CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Skoda Karoq User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Karoq? Here are the reviews and ratings by Karoq owners from across the country.

    Karoq Image

    3.7/5

    12 Ratings

    5 star

    42%

    4 star

    17%

    3 star

    25%

    2 star

    0%

    1 star

    17%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 24,99,000
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    All Skoda Karoq Reviews

     (12)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • A surreal drive
      It's a wonderful machine. It's driving experience is great and manoeuvrability amazing for its size. It's quiet, with ample power, the gearbox is smooth, spacious, loaded with safety features and built quality is premium. Average so far hasn't been great, it's been giving about 10km/ l in mountains. And yes, it's a leap of faith as far as after-sale service is concerned, hopefully, they will live up to the renewed promise of efficient after-sale care. For someone looking for road presence, it may not appear very imposing.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Gaurav
    • Carriot for human being
      a perfectly balanced car , with so much features included to overcome day to day issues , very silent performer , good pickup, an array of features ... am loving it , a car for human
      Read More
      2 months ago | Saji Eapen
    • Mr. ARUN TAMBE
      I will buy this car in 2021. These car features are excellent. Luxury plus sefty is the best in this car. Skoda means to build quality superb, jeep compass price to high so 28 lakh price on the road is good for Karoq.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Arun Tambe
    • Price is very high
      I have been using Skoda since 2007 like Laura, Superb. Karoq car is very good but the price of the car is very high and some such features which are available in ten to fifteen lakh vehicles are not found in it.If the price of the car was a little less, then perhaps there was no match in this segment's car in the Indian market.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Asad raza
    • Exceptional build quality
      Slightly on the expensive side, But the build quality is far better than what the competition is offering. You get premium interiors and plush ride quality. The more time you spend in the car you would appreciate how everything is built to last long. Skoda should have included powered tailgate and electrically adjustable passenger seat at this price point. But overall you get a good cabin and a decent engine that will surely put a smile on your face.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Charan Shampur
    • O p chodhary
      Diesel me kab aayegi .look ke according to nice car feature-wise very nice I need only Diesel I wait a long time to the car I like Skoda but case price very costly looking and comfort-wise nice car I suggest Skoda that your m karoq thanks, Skoda
      Read More
      4 months ago | Om Prakash Godara
    • Better go for jeep compass
      auto expo 2020- I'm waiting for Skoda karoq . After launched I prefer to purchase the Jeep compass. 1.Value for money. 2.popular than Skoda. 3. Looks. 4.booking very soon.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Sid
    • Karoq vs TRoc etc
      My dear friends.. I know you are disappointed because the price that you wanted Skoda to launch Karoq at did not meet your expectations. You think it is expensive for the kind of vehicle that it is. Let me tell you something.. Firstly..if you compare the quality of the interiors, Karoq is far better than VW T-roc and let's not even talk about the Compass and the Harrier. You will find scratchy plastics everywhere in the Roc. Please don't even bring Creta in this discussion. The Indian market is very money and a deal-driven market. We do not give importance to safety equipment, the NCAP ratings, the ESC ratings etc..if we see 2 airbags.. it means the car is like an armoured tank and nothing can kill us. I read in one of the reviews that one of the reviewers is ready to buy two cars at the same price but won't spend this much on a single unit. Everything costs money. Troc, for example, has only 6 airbags whereas Karoq has 9 airbags. Karoq is a bigger vehicle than the T roc with much more equipment and space inside. Just have a look and you will understand. Boot, for example, is 445 ltrs as compared to Karoq's 521. Even the Duster has more boot space than the T Roc and comes at 3/4th the price of the Roc. If we talk about intelligence.. Karoq has, for example, a rear camera washer and the passenger rearview mirror tilt system. If you get the gear lever to Reverse the RVM on the passenger side tilts for you to see how close you can get to the footpath on the other side in case you are parking on the road so that your vehicle doesn't protrude. Don't get flattered by the Virtual cockpit. It is not everything. (Karoq has the Virtual Cockpit too by the way). If you are happy with an i20 on stilts please go ahead and but the T Roc but If you need an urban SUV with good looks, quality interiors, more space and equipment with terrific road presence.. Karoq is the vehicle for you. Believe me. it's worth every penny. Needless to say, the equipment that I mentioned is not the only difference.. Karoq is loaded.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Bikram
    • Good car but prize is high
      The prize is very high with this prize bracket we are getting 4x4, the following is missing a. An air purifier is missing b. Skoda is missing clever touch in KAROQ c. A maintenance plan to be included with a car prize . . . . . .
      Read More
      5 months ago | Vel Shanmugam
    • Overpriced and pathetic
      Horrible car to buy... I have owned Yeti for 3 years. The only problem with Skoda is they terribly overprice their cars. Not worth a buy at all unless you have 10 -12 lakes useless money to waste.. This could have been priced akin to Kia, hector or harrier. Useless purchase. I have been a regular Skoda user and I bought yeti despite being overpriced too as per the features and performance. I waited for Karoq for a long time and it's sheer disappointment with the price range. Skoda.....you have to think now at least... For 28 Lakhs, I would prefer buying two cars. Skoda is doomed to shut in India one day if they don't understand Indian Market. Still, some fools may buy, but plz think thrice before you go ahead.. Given the price, it's not even worth taking a test drive.
      Read More
      5 months ago | saurabh dubey
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?