CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    MG Hector User Reviews

    Looking for MG Hector? Here are the reviews and ratings by Hector owners from across the country.

    Hector Image

    4.5/5

    314 Ratings

    5 star

    74%

    4 star

    13%

    3 star

    5%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    6%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 12,84,243
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.7Comfort
    • 4.4Performace
    • 4.2Fuel Economy
    • 4.5Value for Money

    All MG Hector Reviews

     (314)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Best in Segment
      Buying Experience is most important thing for me when U go for new car. In case of Hector my experience is out of this world. Riding and handling is very very good it's soft suspension work very good look nice performance next level Service very good and maintenance also Cons is one 17 inches tyer
      Read More
      5 days ago | Sami Ikram
    • Great mg
      The buying experience is the brilliant nice car I ever used the drive is also so smooth the looks is very premium performance is great servicing is also nice no prons and cons al last I say the case is very very nice
      Read More
      9 days ago | laksh
    • The big bull
      Its a good car i loved this car some pros an cons are there but i have no problem. Car feels sometimes bulky but on highways its so smooth average of this car is good in diesel approx 15kmpl on highway but in city approx 11-12 kmpl.
      Read More
      18 days ago | Apurv Naik
    • Hector - My Affordable SUV
      EVERYTHING FROM BUYING EXPERIENCE TO DRIVING, TO LOOKS TO SERVICING IS EXCELLENT TILL NOW. SOME SMALL THINGS THEY SHOULD CONSIDER 1. SIZE OF THE TYRES 2. AUTO DIM REAR VIEW MIRROR 3. AIR PURIFIER 4. COOLING SEATS 5. WIRELESS CHARGING STATION
      Read More
      18 days ago | sanjay Malhotra
    • Extremely poor milage.
      Poor mileage. Service station guys only fool you by manipulating the meter reading when given for service. Meter reading is totally unreliable. Better buy other cars in the segments for better mileage.
      Read More
      24 days ago | Tahir
    • Luxury top notch, performance sacrifice
      Mg Hector is really an affordable SUV which comes under 20 laks slot. Features, space everything is fantastic but one thing which I personally don't like is the automatic gearbox comes with petrol. The gearbox is decent in terms of comfort but it's not as punchy as seltos. I personally don't like this DCT gearbox you have to wait for few seconds to downshift and after that you can overtake. Features and quality is top notch but performance is not that great. We will be expecting diesel automatic soon to review.
      Read More
      28 days ago | Sanket Joshi
    • Poor mileage performance
      I bought my MG Hector Sharp DCT last month and I travelled around 27kms today and the mileage I observed is less than 6kmpl which is very far less than what was committed i.e., 9kmpl in city and 12kmpl on highway. This is really the worst performance in terms of mileage in any car I have driven so far. With this kind of result, I am forced to believe that the commitment and the claims made by the company are all false.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sajid
    • Perfect Car to upgrade from Sedan to SUV - MG Hector
      I was in search for First SUV after my Sedan VW Vento. I saw Hector on a road and was so curious as the car looks so nice and Beautiful as I was looking Mid Range SUV with 2000 Cc option!! While showroom visit and test drive I feel my requirements on seating comfort and power of car met my expectations. Just tyre size was disturbing me so I have changed Alloy and tyre with 18-inch upgrade and now I found car looks are more muscular and beautiful!! Enjoying the car features and drive with comfort!! Great Experience!!
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sachin Pimpurne
    • Amazing Experience, Best in class, LOVED IT!!!
      1.fiat's 2.0L multijet engine is the best, amazing pickup. 2. All the features and touchscreen works great, although it's not an android or apple phone that it will be superfast, in terms of car, it's Amazing. 3. All the security and safety features work great, I had a DPF issue and it indicated it in no time, the response from the service centre is amazing. 4.Ride and Comfort feel premium, Robust built quality, No outside vibration or sound from the gears or any machines felt so far. 5. I have driven in those muddy areas and off-roading where most of the solid built-claiming brands such as Creta, Scorpio, Bolero were struggling to XuV 300 as well as XUV 500 to get out of the roads. They rev up their engines at their peak as compared to this MG normal revving cleared the muddy broken roads. 6. Back passengers can even sleep comfortably if they fold seats.
      Read More
      1 month ago | SANJAY KUMAR
    • Before you buy drive vehicle in hilly road
      With great expectations I bought this car, in a very first long drive in hill station road. I was so much disappointed and in happy about it performance no initial pickup in an upgradiant road never drive this vehicle, that in a upgradiant traffic road .
      Read More
      1 month ago | Ramachandra
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?