lot comforting while riding on a highway
      Read More
      1 month ago | Adnan Arif
    • Mind boggling
      This is such a great SUV in this price range...it's comfort...it's ride...it's features are really best...since I'm owning this I'm so happy and satisfied...it's maintenance is also not as costlier as other cars in this segment.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Abhishek Sharma
    • My alturas
      Alturas is the best in the class vehicle.it has unique features in its segment.I think it's better than its rivalries.it is a value for money car and it is cheaper than its rivals.mahindra's service and maintenance is cost-effective.performance is best because it has 178 bhp 2.2l engine. its gear shifting little lazy.low turbo lag. It has long wheelbase.very comfortable for road trips.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Yogesh Pokar
    • Excellent SUV
      The suv is a mammoth and gives immense road presencez Surely turns head wherever you go. The amount of features are worth every penny you spend on the car. The quality of material is top notch and is above class.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Anas baig
    • Comfortable and Value for money
      This car is Value for money car and low maintenance car . It's very very comfortable for driving in city and also a fast running SUV car which can give a very good experience on Long Drives .
      Read More
      3 months ago | Amit Anand
    • Drive into Royalty.
      I take pride to be the first owner pan India. It's the best in class and way better on overall parameters in comparison to highly-priced SUV'S. Service is/are the only area of concern.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Sanjay Singh Rathor
    • Mahindra my Extended Love G4 from Scorpio
      Undoubtedly Mahindra is a company or words, and gesture, the humble staff at all dealership are throughout, it's the usp of it. Riding this Big Ben Alturas G4 4 WD is unexpectedly awesome, didn't even thought that Mahindra could reach this level of luxery on Wheels too. Wasn't having full knowledge until meeting and sitting personally. Not too heavy on pocket being Mahindra vehicle for maintaining, and service centres are all over India, so never to worry service as well. The 1st ever car i can't make out any mistakes or left behind thing, you name it & they have it types, all inclusive bundled package of happiness fir the while family, i must say.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Gaurav Sharma
    • Alturas G4 after 10k Kilometres
      Because of its visionary Anand Mahindra Iam A Mahindra fan this is my 3rd car from Mahindra stable Conscious that the previous version of Rexton model failed to create it's brand and market in India, still I went ahead and bought this Alturas G4 and have driven 11K kilometres in the past 9 months. The good part is it's just a drivers car and sad part is other passengers HAVE NOT agreed it's comfortable, hence it can't be under the category of luxury SUV. While very few features and some specs are good, my views are that the peers needn't get worried or fear as the current state of Alturas is nowhere going to be a threat in its category as competition. In practicality basis my usage and observations, where Mahindra requires to improve. Below observations have been send by mail also to M/S Mahindra's, but haven't received any resolutions. 1. Bouncy in most of our roads, until you get a tarmac kinda road. Suspension settings are so 2. Nosedive is deep while normal braking, then think of sudden brakes. 3. Monsoon night drive is real NIGHTMARE, because the climate control features claimed to be installed are of no USE . Wind screen becomes opaque due to mist kind of formation. Basis complaint Mahindra has declared that this is a normal phenomenon to live with, to manage with the controls and safety is at risk to drive with low visibility. 4. Third row is lowest bench and the knee is at chin for anyone who is seated. 5. Third row is also claustrophobic, because of a very small fixed glass which is not aligned in parallel with third row., Absolutely no visibility at all. 6. The third row has two air ducts but both are fixed only on the right side, benefitting the pax sitting close to it to shiver and freeze. 7. Second row doesn't move forward, hence access to third row is never easy for children, so adults wouldn't be happy to enter. 8. Sluggish pickup and lazy gear box is not a surprise because of its ladden weight. 9. Knowing spec. Should have provided the Side claimbing foot steps as a standard fitting, but not provided. 10. Head light is not massive enough hence visibility is insufficient for night driving, note that competitors and lower category cars are provided LED head lamps. 11. Service centre team is still in learning process and not confident to resolve basic rectifications. Multiple visits to service centre is inevitable. 12. Customer care never been good being Mahindra and that legacy is continuing for this so called LUXURY category also. complaints that are registered doesn't have solution with Mahindra's as OEM. At least the customer care senior officials at my region are least bothered about feedback and resolutions. 13. Chromes have already started rusting. After persistent complaints, Couple of fittings are already replaced under warranty. Issue still continuing. 14. Infotainment has below average performance 15. Car Play and Android Auto makes the system hang up and the infotainment system reboots automatically multiple times. 16. Haven't tested the off road capabilities yet to provide that review. 17. After 10K service the steering was pulling leftwards and logged with service dealer. But Mahindra technical (sic) expert as usual has declared no problem, but the car pulls to left within a second, your hand is off the steering. One more problem to live with Above have been send by mail also to M/S Mahindra's, but haven't received any response leave alone resolutions. God save Mahindras..
      Read More
      9 months ago | Arasu
    • THE BEAST ON THE ROAD
      Alturas G4 by Mahindra. Its a feature loaded car. Weldone by mahindra. The quality of the interior is excellent. You can't expect better than this.PROS- In Alturas G4 yo have 9 airbags, sunroof, ventilated seats, Napa leather upholstery, 360 camera, auto wipers and headlamps, automatic boot opening, cruise control, hid headlamps, led fog lamps with cornering light, front and back sensors n many more. CONS- no panoramic sunroof and less features in 2wd. Riding Experience is very nice. Though there is stiffness in the suspension but its required actually for off roading. Performance- It will give better mileage from there competitors. Maintenance- No worries as company is giving you AMC. You can take maintenance cover in a lesser cost. I have taken 4 year amc in Rs 26500/-. Its a hardcore SUV and you won't find any problem. One thing which mahindra have to improve is they have to create experts in there dealership who only sells alturas g4. Its a luxury car and you cannot sell it without the knowledge and experience. People who are selling alturas g4 they actually don't know the USPs of the car. Mahindra is offering buyback and amc as well which I don't think that people knew about it because of lack of knowledge in the dealers. Take quality people and give them the knowledge. Rest for the car, one word awesome.
      Read More
      10 months ago | Angad
    • Best SUV Under 40 laks segment.
      1. My buying experience was so good. They delivered my car in a very beautiful way. As per my request they have also change the interior colour to red. 2. Riding experience was awesome the 4WD system have excellent performance. Even the road the road was not so good but the inside the car there was a very little like 0.001% disturbance. 3.From look wise, the seven U shaped front grill have love by my heart. And the performance was like so damn cool. The speeds up very quickly as compared to other vehicles in this segment. 4. Service was very good and nice done by Mahindra. The most amazing fact was that it costs very cheap for the maintenance of this vehicle. 5. Pros - So Many. No words to explain it. Cons - The Engine was not starting properly but after servicing the problem was solved by mahindra.
      Read More
      11 months ago | SAMIRAN BISWAS
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?