CarWale

    Skoda Octavia User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Octavia? Here are the reviews and ratings by Octavia owners from across the country.

    Octavia Image

    3.7/5

    34 Ratings

    5 star

    53%

    4 star

    9%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    12%

    1 star

    18%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 27,34,087
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 3.6Fuel Economy
    • 3.5Value for Money

    All Skoda Octavia Reviews

     (21)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Skoda Octavia
      Using it as a daily driver for a year now. Driven over 16000 kms.For me it's more than just going from point A to Point B.I don't miss the sunroof in this car to be honest.Ticks all the other boxes for me. Only missing feature is Drive modes and Driver assistant equipment.It has Auto Park though.Rear collision prevention and front collision prevention only in Auto Park mode. Comfort levels are great. I drive the car myself, but when I have back seat passengers,they always appreciate the back seat comfort as well.The front seats have Lumbar support but it doesn't feel as nice and may seem a little tacky.Skoda India should offer more rim options with this car as compared to what you get in the European market.On some days I like my rims on other days I really hate them.It's a proper drivers car. Steering feedback is great.Acceleration is quick and it manages to get out of tight spots and overtaking situations very quickly.I use the paddle shifters daily and have loads of fun with the car.The ground clearance is ample for occasional soft road situation which is pretty much the situation all around my city due to upcoming Metro lines and construction.Overall the car is excellent.No issues faced until now.Considering Skoda Octavia is known for some issue or the other to occur.
      Read More
      6 days ago | Neel
    • Amazing Experience with my Skoda Octavia
      My Experience with Skoda Octavia is great. It has outstanding mileage and works well and the features are great. The body of this car describes the space in it, and the car looks quite premium and has flexible seat. I can say that I was satisfied with my choice and the price of this car is justified by the quality of this well-built car.
      Read More
      1 month ago | P MOHANBABU
    • No Sunroof - will never purchase it.
      Lack of sunroof is a deal breaker for not just me but for many people. In the modern times, having a sunroof is a must have feature. Especially in this particular segment. But the company deliberately wants to commit suicide by skipping the sunroof.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Siddharth Mishra
    • Skoda Octavia is best in its class.
      Octavia is my best car in its class, build quality is very good, i fell in love with the engine and the comfort that Octavia provides, thank you skoda. If you drive skoda cars you would never think about others cars buying.
      Read More
      3 months ago | Vikram
    • Skoda Octavia Style 2.0 review
      There was no option of my variant Diesel TDI 1968 cc 2014 Elegance model therefore I selected Petrol but here I clarify that I'm superbly happy to have purchased Octavia Elegance model of Skoda. The ability to connect my iPhone to this system is marvelous. What I loved most is the tuning capacity and quality of AM band of Radio in this system. I bet Rs 10000 to with any new Octavia, Mercedes Benz owner to tune farthest station like Panjim or Guntur from their AM band. The sensors of passing vehicles on road, humans walking near vehicle and sound system stopping and coming back to life when unsafe driving situation is over is wonderful as compared with camera systems in today's cars. I say it with confidence because humans are better at listening than seeing and it is far more safe to concentrate on driving looking ahead on road rather than moving eyes from front and looking on left side in camera view in system. The car driving data shows average and how many kms car will go. Boot space is largest in class. Rear seats fold. Hand rest can fold and there is access to boot area direct from rear seats. You can keep things and pick up things from boot. You can keep Cell charging lock car and go away and charging continues. This is the best facility when you are away from home. I avoid writing on technical things like pick up and Engine because anyone else writes on those aspects. Steering is like butterfly. I have driven Honda City but this larger than that car is easy to move, park and drive in crowded area. I am happy to own this car and she will stay with me till my end.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Rajendraprasad Shinde
    • One of the best sedans and car for the price
      I have owned this car for almost 6 months now and can very well say this is one of the best cars available at this price, if you want to get a similar built quality, ride, power, interior subtleness, you have to spend nearly 50-60 lakhs for cars from premium brands. I am saying this after testing the 3 series, Volvo xc40 and Mercedes glc and the new 2022 C class. And for all the people complaining about Civic features being more and sunroof, bro just go and experience this car first, then write the review.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Shreyas Patel
    • Top notch sedan for luxurious driving pleasure
      One of the best driven sedan cars available right now in the market. The steering, handling and control of the car is butterly smooth. The shockers and music system are too good. Humongous boot space and luxurious features. Engine is at par with A4 and Bmw 3 series The interiors are better than them. Buy this car over Mercedes e class, bmw x1/3 series or A4 and save more than 20 lakh. There are only 2 negatives 1. No sunroof, i mean come on, who doesn't give it nowadays? 2 fuel efficiency of 8-10 in city.
      Read More
      7 months ago | MS
    • Skoda Octavia
      Great car with less mileage and super power extraordinary interior and exterior also good comfort and lots of feature Very good competitive car for Audi A3 as well as Vw Passat Thank you.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Prithvi
    • Skoda Octavia L&K 2.0 review
      Skoda cars are amazing, fun to drive, lovely handling, looks are amazing especially in black what a great car man buying experience was also amazing it was very nice to meet the skoda executive who supported me in every aspect of my car from booking to post delivery. i thank Skoda great car skoda
      Read More
      8 months ago | Shashank Kushwah
    • Powerful yet Elegant - My Octavia L&K
      Skoda Octavia L&K truly satisfied my desire to own a feature packed Luxury Sedan. After driving the Octavia for nearly 3 years and 40,000 kms, I can, with confidence, claim that this car offers great driving pleasure and excellent performance. The one area to improve is its very low ground clearance. The steep price rise is also a spoil sport.
      Read More
      11 months ago | Sumeet Arora
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?