CarWale

    MG Hector User Reviews

    Looking for MG Hector? Here are the reviews and ratings by Hector owners from across the country.

    Hector Image

    4.1/5

    162 Ratings

    5 star

    63%

    4 star

    12%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    4%

    1 star

    12%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 14,42,336
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.4Exterior
    • 4.5Comfort
    • 4.0Performance
    • 3.4Fuel Economy
    • 4.0Value for Money

    All MG Hector Reviews

     (77)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • MG Hector
      My driving experience was best with lot of power.It's just a fantastic car.About pros and cons every thing about the car is pro just mileage is something which you have to take care.
      Read More
      7 days ago | kirti vardhan singh
    • MG Hector
      The buying experience is awesome.The showroom workers gave all the required details of the car.They talk in a respective way.The driving experience is also good and pretty easy to handle.It gives a premium luxurious look.The maintenance is bit costly but affordable.It costs around Rs.2000/- for maintenance. There is a lot of pros and less cons.Cons is the clutch problem and almost all the features are pros like 360 degree camera, Panoramic Sunroof etc.If you are looking for a premium luxurious car you should buy this car.
      Read More
      11 days ago | Nikitha N
    • MG Hector Shine review
      It was very nice. I went to Mg showroom in Chembur Mumbai. At first when I opened the car doors it looked like pure luxury. And it was 1000x better than I thought. It is a very nice car. Thanks to MG for making and selling this car.
      Read More
      19 days ago | Bhushan Gaonkar
    • MG Hector Sharp review
      Bought the car 2 months back. It's a feature rich car with decent ride comfort. Mileage 11-12 in normal city traffic & 14-15 on highway. If you push the car too much it drops to 7-8.
      Read More
      28 days ago | Ashwin
    • Superb car
      Superb car, very luxury and comfortable. But giving less mileage. We can use this car only comfort and luxury. Looks very big and more spacious. Using boot space one person can sleep comfortably. So big boot space and so nice features.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Santhiya
    • MG Hector Sharp review
      Hybrid works only when AC is switched off.. very poor customer service.. 3rd class service center.. No reply from the company on any emails .. Poor Mileage .. and poor pickup Car is very comfortable.. but service is very poor.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Binu
    • Elephants are much lesser maintenance cost than MG Hector.
      Very bad experience with clutch. three times its gone with in 29000 km. every 10000 km we forced to change the clutch of this car. Very costly game all together. This is my fifth own car in my life, and more than 500000 km i drove personally. Non of other cars had this type of clutch problems. I strongly feel this must be a manufacturing defect of the car. my car is in the service station for past 40 days. non of the senior officials of MG India contacted me except the poor service manger . We can see so many similar bad reviews in the net.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Babumohan BR
    • MG Hector Smart 1.5 Petrol CVT review
      A very friendly response from the MG team, quick to respond to your queries, buying and booking experience was far too good as compared to Tata and Mahindra. looks and comfort is very good. mileage can be improved.18-inch alloy wheels and ground clearance can be improved. Internet inside is amazing .
      Read More
      1 month ago | santosh more
    • Gear Shifting Problem
      I have purchased mg hector last year, I have face serious problem in gear shifting 3 times in a year. MG customer care and staff have not supported in this issue and charged price of clutch plates. The fault is due to manufacturing defect and they are trying to resolve internally but failed. And charging from customer.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Anuj
    • MG Hector - The Best choice???
      When compared to other car brands, MG is really doing a phenomenal work when it comes to giving customers the best delivery experience. The Hector is really a phenomenal car out there in the market. The ride quality is really great. But the driving isn't in sportier side. The interior ambience is wooow! The infotainment system, ambient lighting, Panoramic sunroof, leather seats, and instrumentation cluster are really from another segment...The space is more than adequate everywhere...The car's exterior styling has been done very tastefully...But there are some negatives to consider : The car needs improvements in throttle response | There's no 4×4 drivetrain | Very less economic | Needs to improve infotainment system's touch response.... Overall, the car is truly worthy, and is made to impress any kind to people. In this segment and price range, the MG Hector will be your best choice.! Happy Driving!!!
      Read More
      2 months ago | Benson Ranjith
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?