CarWale

    Mahindra Alturas G4 User Reviews

    Looking for Mahindra Alturas G4? Here are the reviews and ratings by Alturas G4 owners from across the country.

    Alturas G4 Image

    4.7/5

    115 Ratings

    5 star

    79%

    4 star

    11%

    3 star

    7%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    1%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 30,67,555
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.2Fuel Economy
    • 4.4Value for Money

    All Mahindra Alturas G4 Reviews

     (97)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Who would pay 60 lakhs for a reliable car with no feel or feedback
      This is my initial(about 2200kms) ownership experience of the Mahindra Alturas G4. I have moved to the Alturas G4 after owning the XUV5OO W6 for about close to 5 years. The XUV served me well from that price point's perspective. It was a VFM product, but it had its issues with the most annoying one being the stiff suspension. Anyhow it was time for change after clogging 1,30,000 kms and so began the search for a proper SUV sometime in August 2019. When I say proper SUV I mean I always felt that a vehicle will classify as an SUV if it has high GC, RWD, 4WD with low range. The XUV met only one condition i.e. high GC. This is just my view, I mean no offence to XUV5OO or its owners as views and opinions can differ. This is by no means an exhaustive review of the G4. I have tried to give my feedback about the G4's positives and negatives from a owner's point of view. .
      Read More
      18 days ago | simba
    • Far better than Fortuner Alturas is Value for money
      It's just amazing car with very good comfort mileage looks power size of car everything is just amazing thanks Mahindra for this amazing car it's far far better than Fortuner... Alturas is very underrated car people should purchase this...
      Read More
      1 month ago | DNS
    • Good buy
      Value for money with strong presence as compared to rivals. Mahindra should market this big giant and it will definitely cover the endeavors absence. New logo and change with front grill along with tech features come soon.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Smruti Ranjan Dash
    • Mahindra Alturas
      It's totally amazing and great buying experience provided by carwale. Nice interior as well exterior It's give full comfort while long distance travel.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Mohammad shami
    • Grab it before it goes.
      Grab this beast before it's too late. This suv is a diamond in coal market. Sadly people ignore it and I have a for turner also. Bought this, believe me this is just far far better than Fortuner. Grab this suv before it gets discontinued. The only disadvantage I feel about this suv is last row windows are too small
      Read More
      1 year ago | ganraj zore
    • Value for money
      1.buying experience is quite good 2.interior quality is best under ratted but best in segment 3.looks are best alloys are too beautiful 4.servicing is too good, maintenance is also best.
      Read More
      1 year ago | KAIFMITHAWALA
    • Just grab alturas g4
      It was definitely a value for money car. Go and grab it. It was a far better car than fortuner and Innova. I don't know why the sales figure is so low but this car is just awesome. I have driven it to Leh and it was just a amazing experience.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Himanshu sharma
    • Best full size SUV
      Alturas G4 is an amazing full size SUV, loaded with class leading features and offers comfort, power, styling and performance, all in a single package The car offers acres of space , tremendous power, great performance and an exceptional list of features to make it an overall winner.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Jitin Bhasin
    • Amazing car
      Nice car value for money very much comfortable and have all features and premium Interior with Quilted covers and very powerful engine and best value for money car Mahindra is best.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Vishnu shekhawat
    • Mahindra Alturas review
      Wonderful car really value for money, very high quality of interior , powerful engine and good driving comfort. I love the interior of the car and very good ground clearance. I found it more comfortable than Ford Endeavor and Fortuner. Very nice built quality with high standard quality.
      Read More
      1 year ago | hetal dave
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?