CarWale
    AD

    BMW 3 Series User Reviews

    Looking for BMW 3 Series? Here are the reviews and ratings by 3 Series owners from across the country.

    3 Series Image

    4.6/5

    130 Ratings

    5 star

    72%

    4 star

    20%

    3 star

    5%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    2%

    Variant
    All Versions
    Rs. 41,40,000
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.6Exterior
    • 4.4Comfort
    • 4.7Performance
    • 4.2Fuel Economy
    • 4.5Value for Money

    All BMW 3 Series Reviews

     (37)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • 2 years ago | Baibhab Mondal
      BUYING EXPERIENCE: The buying experience of my dream BMW was quite good. Though the delivery was a bit delayed due to the pandemic, I think it was worth waiting for it. DRIVING EXPERIENCE: My driving experience with the BMW's 3L, 6 cylinder engine churning out 382 horse power and 500 Newton meters of torque has been super amazing. The way it revs up to such a high RPM and still provides so much performance is just bonkers. Though I'm not a professional driver, I would still like to drift this car some day. LOOKS: The car looks pretty awesome and sporty from the exterior. But, if you're looking for high end luxury in the interiors too, this isn't in the car. I think that Mercedes' cars are much more luxurious and have quite awesome interior design. This BMW car has mainly just focused on the performance part. At this price, you would definitely expect a bit more luxury. PERFORMANCE: I have always been a BMW fan boy and the way they drive, justifies my craze and love for one. I don't think there is any other car that offers so much performance at this price in India. Moreover, it's MADE IN INDIA, which explain slightly lesser price than it's competitors. It's gearbox is super refined and the steering is also perfectly balanced at all speeds. COMFORT: The BMW M340i is comfortable enough. But I think it had to exchange some of it's comfort offerings with the performance. The suspension is a bit stiff and you might feel the potholes on the road quite easily. SERVICING AND MAINTENANCE: I've heard that BMW cars are quite expensive to maintain. Well, I have not faced any issue with it's usage so far and it didn't give me the trouble of taking it to a garage for any fixes. I think if periodic servicing is done in the car, maintenance won't be much of a headache. PROS: 1. The car is absolutely phenomenal in terms of performance. 2. The car looks very sporty and grabs quite some attention on the street. 3. The price of the car is not that high when speaking of the performance and specs it has to offer. 4. The music system offered in the car is quite loud and awesome. 5. The car has some features which are really cool according to me. CONS: 1. At this price, the car could have offered a bit more luxurious interior. 2. The ride in the car is a bit bumpy sometimes due to the bad roads and a slightly stiff suspension. FINAL VERDICT: If you are some car enthusiast with the thirst of performance and have a generous budget, go right ahead and buy it. But if comfort, luxury and a bit flashy nature is your main motive for buying a car, then you might end up buying a Mercedes' car, though, you still can consider buying this car. I would absolutely recommend buying this car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      2

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      45
      DisLike Button
      5
    • 1 year ago | Rohit Gupta
      BMW 3 Series is a very Good Car under this price segment.It is very comfortable but a little bit problem in back space.Overall, it is very good car.I recommended to buy this car if you can afford.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      17
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 2 years ago | Jasmeh Kaur
      Very good car with fabulous drive quality. I would recommend you ones buy this car if you have money, looks are very inspiring, service is very good and in ones a year you have to get this car serviced
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      17
      DisLike Button
      6
    • 1 year ago | Om pratap singh
      This car is mind blowing. I suggest to buy bmw car. The driving experience is to much best. It's look good. Inside the car it's look like heaven. I suggest you to buy this car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      11
      DisLike Button
      4
    • 3 years ago | Kshitij akkalkotkar
      No words to describe ! It's absolutely a brilliant car. Feels like a sports car. I am having it since 2012 , the luxury line. Was one of the first few people who got it. It was, is and will be an eye catcher and a legend. Absolutely timeless design. The ultimate 3 series was and is and would be the f30. Also no compromise on luxury. It's absolutely scintillating in that regard. A charm. A drift machine. A cool piece of machinery. Would never sell that. It's been my mate since 9 years now. Love it. The black color on it looks so elegant. It's a fantastic package.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forIts my mate since ages
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      0
    • 1 year ago | Aryan
      I haven't bought this car.But got the opportunity to drive it once.So I can only tell the short term review of this car.I drove this car for a few hundred kilometers the car looks muscular.It's running is smooth and for comfort I must tell you that it's a 4 out of 5.The car gets a little bumpy over speedbreakers. For carrying luggage you don't have enough space like you can only put a single suitcase and a bag.Rear seat is comfortable.The fuel economy is not too good,not too bad.The acceleration is nice.But the only problem is that when on a steep road it can be a little risky cause the breaks are not up to the mark.The air conditioning system is nice.The tail lamps look sporty.While driving this car you get a feeling of happiness.Overall it's a good car.If you are a first time luxury car buyer and if you have driven luxury cars you will notice the difference.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      8
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 1 year ago | Amirul hassan
      Not buying but driving the amazing car feels like luxurious sportiness. I achieved 250 km/h in a few minutes with amazing performances with a luxurious interior, looks quite good but not so sporty. Maintenance is a little bit higher in this segment and maintaining the car is properly heavy The negative thing is absolutely ground clearance on Indian roads diesel engine noise is coming into the cabin of the car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      3

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      3

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      3
    • 2 years ago | Aryan bisht
      I love the car so much because I love BMW company so much and when I bought my dream car of BMW 3 series then I really surprised that the car have amazing features and its interior and exterior. I don't worry about mileage because it's my dream car and I am so happy after buying this superb sports sedan car. The driving experience is so smooth than any car and I drive this car everyday when I go to office. I felt so excitement when I drive this car. I m satisfied from this car. I wish you will make many and many cars like this in mid range. I am very thankful to you BMW company and all makers. Thank you so much for this exciting car.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      5

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      5

      Fuel Economy


      5

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forDid a short drive once
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      5
      DisLike Button
      1
    • 1 year ago | Saquib
      Wonderful experience I had when I take this car for drive I love BMW always giving me a incredible movement Thanks for carwale for every car detail specification very well explained.
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      4

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      4

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      4

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase Not Purchased
      Driven forFew hundred kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      7
      DisLike Button
      4
    • 1 year ago | himanshu kaushik
      Driving experience is best in this car with petrol engine you can feel the power in your hands and the engine of this car is its standout feature. Its best for those who love to drive and love long drives
      Rating parameters(out of 5)
      5

      Exterior/Styles


      4

      Comfort & Space


      5

      Performance (Engine/Gear/Overall)


      3

      Fuel Economy


      4

      Value for Money/Features

      About the Reviewer
      Purchase New
      Driven forFew thousand kilometers
      Was this review helpful?
      Like Button
      6
      DisLike Button
      3

    Reviews you may also consider

    AD
    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?