CarWale

    Toyota Urban Cruiser User Reviews

    Looking for Toyota Urban Cruiser? Here are the reviews and ratings by Urban Cruiser owners from across the country.

    Urban Cruiser Image

    4.2/5

    207 Ratings

    5 star

    66%

    4 star

    15%

    3 star

    4%

    2 star

    4%

    1 star

    10%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 9,02,029
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.3Performance
    • 3.9Fuel Economy
    • 4.2Value for Money

    All Toyota Urban Cruiser Reviews

     (97)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Not to suggest buying in Toyota waste of money
      Mileage is very poor , Valuation of vehicle is too low in some days. His own value surveyor is very worst wordy. Waste of money total it's just loss making to enroll in vehicle don't buy.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Imran Shaikh
    • Love it
      I love this car when I bought I feel maybe I have to buy other company car but I love to buy this car completely fully family car and I am 100% right to buy this car thanks Toyota to make to happiness.
      Read More
      1 month ago | B joshi
    • Best car
      It's a very good car and it's my first car and it is love at first site with the car. It is very comfortable and it is very futuristic.my parents also happy for the car because this car was best in the segment
      Read More
      1 month ago | Pushpa
    • Doors don't close in single push???
      Doors don't close and indicators don't show which is open?? Several attempts made with Toyota and dealers but no one has provided a solution, new car brought two months ago and you have to put extraordinary force to close doors and boot???! No 1 Toyota car but very disappointed and daily embarrassment for me with these door closing issue. Least expected problem!!
      Read More
      1 month ago | Thomas Johny
    • Driving Experience
      Very Good Experience during Driving, comfortable, Interior, Stylish, Servicing experience is very good and Service Technician is very compatible, very good knowledge and performance is very good.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Kamlesh Joshi
    • Urban cruiser review
      All time awesome and value for money. Comfort family SUV. I loved my car Urban cruiser. Specially iconic gray color is better than Black colour. Thanks Toyota for this SUV.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sanjay Sharma
    • The Practical CSUV
      The Urban Cruiser could surely have Traction Control, Hill Hold and ESP as standard safety features. These are life saving features and should be made mandatory in every car sold here. However the 4 star GNCAP rating, the roominess of the cabin, the exceptional after sales support and services from Toyota and than smooth 4 cylinder naturally aspirated 1.5l engine redeem the car overall. Excellent purchase if picking up the base variant.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Pranav
    • Toyota Urban Cruiser review
      Mileage is very low. Below 10 km/litre of petrol. The company will not attend any complaint on it. right side assistance is good. Dealership is a monopoly in Kerala. So no complaints will be attended.
      Read More
      2 months ago | LAL T V
    • The best car in affordable range
      1. Buying experience was fantastic. Staffs were very helpful and supportive. 2. It did not create any bad experience with an exception of fuel consumption which i think should be improved.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Mahboob Anwar
    • A great car with few CONS
      Buying Experience: The delivery was good. Driving Experience: The suspensions work really good absorbing the potholes. Seats are well cushioned for my linking. Rear seats also delivers good levels of comfort. The seats need an upgrade in terms of upholstery. One can travel long journeys and enjoy the roads. The car feels airy enough. Downside is that there are no charging sockets for rear passengers. Looks: Looks are subjective of course, I like the aggressive front and the boxy stance of the vehicle. From interior, this feels old, the quality of plastic used inside the cabin is pathetic. There are couple of loose bits like USB port shakes while trying to connect to android auto. However the doors, bonnet and overall exterior quality feels solid (maybe this helped the car to score good at GNCAP). Performance. One will feel the punch of 1.5L engine for sure. The engine delivers really good performance and refinement levels. Just a slight press to the pedal and you will be running. The steering feedback is hit and miss, it is light-weight but one needs to be careful while handling. Servicing: My first service is due, hopefully Toyota will make a good experience. Pros: - Damn good engine - Exterior quality - Comfortable long rides Cons - Interior quality - Handling could have been better - Infotainment system is not as good as rivals
      Read More
      3 months ago | Kunal Virk
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?