CarWale
    AD

    Tata Nexon [2017-2020] User Reviews

    Looking for Tata Nexon [2017-2020]? Here are the reviews and ratings by Nexon [2017-2020] owners from across the country.

    Nexon [2017-2020] Image

    4.5/5

    801 Ratings

    5 star

    65%

    4 star

    24%

    3 star

    6%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    3%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 6,82,349
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.4Performance
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.5Value for Money

    All Tata Nexon [2017-2020] Reviews

     (724)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 6 years ago | Jagmeet Singh

      I've heard lot of things..TATA cars are BAD..but TATA guys prove you wrong this time.. Yes it is TATA MINI SUV. I have owned it. TATA is now more concern about quality and design. Superb performance. there is no noise in cabin. Firstly i had planned to buy dzire VDI, when i test drive Nexon , reads its review and feel the car , it is above than dezire. If i am talk about cost, the difference is only 15000...in same price you get, a big car than dezire with big wheels, 1.5 ltr engine, good ground clearance, good seats, Harman Stereo with amazing sound. stereo controls are so simple. you can learn settings within 5 minutes. 

      Nexon has great Pickup in Sport mode. Eco is also good. The main reason to buy , it is more comfortable for elderly people...No more bend while setting. When my Dad & Mom sit inside for first time , the smile on there face and words" isme bethna asaan hai"
      when you inside the car, you feel the luxury. dashboard is nicely designed. I had go for XM model because it has all necessary features like Air bag, ABS, good stereo, rear parking sensors, power windows, remote central locking. 
      A good package from TATA. 

      I have drove it for more than 1000 Km and it is giving millage of 26.4 Km/L in mixed mode. I had driven more on eco mode on speed not mote than 90 KM/hr.
      Welldone TATA for nicely designed product.

      Excellent pickup and good millagenothing
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Mileage26 kmpl
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      4
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 5 years ago | Bhushan
      I bought Nexon AMT XMA variant in August 2018 delivered on Rakshabandhan and have completed 8100 kms in just 4 months. Customer service has been great till date. At the price point you are getting a well built car with good safety. But my personal experience about its reliability is far off. My first issue immediately after buying was, The car would just not shift to Automatic from Neutral. This was major issue as normally in city traffic signals you bring it to neutral while stopping at signals. To my utter embarrassment, once signal turns green the car would not shift to auto from neutral after trying several times and stuck traffic honking from behind. The issue is still there after second free service till date. My second issue is major one as Tata boasts of its driving mode. This issue occurs regularly on long distance drives. As soon as I started taking my Nexon on long tours, I started facing harassment from my Nexon. The driving modes started changing automatically and the indication sound associated with it making your life hell continously doing tan tan tan…It stops automatically and display goes off and you getting stuck on whatever mode it stopped. you can’t know. Have made many videos of it and gave it to Concorde TMSC who are yet to resolve this issue till date. They have now involved Manufacturer for this but nothing yet as this point of time while I am writing this. My vehicle ( just four months old) is with them for more than a week now and they are not sure of its delivery yet. I salute Tata Motors for making a globally recognized safe product but If I am not able to drive it…..I am anyways safe!!!
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      2

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      3

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      4
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 6 years ago | sandesh s gadre

      Admiration guaranteed

      Since 2014 when it showcased I was continuously following up and finally in 2017 they launched the car

      I have seen/test drove other cars like WRV, KUV, Baleno , breeza, new Dzire…Except breeza none can fulfill my requirement but as my usage is not much diesel is not the option for me.

      I took time to know the feedback and long term review and finally purchased XT petrol variant on March 3 from Deogiri auto Jogeshawari Mumbai

      Got delivery on time and with good ceremony from showroom

      People are so curious to see this car, I have been stopped by other car owners to have feedback from me and all of them said it’s a nice looking car

      I have driven around 1500 KM (includes trip to Kolhapur) and had one service  

       

      Pros:

      From outside it is just mind blowing.

      From inside: The car is big inside and very spacious. My office colleague even compared with verna and found nexon much more spacious than verna and 209 mm ground clearance is awesome (my one of the reason to purchase this car). Leg room for all the passenger is good. Driving position is comfortable. 3 can easily accommodate on rare seat even for long journey. Engine response is good. Fit and finish of interiors is nice.  

      On the first week itself I took car to kolhapur with family and even after driving 6-7 hours on for back to back days it was pleasure to drive. Never felt tired.

      Cons:

      The only point I felt is average (city I am getting around 10 with traffic an on highway around 13-14 with sports mode) but to be frank, with so much things like more than 1000 kg weight, huge ground clearance, highest width 1811 mm in class, R16 tyres,… what you can except from 1.2 liter turbo charged engine And I guess that’s the only reason why Maruti is not bringing Vitara breeza in petrol variant. (If they increase CC then price will be high and with 1.2 CC 15 KMPL also will be difficult on road actual, and people go for Maruti for 2 reasons Average and dealer/service center network).

      After 1st service

      Before service due one person from deogiri auto visited to check car and have feedback from me – it was a nice gesture.

      After around 1 month got call from service team,

      They provide pick and drop with no extra cost,

      General service was done,

      No charges were charged by service center.

      So overall I am satisfied with car, service and Tata brand (I had Indigo earlier). Go for Tata car without any hesitation.

      Good style, ground clearnce, comfort and many moreFuel efficiency
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Mileage12 kmpl
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 5 years ago | Sarath
      Worst Mileage 9.1 km/L They claim at least 15km and now the customer service people are saying that it is the best what you are getting Malik and concord motors the useless sales and service team First Concord Motors has deceived me and now Milik Motors has done the same thing Wrong Information given to the customers
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      1

      Exterior/Styles


      1

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 5 years ago | r

      Ride Quality & Handling It gave me a great pleasure when i bought a new tata nexon on its launch and was happy for a while for been a proud owner of one of the best cars designed by tata in a recent past. 

      But this lasted for few days, when i noticed some flaws in the built of the car and have informed to the concerned people in tata aswell as the dealer in Belgaum karnataka. It is very unfortunate that even after 5 months of my car purchase few problems still remains unsolved mysteries, which is a shame on TATA motors part who also is the owner of Jaguar and Rower brand.  I have brought to the notice three simple complaints as explained below out of which only one has been resolved  1. There is wobbling of the car at 15 to 20 km/hr which literally shakes the car from the front and more during the turns at that speed.

      This vanishes as we increase the speed.  2.There is certain noice under the front wheel or to be precise under the steering when vehicle is moving in a rough road.when informed to the sevice head and service in charge here, they tried to convince me saying that this noice is there for all the cars, which then according to me or any other technical person is a fault in all the cars Tata makes, and you sell such faulty cars to the customers.  3.There was a fault in the front head light which use to shake once moved in the rough road, luckily this complaint was addressed and resolved up to 90%,but still need finer tuning.

      I have eloberated all my complaints in details to the sevice head and have been following up this with him, but still all in vain and hence this mail. If this mail is not taken seriously within a weeks time I will escalate this issue furthur and send it across to all the leading magazines, so that people will think before buying a premium car when they have so many other options.

      Areas of improvement  these people seriously lack the intent and may be the techinical expertice with them.

      PowerMechanicals
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      2

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      3

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Mileage20 kmpl
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      4
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 6 years ago | Milind Rane

      Took delivery last month in Diwali with great excitement. Was very excited and tried to ignore small issues, but started losing my piece of mind, so thought of sharing my experience. I will not go through exterior, interior, value for money which we have enough to refer on internet. My review is mainly on quality. Few quality issues I have faced till now 1. On day one, vehicle got stopped midway in traffic. Wouldn't start. I was stuck for 10mins, had to call service center. They helped me on getting it started again. Till day I have no clue on what had happened that day. 2. College box AC not working since day 1. 3. Rear boot does not open from remote since day one. 2 and 3 above should have been caught in post manufacturing quality check at Tata end a d pre delivery inspection on dealer side. Both of them missed it. While AC vent was small issue and fixed later on, still awaiting for spare (door switch). Starting getting worried about long term quality issues now.

      NANA
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      3

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      3
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 6 years ago | ganesh b

      Exterior Exterior is good.

      Interior (Features, Space & Comfort) Comfort and enough space provided.

      Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox I have observed issue in gear box when I shift gear from 2nd to 3rd I feel like lever is loose and not tightly coupled inside or it is not smoothly operated same thing I observed when I shift from 4th to 3rd.

      Secondly, when i drive in eco/city mode i observed some vibration issue, when speed goes from 0 to 25.

      There are some electronic issues as well related to Doors, FM staton changes when crossed speed breakers, if all doors are locked still lights in the cabin keeps ON indiacting doors are open.

      Reverse gear not operated every time in first attempt, have to try twice or thrice. Headlights seen having less visibility, when it is not projector head lamps.

      Ride Quality & Handling Good.

      Final Words Not a good buy for me, TATA need to improve really.

      Areas of improvement After sales service, make of car should be good enough that user can advice others to buy TATA car.

      Good exteriorFacing vibration issue, gear shifting problems
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      2

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Mileage17 kmpl
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      3
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 5 years ago | Sandeep verma
      Tata made a good car but services are just as usual like before. I bought Tata nexon xza+ dual tone in petrol just back in 7 April 2019 from mascot motors, Aligarh. And in just few days I faced a lot of issues with my unit like coolent blasted inside engine cabin when I was on highway, tyre busted, front glass of window tilted one side, car ran 1123 km on 134 litters of petrol. Every time dealer take back my car and return with some other issues without solving previous ones. Pathetic experience with tata. Pathetic experience with dealership as well as Tata.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      2

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      3
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 4 years ago | Dr komal patel
      I bought nexon xz+ in April 2018...in 2019 may it's engine have major problem after running only 32000 km... Demanding new engine... Let's see what happene. Otherwise go to consumer Court...
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      2

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      3
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 4 years ago | Nitin Srivastava
      I bought Tata nexon xza+ dual tone. Here is my feedback on service and product. Regarding product one can find enough information as to what is good. I will talk about problems I started facing from one month of purchase and service response: 1. Hot air coming from engine compartment to inside car through AC vent. This issue I realized around 20 days after purchasing the car. Have raised complaints on this and my car has gone 3 times to service center without any resolution. As per Tata service partner, we should always keep air circulating mode Off. So you can not have Windows closed and put blower on in morning drives to get fresh air in. 2. Heating of leg space region on driver side. Service visits twice. This is little more serious from safety point of driver. Tata service partner acknowledges the issue and I was told that they have reported this issue to technical team of Tata motors but still issue no feedback. 3. Average in city around 11.5. Since 2 days I have started seeing spanner symbol on dashboard near average display reading. I will be taking car to service centre tomorrow and this shall be 6th visit apart from 2 maintenance visits in 7 months. Overall I am not much satisfied with experience of owning nexon because it gives you now or then some or other issue. I have hyundai santro also and if I compare the ease of owning it is much better with hyundai. I never had any issue related to functioning for my I-20.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      3

      Comfort & Space


      2

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      1

      Fuel Economy


      2

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      4
      DisLike Button
      0

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD
    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?