CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Ford EcoSport User Reviews

    Looking for Ford EcoSport? Here are the reviews and ratings by EcoSport owners from across the country.

    EcoSport Image

    4.5/5

    390 Ratings

    5 star

    69%

    4 star

    24%

    3 star

    4%

    2 star

    1%

    1 star

    3%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 8,19,302
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 4.2Fuel Economy
    • 4.5Value for Money

    All Ford EcoSport Reviews

     (380)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Stylish car
      Ultimate car, no match with any other car in this price range, excellent features, good comfort, good ac suspension is also remarkable, Love this car, maintenance free what else we required.
      Read More
      1 day ago | Pankaj Jaiswal
    • Car lover's favorite is leaving India
      Best in Handling and Safety. Very comfortable for long drives. Riding experience is Superb. Very Good in Control and braking. Excellent in Hill Climbing and Down Climbing. With high Ground Clearance it can take off-Road quite well. Value for Money. The best in its segment - the lovely car Ecosport. Very sad that Ford is leaving India.
      Read More
      3 days ago | Pravin Anto
    • The best refined diesel engine in the segment
      The best drivers car in the segment. I bought this car after seeing my friends car crossing One lakh kms in three years. The cars engine still feels new at one lakh. I am writing this review after driving 15000 kms Bs 6 diesel. The best refined diesel engine in the segment. Will never feel a diesel engine side inside the car. The body roll is very less compared to others in the segment. Still can't believe about their exit in India
      Read More
      4 days ago | Amal Thomas
    • Rock solid Ford
      Recently bought a used Ford Ecosport Titanium Plus Diesel 2018 model from Spinny after selling my same model Ciaz Zeta Petrol to them. While really impressed by transparency and promptness of Spinny in both transactions, the car itself feels as good as almost new even after being 3 years and 58k Km's.
      Read More
      8 days ago | Arun Kumar Agarwal
    • Best ecosport
      This ford Ecosport car is my favourite. It's strength is so good and safety is much better than other cars. The engine is powerful and smooth, so I like my future car and I am buying this car for a short time, because of it's look and style. It is so different for other cars, and ford EcoSport is my dream car.
      Read More
      10 days ago | Vipul Sarvaiya
    • Awesome SUV in this Segment
      I purchased the vehicle on Dec 2020.Till now I have driven 8600 kms. The Riding experience is absolutely awesome. Driving dynamics are really good. When I drive the car the steering experience was really easy to handle. The amount we spent on this vehicle we get best car. This was the only compact SUV present in the market right now. Others are just premium hatchbacks. TDCI engine was very smooth and silent. The Cabin noise was vey less compared to other vehicles. The build quality was absolutely awesome. Only one cons regarding hard suspension. The update of the suspension have to be released in future years. Back AC vent update to come. Overall I Rate 5 Star.
      Read More
      19 days ago | Rakesh Venkatsai
    • Ecosport review
      Super value for money, wonderful and good mileage, good experience. Service cost is too low. Ford has the best driver seat like a sports car. Small SUVs to other company cars, Ford is no1.
      Read More
      23 days ago | Udy
    • Ecosport really a sporty feeling car
      Pros- nobody ever gives you a spare alloy wheel . Engine performance is far more better. Steering smooth and quickly turnover but talking about mileage I will rate 4 star. Dashboard should be improved
      Read More
      24 days ago | CHIRAJ KAMAL SAIKIA
    • Ford EcoSport Trend review
      Except mileage in petrol variant everything, driving, looks, comfort, infotainment, build quality everything is superb. Happy to have such a nice, safe and comfortable car.
      Read More
      26 days ago | Pankaj
    • The legend of the hardest clutch I have ever used but certainly not the worst.
      The only con I would say is the bit harder clutch, but as I see many users saying it wore out after few thousand kilometers like 2000 or 20000, I can just wonder what the problem might be, cause we have driven it for 160000 kms and it's now we have started facing the clutch issue and it has worn out completely that too more because my father has an habit of keeping his foot over the clutch most of the times and he is the one who drove it 70 percent of the time. And now I am going to get it replaced too. But I can't really believe the people saying they are experienced drivers and its clutch wores out after 2000 kms, it's for sure one of the hardest clutches compared to marutis and other cars. But being bit hard doesn't mean it has worn out that easily, it could just be you ain't using it properly and has a very soft foot to push it all the way, cause ones you are used to it , it starts feeling normal to you, it feels weird only after you drive another petrol or a Maruti Suzuki diesel car which has a very soft clutch. As per Ford's service centre description they say that it has heavy components cause of which the clutch is heavier and ford should work on it cause it becomes painful in the city traffic. But ones you are used to it ,it runs all fine. The EcoSport has the best driving dynamics I have seen so far in any other car. Won't say its best in all, but it's the jack of all traits and the king of driving dynamics, especially at high speeds. The more you rev it the broader smile it puts on your face.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Kanwarsumit Singh Dhaliwal
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?