CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    MG Hector User Reviews

    Looking for MG Hector? Here are the reviews and ratings by Hector owners from across the country.

    Hector Image

    3.6/5

    39 Ratings

    5 star

    49%

    4 star

    15%

    3 star

    8%

    2 star

    5%

    1 star

    23%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 13,49,800
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.3Comfort
    • 3.9Performance
    • 3.4Fuel Economy
    • 3.8Value for Money

    All MG Hector Reviews

     (37)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Superb car
      Cosmetic features are amazing. Built quality is really good. We were using skoda and when we tried Tata safari, I felt the doors are very light weight. When I saw MG Hector I thought this is my car!
      Read More
      22 hours ago | Rajeswari Senthil Kumar
    • Great SUV and Great service, almost on Toyota level
      Amazing car with amazing boxy design with style moreover space management is cherry on the top, fit and finish , paint quality, body shell all are great in this price, Fuel efficiency of petrol manual is 8-10 in city and 12-13 on highways, that is decent in such a big car, But the power is good to cruze and feeling of safety is great, little body roll above 140km/h turns, but who do that. Customer grievances gets faster resolution, which is the Best point of every Good company.
      Read More
      29 days ago | Gurpreet Singh
    • MG Hector Sharp review
      MG is a nice car but I am against the Chinese collaboration. I don't know how reliable this car would be. Resale value is quite poor. But we need to wait and watch the performance of the dealers in regards to the after sales service.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Harriharan
    • Its nice but my ford Ecosport is better
      The engine performance is not good The interior looks good and nice infotainment The manual transmission was nice The engine bay was noisy Ford and Hyundai are better in terms of performance
      Read More
      1 month ago | Stig
    • Superb Car & Driving Pleasure/ Great Mileage
      I was a bit apprehensive while buying this car on mileage Front, but I must say that I am getting 13-15 km/l in town...it was unbelievable.. Rest is well known to all... Driving pleasure is unmatchable with zero cabin noise in this hybrid petrol engine.
      Read More
      2 months ago | BASANT SINGH
    • Chinese car.
      The worst car ever! Purchased it, it got broken at 1000 kms. Now sold it! Biggest mistake to buy this car
      Read More
      2 months ago | ffdff
    • Mileage issue
      The mileage is the biggest issue of this car. I purchased MG DCT Automatic in Mar 21 and got only 5 km/l till 2000 km. MG is claiming 14 km/l but it doesn't look like. Please don't go for it.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Umesh G
    • Poor Engine
      Worst experience with this car. It has very poor Engine in just 15" flood water it got hydro locked and had to toe to the service center ,very bad experience with service center they are forcing us to dismantle engine even though it is possible to start engine manually ,they are more interested is making huge bills rather than solving it easily ,even though I have full insurance but that don't give leverage to service center to dismantle engine and make huge bill for small problem, they have very low quality engine.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Harshil
    • Hector my power
      This car is first and last in my favorite vehicle's, interior amazing, every person is very excited to sit in the car, drive is very smooth and long drive is best option in this car. All colors are very attractive, I love this car
      Read More
      3 months ago | Naveen saini
    • Poor car
      Pros: specious, comfortable to drive Cons: poor mileage 7-9 km/l on highway Resale value is vary bad. I wanted to sell my car after use of 4 months. I am getting offer of 14 lakhs against I paid 20 lakhs on road price. Never go for this car. Other better options available in market. Overall not a good car.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Rakesh Sinha
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?