CarWale
    AD

    MG Gloster User Reviews

    Looking for MG Gloster? Here are the reviews and ratings by Gloster owners from across the country.

    Gloster Image

    4/5

    38 Ratings

    5 star

    63%

    4 star

    13%

    3 star

    5%

    2 star

    3%

    1 star

    16%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 38,79,800
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.2Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 3.9Performance
    • 3.7Fuel Economy
    • 3.8Value for Money

    All MG Gloster Reviews

     (11)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 1 year ago | Dhawal Dighe
      Brought this car in November 2022. In one month this car has issues with engine. Have given to the service center (which have unskilled people) they did not understand the problem. Got my car delivered back. Faced again the same issue which is not resolving. I have been ashamed in front of friends and family. Never buy this car. I did mistake to buy it. Save your money
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      20
      DisLike Button
      11
    • 8 months ago | Diddi ravi
      It's new launching car and I am lucky to have best price and 2 lakh worth of benefits are really TRUE worth .I really did R& D with friends relatives who are experts in cars and driving 4 wheelers.i tried ford endeavour fortuner and glister. I preferred ford endeavour initially as Fortuner is best but it's not a family-friendly vehicle and the Endeavour is having a sunroof as my kids preferred endeavour over Fortuner. But the experts who drove gloster and endeavour suggested me gloster and my family liked gloster because of its world class features. Initially I have doubts as it's new launch brand and buying costly car in India. But really I am feeling lucky to have this vehicle as the performance is top notch as it is 4 wheel drive and features are really awesome. World class service at service centers.As I took 5years warranty and 3 years package for maintenance. It's zero costing till now . I am using this car more than 2 years about to complete 75k kms. I earlier used Innova crysta.Glosrer is combination of Innova crysta comfort and fortuner performance.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 2 months ago | Francis Aloysius
      The Infotainment system is buggy and has no dedicated volume control for the passenger, each time we have to inform the driver to increase or decrease the volume, the voice command option never works with Android OR Apple, the navigation and the software are full of bugs. My car is a 2022 model Gloster 6-seater Savvy with full option and while I took the car from the showroom there was a dedicated volume control in the infotainment system. within 2000 Kms the infotainment system started with full of bugs and it took more than three weeks to replace it and now the problems started again, they replaced it without a dedicated volume control and overall, the infotainment system is full of bugs. Now it's in the servicing Centre the Km is 5500 and it has sat idle for more than a week. I don't know what's going to happen now. I regret buying this car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      2

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 1 year ago | Chakshu
      Buying experience itself was horrible. They promised to deliver the car within 4 weeks but then kept delaying till 6-7 months. Looks, performance and all are fine but the main headache is customer service. Absolutely ridiculous service centre staff. Issues keep popping up and MG takes 0 responsibility for them. It's just 1000 kms and my back headlight has started getting cracks from the inside and the top as you can guess MG claims 0 responsibility for this. They are just money hungry. Definitely regret buying it and strongly recommend you NEVER buy a car from MG. The service is just so bad and they'll suck every penny out of you.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      2

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      2

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      13
      DisLike Button
      8
    • 1 year ago | Ashok yalashetti
      Superb and fantastic car, this car is only for the legends car of the Indians best comfortable car so like this is one of the best in indian with my driving experience.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 1 year ago | Sg
      Best car in its segment according to other cars, better ride quality, better interior & exterior looks & comfy cabin space, and also twin turbo engine along with better off road capabilities.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 8 months ago | Harsh bhatt
      PROS: Spacious interior, luxurious features(panoramic sunroof, ventilated seats, big screen), Advance safety tech. CONS: Fuel efficiency (10 kmpl), Off road comfort(poor), brand perception in india(alternative options are better).
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      3

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      4
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 1 year ago | Ankit Jain
      It comes with an overall package of luxurious interior, extremely comfortable (even the third row), best in class features and many more!! The service and Maintenance cost is also not high. If anyone is looking to buy a proper 7 seater car - Gloster is the best option in the Indian Market.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      10
      DisLike Button
      8
    • 1 year ago | SOUMYA RANJAN NAIK
      Good looking vehicle. Affordable price in this class. Smooth ride experience and excellent drive experience. Excellent engine performance. King of this segment.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      4
      DisLike Button
      2
    • 11 months ago | Prakhar Bindal
      My Gloster caught fire in Delhi suddenly. Barely saved my life. No safety warning no signs. Be very careful. Youtube search "MG Gloster Firee". 45 km/h speed was serviced just 10 days ago with a comprehensive warranty and no outside parts used. Till date MG has not been able to find out the reason why.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      1

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      7

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?