CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Toyota Urban Cruiser User Reviews

    Looking for Toyota Urban Cruiser? Here are the reviews and ratings by Urban Cruiser owners from across the country.

    Urban Cruiser Image

    3.8/5

    46 Ratings

    5 star

    57%

    4 star

    15%

    3 star

    2%

    2 star

    7%

    1 star

    20%

    Version
    Mid Grade MT
    ₹ 9,02,017
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.3Comfort
    • 4.1Performance
    • 3.6Fuel Economy
    • 4.0Value for Money

    All Toyota Urban Cruiser Mid Grade MT Reviews

     (17)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • The Best Value for Money Car
      I have Driven my Urban Cruiser for approx 11000 kms now in 6 months and I had an amazing experience so far. It's one of the most practical and value for money SUV in India in my opinion. This car is especially not for customers looking for over the top features but if you are looking for comfort, space and most importantly mileage then you may consider it. My personal experience so far I am getting around 16 km/ltr in city and around 1km plus on highways.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Yash
    • Good, value for money car
      Purchased this car in October 2021. Drove 1000 km. Pros: 1>Very powerful but silent engine, no lag felt 2>Driving comfort is satisfactory 3>Riding comfort is good 4> Look wise much better than Maruti Brezza from front side 5> Fuel consumption is average, depends on driving ability 6> Lights are Best in category. Cons: 1> Dashboard plastic quality can be better 2> Side and rear view should be changed than Maruti Brezza
      Read More
      6 months ago | AMLAN BHATTACHARYA
    • Poor quality economic car
      I do request to my other Indian friends, please don't go with Toyota urban cruiser and Toyota Glanza because these two vehicles is poor maruti products and are of economy class. Its mileage is 12 to 13 per km for urban cruiser and mileage is 15 to 17 per km for Glanza. When you open engine hood it looks like locally assembled engine as no engine cover block is provided. The outer look is nice as compared to maruti suzuki brezza. Please ignore this to vehicle. I am totally satisfied customer of Toyota because recently I have purchased Toyota urban cruiser and I am trying to sell it out Its a bad marking of Toyota company and their commitment and their quality.
      Read More
      7 months ago | Rakesh Majumdar
    • Comfortable and fun to drive
      Reliability of Toyota is missing somewhere I felt I have purchased a Toyota product but I got only the logo and one year warranty of Toyota . While driving it's very stable and balanced car. Some cheap work are reflected from a renowned company. Silently they cut the parcel tray and seat Adjustable system from mid variant .
      Read More
      7 months ago | Harikesh Kumar
    • Value for Money Car
      The overall experience of owning a Toyota UC is so rewarding right from buying the car to superb driving experience with powerful engine , linear progression due to being naturally aspirated and Toyota's reliable and most economical service/warranty package across all car manufacturing companies. Biggest pros would be - value for money, solid looks( looks like SUV), powerful engine, good interiors. Cons would be - not a jazzy design, not at best in terms of safety ratings( it is 4 out of 5 )
      Read More
      9 months ago | Sameer Arora
    • Killer looks. Awesome car.
      Its a wonderful car. Its Toyota by badge only, Its a brezza at heart. Don't expect anything else. What I liked the most is Urban cruiser's front looks. It looks like a small Fortuner. Damn good impressive looks. Engine is good, good mileage, suspension is good. No cabin noise. Air sounds in cabin is there at high speeds. Wont feel that with a light music on. Overall I love this car. Went to marry her twin sister (brezza) but lost my heart to another twin (urban cruiser). PS: don't expect a torque oriented engine. don't expect Toyota quality. Brezza (Urban Cruiser) is a 4 star Maruti. Verdict: buy it instead of brezza. But not for being a Toyota.
      Read More
      11 months ago | Aakash Sachdeva
    • Not to buy
      You are using Maruti engine that's why you can't compare with Toyota engine. Due to this Toyota name is going down. Toyota is breaking the faith of customers. We are unhappy with Toyota because for the last 20 years I am using Toyota cars. I am searching for better options and I am not interested in Maruti cars rebranded by Toyota. Why Toyota is not using it's own engine in these cars.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Singh Jasmeet
    • Amazing cruiser
      One of the best car on road till date. Better than Kia Seltos, tried many cars since a long time but Toyota Urban Cruiser is one of the best car I have seen. Look wise specious, one that each and every family needs.
      Read More
      1 year ago | manica mohan
    • It's not Brezza vs Urban Cruiser, but Toyota vs Maruti. and it's Toyota any day for service quality.
      Last December 2020, I've bought Urban Cruiser Mid MT. I had very good experience buying from Toyota (I went to Maruti for Brezza, but didn't buy from Maruti only because of their behavior). I will definitely recommend Toyota as a brand. Riding quality and engine smoothness is there to be felt. Those skills are highly inspired by Toyota Fortuner. Urban Cruiser feels confident in high speeds. Mileage is decent for 1.5L engine. Servicing in Toyota is 5/5. They don't push you to buy unnecessary products unlike some other companies. And you get enough respect as a customer. As a con, no android auto in Mid MT, and no Hill hold assist. We expect these features after paying almost 10L on road price in Kolkata.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Irshad
    • Jay basiya
      I like most this car so nice and millage very good so easy drave and so easy Maintainance and the very road in India so easily and the interior design and the car so parking esay I like many more driven nice experience
      Read More
      1 year ago | Rakhasiya Jayshukhbhai Gordhanbhai
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?