CarWale

    Volkswagen Taigun User Reviews

    Looking for Volkswagen Taigun? Here are the reviews and ratings by Taigun owners from across the country.

    Taigun Image

    4.2/5

    135 Ratings

    5 star

    64%

    4 star

    13%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    7%

    1 star

    7%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 11,55,857
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.4Performance
    • 3.8Fuel Economy
    • 3.9Value for Money

    All Volkswagen Taigun Reviews

     (72)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Taigun is better than my seltos.
      At first, I thought this car was crap after watching all the reviews, I have a Kia Seltos GT line, So I thought let me just go and see the car in the showroom and what a surprise. Honestly I liked every aspect of this car, even better than my Kia Seltos Including looks, interior quality, comfort and driving! I Instantly bought VW Taigun GT plus and here It is sitting in my garage like a beast! My little advice : Buy Taigun GT plus over Seltos GT as it is better.
      Read More
      1 year ago | aertyuo
    • Beast or what!
      This is my first car and oh boy this is a beast. The ride and handling is top notch. German build and drive are no match to Korean rivals. Spacing is excellent and boot space is more than enough. Its is a terrific car.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Aditya Varma
    • If I am ready to pay 21Lakhs, better I shall buy Innova/Safari basic version.
      I feel VW should concentrate on appropriate pricing and high volumes. 1litre engine AT costs around 18Lakhs in Bangalore. If my budget is 21 Lakhs, I shall buy Tata Safari/Innova rather than buying tiny vw.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Anand
    • Big boss of Compact Sedans
      Absolute stunning looks inside and outside with unmatched built quality. Very smooth ride even at high speed. I have booked TAIGUN GT PLUS . It's like a love at fist sight moment.
      Read More
      1 year ago | HEMANTKUMAR M CHAUHAN
    • Better than the best
      1) It's altogether different experience of ambiance of the showroom. 2) A car must provide driving comfort with useful features. No better car in this segment if we talk about VW Taigun. 3) Looks always a personal matter but when we come to performance. You will get it with maximum comfort. 4) One can opt for Complete Service Package for 5 years and live tension free. 5) Cons are much less than the Pros ... if you want a car for driving pleasure and wanted to standout of the rat race... Just try it.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Manoj Kumar
    • Pathetic car
      Don't buy, worst experience. Not value for money. Vw should shut operations and go back to Germany. Interior quality is sad. No service backup. Don't waste your money on this.
      Read More
      1 year ago | KARAN
    • Beast
      This car looks just bold as Audi looks like Q3 from a different angle. Marvelous car from VW later it was polo now it will be Taigun. Design is absolutely marvelous. Build Quality, performance is good.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Joney Patel
    • Not a great deal in terms of value for money
      I was waiting for Taigun for a very long time but really disappointed as its not even providing the basic features what other cars are providing at the moment. Not value for money
      Read More
      1 year ago | Vikas Garg
    • Overpriced car
      This is overpriced for a starting 1.5 engine. Also the 999cc with 3 cylinder cost 17.5Lakhs in Chennai is to much. I was expecting this vehicle 1.5 engine at around 14 to 15 Lakh.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Raj
    • Ultimate car
      This car is ultimate in this segment, value for money, 1.5 cc, 4 cylinder turbocharged engine is ultimate, Till now I have planned for Creta, now I have changed my decision Built-in quality is very good Road presence is good Only thing is they have added more chrome In front side Finally I loved this beast.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Amar
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?