CarWale

    Skoda Octavia User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Octavia? Here are the reviews and ratings by Octavia owners from across the country.

    Octavia Image

    3.7/5

    35 Ratings

    5 star

    51%

    4 star

    11%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    11%

    1 star

    17%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 27,34,087
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.6Comfort
    • 4.6Performance
    • 3.6Fuel Economy
    • 3.6Value for Money

    All Skoda Octavia Reviews

     (22)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Powerful yet Elegant - My Octavia L&K
      Skoda Octavia L&K truly satisfied my desire to own a feature packed Luxury Sedan. After driving the Octavia for nearly 3 years and 40,000 kms, I can, with confidence, claim that this car offers great driving pleasure and excellent performance. The one area to improve is its very low ground clearance. The steep price rise is also a spoil sport.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Sumeet Arora
    • Skoda Octavia review
      Great car with extreme comfort and luxury exterior look is great sporty and modern interior looks awesome and the gear box looks great and it is very easy to use and the engine I awesome to drive.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Gokul
    • Premium sedan built to challenge SUV segment
      This is an amazing sedan with top class riding experience. The Interiors are classy. Engine and driving experience is at par with big brands like BMW, Audi and Mercedes Build quality and features are top class. I am extremely happy with the purchase. If someone is looking for a premium sedan with budgets in mind then this is the best option. The look and feel, performance is at par with big brands. I drove around 2100 kms till now and i have absolutely no complaints. The mileage I got in the city is 10km/l and on highway it is around 16 km/l. With 4 year warranty and 4 year maintenance package, I am sure I have bought peace of mind for 4 years.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Ravi
    • Less Octavia more superb.
      Why there's no sunroof on a 33 lakhs on road car? No diesel option in India, they have diesel engine options in Europe but why not India? I'd rather put some little more money and get a superb or maybe C class, A class, 3 series they all comes with diesel engine options as well, though car is amazing. It looks good feels good, pleases to eyes.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Ahmed Nadri
    • Skoda Octavia 2021
      Too pricey for this segment of cars, discounts like the new superb would do some good for the car. Also they should consider launching 1.5 lakhs cars along with the TDI engine as in European models.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Deepak Shah
    • Extremely high price!!
      What is the reason of buying the Octavia when you have plenty of options to chose from in this price! Honda Civic with Sun roof costs 30-35% less than the Skoda, and never depreciate the value as the Skoda do in long run. I will 1000000% buy the Fortuner 2.7L 4x2 instead of this Skoda!!!! How can someone price this car at 26Lakh for style where there is normal headlight - Shame on you Skoda for ditching that!! Shame on you skoda for pricing this car.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Arun
    • Overpriced. You may get better investing little bit more
      This car is for rich people a middle class person can't afford this car and person want to buy this car can go for it. You have more options in this range if you invest little bit more.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Shivam Singh
    • Not Value for Money
      Too high costs and not value for money. No ventilated seats and physical buttons for basic operations like AC etc. If Skoda roadmap is to increase sales, they need to revisit pricing on priority.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Vikram
    • Not recommended
      Not worth price, High on maintenance. Very high running cost. Better pay some more and get real luxury sedans at this price. Pros- Good build quality at extremely high price which is disappointing.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Gaurav
    • Skoda Octavia review
      The car, once you get behind the wheel, will leave you mesmerized. You will thoroughly enjoy every bit of the adrenaline rush. The problem arises once the adrenaline cools off and you start thinking from your mind rationally. The seats with the suede are dirt magnet, ground clearance is not adequate, Miss key features being offered in a Jeep Compass which takes care of all the shortcomings as well. On top of that, it is priced at a premium. Being a Skoda owner previously I will also have to keep in mind that the resale are not great and being a CKD unit cost of parts is high.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Prateek Vinayak
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?