CarWale
    AD

    Tata Hexa User Reviews

    Looking for Tata Hexa? Here are the reviews and ratings by Hexa owners from across the country.

    Hexa Image

    4.8/5

    120 Ratings

    5 star

    83%

    4 star

    12%

    3 star

    3%

    2 star

    0%

    1 star

    2%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 13,69,398
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.7Exterior
    • 4.8Comfort
    • 4.7Performance
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.6Value for Money

    All Tata Hexa Reviews

     (83)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 3 years ago | Rangaswamy
      It's is very comfortable even if you go 500 km's also you don't feel tired. It gets with a loaded features and different drive options The vehicle is very power full, it has very smooth and refined engine, It's a super vehicle.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Used
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      14
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 4 years ago | Amar
      In 2018 actually i was going to purchase xuv 500 but when my wife accidentally saw this beast in tata showroom, we changed our mind. More rugged, comfortable and stylish. Riding quality wow! nowhere xuv stands. I feel due to tata' s past few years image doesn't help the beast to acquire market share what it deserves. Over n above I love my beast...
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      12
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 4 years ago | Rajaram
      I am using Volkswagen polo last 7 years . Last 13 months , I am using HEXA XTA model . I have completed 14500 KM. in one year span. I am using this car for travelling Pune to Hyderabad. Hyderabad is my work place. I have drive this HEXA up to 165km/ hr. with 7 person during this I got the millage 12.8km in 550km distance. The car is excellent for breaking, Audio & driving. the sport mode is really fun for high speed driving. according to me there is no negative point. its thrill driving experience. take test drive for Hexa XTA model & other car then you compare.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      9
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 4 years ago | ZERO degree
      My buying experience is good. Riding experience is excellent Service network is very good. Maintenance free Hexa. I drive 95000 km. Not extra maintenance. Road clearance is very good. Hexa safety Wise very strong SUV. Price was very nominal in SUV segmentMy buying experience is good. Riding experience is excellent
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 5 years ago | Ram Mohan
      I had a budget of around 20 to 25lacs for a bigger & safer SUV. After going through TeamBhp articles, I zeroed in on XUV500 & Crysta. I took Test drive of XUV 500 & was not at all satisfied with the ride quality. The gear shifts were very hard, body rolling was evident even in city riding. Suspension was very crude. I decided not to go with XUV500. Next I took a Test Drive of Crysta & was amazed by its drive quality, suspension, interiors, Electronic features like seat adjustments, back seat trays etc. Now my budget got increased to 28lacs & was about to pay some advance to book it. Around same time I just happened to read about Hexa on TeamBhp. So decided to test drive at Concorde motors, Mysore road. There was a XTA for TD which I drove for like 20kms. The suspension, driving comfort, power everything seemed fine. I sat in all the 3rows & found it better if not equal to Crysta. Came back home & then started the dilemma of which one to buy for the next few months. I drove all variants of both Crysta & Hexa. Some how my heart started tilting towards Hexa because not only performance was good, it was cheaper by almost whopping 7lacs. Friends started dissuading me from investing over 20lacs for a Tata Car. They gave all examples of failures including Aria. Then I spoke to Ola/Uber drivers driving Tata Indica Cars. They gave positive feedback about Tata vehicles as some of them had driven close to 3lac kms. Then I contacted my friend in Pune who has a Safari Storme. He gave positive reviews about Hexa. Finally I decided to go ahead with Hexa XT 4x2. This has more safety features than XTA or Crysta like TC, Rollover mitigation, ESP etc. The only negative I found in Hexa was the kerb weight which is atleast 500kgs more than Crysta. Booked the Car at Prerana Motors, Rajajinagar, Bangalore & on 23rd September 2018 took delivery of the beast. I have driven it for 19500kms so far. The vehicle is worth every penny I paid. This vehicle is grossly under represented by Tata themselves. The power, stability, cornering, drive comfort, road presence, safety it offers is unmatched in any car in this segment. I opted for 60000kms / 3 years AMC & my first, second & third Servicing cost was free.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 4 years ago | Rahul
      I have Audi Q5, Rang Rover Velar too but Hexa is really value for money, I use to travel long route for work , it is really great experience of self-drive as well as seating, great, i am sure, no car has this much good suspension, JBL music system, I advise don't missed this car if u really want pleasure for long drive. I can simply say, this car will make u Rough driver.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 2 years ago | Raguraman Varadarajan
      Very bad engine and gearbox in 24000 km they changed 3 times head and gearbox still problem not solved waste of money and time, they don't know what exactly the problem they cheating us taking our money telling some lies everything its warranted and charging 45000 every time it's only 10 % of total Spares value.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      1

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      1

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 4 years ago | Shashank chaturvedi
      Tata hexa Best suv in this price segment loved it best in comfort best in sapce best in performance lil bit problem in tata services at last you can buy this car without thinking a bit m very impressed with price segment they are having for xt model and things they are providing in xt
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 3 years ago | Jagan Mohan rao Kodebathula
      Tata hexa is Superb car fair big family like Fortuner Instead of buying Fortuner tata hex is the correct choice for buying tata hexa it is a very big car it has more spaces and comfort
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 1 year ago | Subbarao
      The driving experience of Tata Hexa is superb, feel like you are driving a huge vehicle as Hexa is 2+ Ton and feels solid while driving in long drives. If Tata could have done some facelift and reintroduced Hexa would have been a great success as compared with other brand SUVs which are launched in the last 3 years.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      3

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Used
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      5
      DisLike Button
      0

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD
    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?