CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai Tucson User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Tucson? Here are the reviews and ratings by Tucson owners from across the country.

    Tucson Image

    4.4/5

    21 Ratings

    5 star

    62%

    4 star

    29%

    3 star

    5%

    2 star

    0%

    1 star

    5%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 22,68,791
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.5Comfort
    • 4.5Performance
    • 3.5Fuel Economy
    • 4.1Value for Money

    All Hyundai Tucson Reviews

     (11)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • It's a beast which is fueloholic.
      A bit expensive to own and maintain but luxurious with ample of space everywhere. 98% of you would love to be in control while driving, 2% is for sharp turns when you feel a little higher speed could have caused a rollover, it's big and bulky at sharp turns. On paper it's quicker and faster than Audi Q3 but not in real. Sometimes in heavy traffic in cities it gives an average of 3-4 km/l, on highways at 80km/h you can get around 16-17 km/l but who drives constantly at 80. It's a beast which is a fueloholic. On an average I get around 10-11 km/l. I love the looks from all sides, except the Nexon low profile tyres which looks cheaper for the pricy vehicle. The seating height is a bit low, though the driving seat can be adjusted but not the others. I am 5'8" and everyone in family is almost the same height Not all dealers have spares for this model. Hyundai has recalled twice since 2017 for change of parts which is a good thing for a company exploring new possibilities in high end cars and it's R&D.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Piyush Mall
    • Tucson GLS performance
      Buying experience is good and driving experience is fantastic and ultimate pickup. We like over all performance of the vehicle. After having so good pickup, still we are getting good mileage 16.5 average.
      Read More
      9 months ago | Mahendra Singh
    • Hyundai Tucson review
      Riding this car feels that a big emperor entering the winning territory with victory . It feels me like a royal personality ( overall all exterior & interior is excellent with smooth soundless engine with high power torque riding this car on a long drive is a great experience of space and comfort.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Aqdas Baig
    • Krishna
      Its was good and I have driven this tucson before model also and its has a great performance and low maintenance people I suggest to buy this car as it have a great 4 wheel drive experience.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Krishna
    • Great Family Car
      Car is very comfortable with great performance. But to attract buyers Price needs to be bit more competitive. As on Price is on the closer side to 30 lakh customer. I think any customer will be happy to pay up to 25 lakh on-road price for the diesel version. A little adjustment in price by the company will surely increase this car sale up to 40-50%
      Read More
      1 year ago | Rohit Singh
    • Lovely tucson
      Good showroom staff Hyundai gives good quality driving experience was nice and their services and maintenance also nice the car Tucson is also very very nice am lucky for being a customer of hyundai
      Read More
      1 year ago | Deepak yadav
    • UNDERRATED CAR BY HYUNDAI
      This car is petty awesome rather better than creta. Since we get creta even starting at 11.6 lacs on road to 20lacs which gives it a feeling of overpriced car. However Tucson is really a good car and gives a very premium feeling. Hyundai needs to focus and promote this car in India as due to low sales i quit to buy this car...even though liked the car very very much.....
      Read More
      1 year ago | Yash Dani
    • Tucson - Premium Ride & Comfort
      We bought Tucson (GLS 2WD AT Diesel) in August, 2020 after much research and comparison with other cars (Skoda Karoq, Jeep Compass, Honda CRV + others like Creta, Seltos, MG etc.). We finalized Tucson considering our customized need for a premium SUV for city driving with ride comfort for a small family. The looks aren't stunning to sweep you off your feet but overall road presence is remarkable! The ride quality and comfort is pretty good as we have been driving Tucson on Highway, City and Countryside. The powertrain is also very responsive and big 18" alloy with impressive suspension add value. We have driven almost 2000KM and Tucson gives us 15+ Mileage on Highway in Eco Mode but settles well on 13.5/14 if we push the pedal in Comfort/Sports driving modes. City driving is 13+ and downtown city 12+ mileage is good for Tucson considering heavy BSIV engine with 185PS of raw engine power! We miss a few features (which could have been an absolute pleasure) like Ventilated Seats, 360 Degree Camera, Ambient Lighting, Full Voice Commands. However, we are very happy with the available feature list (it's huge!!) and enjoy most of them in this truly global SUV! We may summarize overall experience is good and satisfactory. Hyundai (trusted brand) package with 3 years all expense covered maintenance and 5 year warranty is a good peace of mind!
      Read More
      1 year ago | Varun Verma
    • Best in class Tucson AWD GLS
      Tucson is an amazing car with lots of power. Hard to find a powerful engine at this price range. It also has good list of features and looks pretty good. First 4 years 0 cost maintenance. Pros: Powerful engine Cons: Manual adjustable passenger side seat 2019 make and no ventilated seats.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Vivek
    • Best in class
      Pros Power - high way driving is a breeze Style - best road presence Features- feel the luxury Easy to maintain Cons Steering feedback - boring Hyundai Auto Link feature doesn't work
      Read More
      1 year ago | JSS
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?