Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.
  • News 0
  • Reviews0
  • Special Reports 0
  • Images0
  • Videos0

Ad

Tata Tiago Expert Reviews

Read the latest Tiago expert-reviews. Tiago car has several reviews covering first drives, comparison tests, road tests & long term reviews.

Filter By:
  • Comparison Tests

    Hyundai Santro petrol MT vs Tata Tiago petrol MT

    10 months ago  by 

    The Tiago has won our previous comparison tests against the Celerio petrol and the Kwid. However, its real test is about to get underway now that we have the all-new Hyundai Santro in the picture. Here's how they stack up. 

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotron XZ Long Term Review Final Report

    2 years ago  by 

     Wow, has been it really been eight months since the petrol Tiago entered our long term garage? This fact only struck me when I dropped the car off at the Tata service centre for the final time and was reflecting on my time with this bright orange B-segment hatchback.  It has been a fun journey with car and here is my final report.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago AMT First Drive Review

    2 years ago  by 

    The Tata Tiago AMT, as the name suggests,is the automatic version of the Indian automaker’s popular hatchback. Launched in 2016, the Tiago is Tata’s fledgling child star which has brought it back into the volumes segment game. It rivals the Maruti Suzuki Celerio whose main selling point is the AMT box which Tata has now brought in to match it option for option.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotron XZ Long Term Review Report 4

    2 years ago  by 

    It has been some time since the Tiago’s XZ Revotron trim came to our garage. But it is only now, after constant usage and going past the magical 10,000km mark, that some signs of wear and tear have begun to show up on the car. In our previous reports, we gave you the general highs and lows of owning the car, but this month we have decided to focus on the interiors as well as the highway drive that we have been promising for so many months now.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotron XZ Long Term Report 3

    2 years ago  by 

    It has been a hectic few months and during so much of running around, our Tata Tiago Revotron XZ has stayed a constant companion through all our quests and editorial chores. Be it during those early morning and late afternoon shoots or even a motor sports period that we went through in March, it has delivered without much fuss. However, there have been some issues, which we shall address before going on to the good things that the car has shown us.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotron XZ Long Term Report 2

    2 years ago  by 

    It has been two months since this Tiago, in the Revotron XZ variant, joined our fleet at CarWale and in those 60 days this little orange hatchback has traversed 3000kms both in the city and out on the highway. We have used it as a tracking car, goods transporter and even for unconventional purposes like being a noble steed for a night out with the gang, family car as well donning the role of La Santa Maria in our exploration of South Mumbai.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotron XZ Long Term Report-1

    2 years ago  by 

    Have you been excited by a new toy? It is human nature to always be fascinated with something that is brightly coloured, shiny and of course new. So when I was given the keys to my Tata Tiago LT, I pretty much managed to hit every expected reaction of someone being given a new toy.  It’s the second Tiago to join our fleet as over the course of the monsoon this year, my colleague Santosh Nair spent time with the diesel variant and now I have my hands on the petrol model.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ Long Term Wrap up

    3 years ago  by 

    Tata’s diesel Tiago joined our long term fleet three months ago and after completing more than 4600km, it has done its time here and finally needs to go back. While there’s no denying that the experience has been better than expected, I’d like to share the overall feel.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ Long Term Report 3

    3 years ago  by 

    Our humble long term Tiago has been munching up miles ever since it’s gotten into our fleet. We’ve clocked over 2510km with it till date. Now with the majority of our last review covering its city repertoires, we decided to put it through the test of long distances for this review. We give you the gist..

  • Comparison Tests

    Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ vs Maruti Suzuki Celerio ZDi

    3 years ago  by 

    When we compared these two cars in petrol guise we had a surprise winner in the form of the Celerio. Its peppier performance, much more spacious and practical cabin helped it defeat the Tata Tiago in a very close tussle. But now this is round two and this time around we are comparing the diesel variants.

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ Long Term Report 2

    3 years ago  by 

    With more than 1,000km at the wheel of the Tiago after the last report, I’ve noticed that driving this hatch in the city is easy due to the compact dimensions. Visibility is commendable and parking is hugely aided by the direct steering and rear parking sensors that beeps and displays information on the infotainment screen.

  • Comparison Tests

    Renault Kwid Vs Tata Tiago

    3 years ago  by 

    This comparison might look like a mismatch but it’s far from being one. As soon as Tata announced the killer pricing of the Tiago it ended up not only rivalling the Maruti Celerio but it also shook up the entry-level hatchback segment. You might argue that the Tiago in the XZ trim is much more expensive than the Kwid in the top RxT option variant. But here we are comparing the mid XM Revotron-spec Tiago which is just around Rs 23,000 more than the Kwid

  • Comparison Tests

    Tata Tiago vs Maruti Suzuki Celerio

    3 years ago  by 

    With the Tata Tiago now retailing in showrooms with a price tag that ranges from Rs 3.20 lakh to Rs 4.75 lakh (ex-showroom Delhi) for the petrol version, there’s a lot of buzz in the market. 

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Road Test Review

    3 years ago  by 

    The Tiago is a brand new product from Tata after a long time and if its stylish exterior is anything to go by then it definitely has the potential to overturn the company’s fortunes. 

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ Long Term Report 1

    3 years ago  by 

    A lot’s lying on the shoulders of Tata’s little Tiago. It is big on character and is the brand’s full-hearted effort to give the consumer a well-rounded package. You’d agree too that it carries a welcome change from the usual design language from this car maker. 

  • Road Test

    Tata Tiago First Drive

    3 years ago  by 

    Although the Vista was intended to be the replacement for the ageing Indica, the fact that it was much more expensive meant Tata continued with sales of the old car. 

Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in