CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    BMW X5 User Reviews

    Looking for BMW X5? Here are the reviews and ratings by X5 owners from across the country.

    X5 Image

    4.9/5

    11 Ratings

    5 star

    91%

    4 star

    9%

    3 star

    0%

    2 star

    0%

    1 star

    0%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 75,08,559
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.9Exterior
    • 4.8Comfort
    • 4.8Performace
    • 4.1Fuel Economy
    • 4.8Value for Money

    All BMW X5 Reviews

     (11)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Amazing
      I love mostly the cars, so I always review the car details in this carwale site, current models & upcoming models, so really it was a good site, to know all specifications & full detail & updates easily.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Ranjith
    • The BEAST
      I bought this car 2 months back and boy I have not regretted a single time since then of my purchase. As always BMW cars have always been my fav and this X5 has set my expectations even higher. Comparing it to its german rivals Mercedes is lying in foothills and Audi is not even in the game. Wherever you go it creates a presence that you have arrived. You want to go sporty then the X5 fulfils your need, you want luxury it fulfils your need. I have driven it 600 kilometres and every time I get in the car it brings a smile on my face. Value for money. It's really a BEAST.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Soham
    • No catches
      3) a1 jabardast beautiful fantastic fancy and so on it's really amazing and buying experience also very well maintained that's why we are very happy to buy my new one luxurious car. Thank you
      Read More
      10 months ago | Gaurav
    • My dream
      This car is very comfortable and good looking and milage and love this I want buy this car in future my favorite car brand is BMW and my choice is BMW so I really like this car thanks
      Read More
      1 year ago | Kamlesh kumar
    • BMW a nice one
      Good experience Luxury Nice looks Good features Costly service Good to drive Suv car Good engine Fair milege Excellent colour with finishing You should also experience once this great car
      Read More
      1 year ago | Hritik
    • Nitesh
      Hello every one x5 is a very amazing daily driven suv . I have x5 from last 3 years and the car hasn’t let me down till date . I would recommend everyone to at least to go for test drive of this car .
      Read More
      1 year ago | Nitesh
    • An engineering achievement.
      I drove this SUV on a recent holiday in the mountains where I drove it for around 650kms of winding roads. The car was almost brand new with only 2000-something km on it. As far as SUVs go, I am sure better ones exist but I haven't driven anything as good as this car, not even the 5-series. When it comes to control on tight curves on roads through the mountains, this car is extraordinary. It felt as easy to drive as a 1-series petrol - and the 1-series petrol is a fun car indeed. This car looks a lot like the old X5 but it's a completely different beast to drive. This is also a very smart car - it will remember all of your driver settings - the onboard navigation is perfect, the user interface is the best, it understands your gestures for volume control and many other functions, it will keep you in the lane, and it will even park itself. The head-up display is a life-saver. The sensors and cameras give a 360 degree view of the car's surroundings, making parking and reversing a breeze. To illustrate the case, I was on a single road in the mountains. The road was just wide enough for the X5 and I had to reverse almost 100m to a passing point to accomodate a car coming from the opposite side. Any other unfamiliar car and I would have sweated a bit but with this car, there was a sense of complete control - just look at the display and reverse. I consider a car to have a good pick-up if I am scared to floor the acclerator and this one meets that criterion. It's quick, really quick. You can overtake any car within three seconds - take the usual precautions though. And if you intend to drive like that frequently, believe in yourself and turn off the lane assist. The fuel economy was around 11-12 kmpl, which was OK but I expect that number to be significantly better if driven on flat roads without frequent braking and accleration. The roads I drove on were among the best in the world. I can't mention the top speed that I drove this car at but what I can say is this - the only thing becasue of which you will need to slow down are the road and the traffic. The car is limitless. The car provides absolute stability and comfort when speeding, braking, and turning. I had two co-passengers including an elderly one who suffers in other cars but had the home-sofa comfort in this one. Needless to say the height of the car can be lowered to make getting in and out easlier for those with mobility issues and for loading the boot. It has all the other usual things that you would expect at this price point, so I won't get into that long list. If you are buing a non-hybrid, non-electric car today then you have already sold your soul to the devil. And if you have come to terms with that, this is a great great buy. My only disclaimer is that I haven't driven any other car in this specific category except the Range Rover. And this car makes the Range Rover look like garbage.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Rajendra
    • Bmw x5
      Very nice and comfortable car Best price you can get on carwale Extremely happy with the purchase It goes 0-60 in about 7-8 seconds Nic trims Nice ground clearance The audio quality and the infotainment system is outstanding
      Read More
      1 year ago | Mayank
    • This car is amazing
      My dream car is BMW x5, I want to purchase this car in few months later. I have a drive this car in last week so I feel very comfortable. Then I think that I will purchase this car in the few months later.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Sumit Choudhary
    • Just fab
      This car is good and the model is very attractive....BMW is my dream car..... really top model.......black is the most classy one in it and dalicated.....I love it so much........!!!
      Read More
      1 year ago | Madhuri salunke
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?