Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.
  • News 0
  • Reviews0
  • Special Reports 0
  • Images0
  • Videos0

Ad

Expert Reviews

Filter By:
  • Comparison Tests

    Mahindra Marazzo vs Toyota Innova Crysta - Comparison Test

    4 months ago by 

    From the first time we got behind the wheel of the Marazzo, it was clear that this is the most complete product Mahindra has ever made. It drives well, feels well-built, is comfortable and is pretty well-priced too. Mahindra has also placed the car in a price bracket where it sits right in between the Maruti Ertiga and the Toyota Innova, the only two popular MPVs in India. We have compared it to the Ertiga as well, which you can read here. But in this story we will find out if the Mahindra is good enough to disturb the might of the Toyota Innova. Sure the Innova is much more expensive, so to keep things fair we are going to compare them purely as products and tell you if the Mahindra Marazzo manages to be a giant killer. 

     
  • Road Test

    Five labours of the Toyota Innova Touring Sport

    11 months ago by 

    There is something quite exceptional about the Toyota Innova as a product. It has been around for 13 years now and in that time, it has emerged as something that would not miss a step on the sales chart even if Toyota spun it off as a standalone product. 

  • Road Test

    Toyota Innova Crysta Touring Sport First Drive Review

    1 year ago by 

    What we have in the CarWale garage for this review looks a bit different than every other Innova Crysta. Not so subtle and a little different in some ways; this is the new Toyota Innova Crysta Touring Sport. Yes, I know, we found the name to be rather long, too. But if the unrelenting success of Toyota’s long-serving MPV is any indication, this stand-out edition featuring an upbeat design ideally shouldn’t have any trouble finding buyers. In fact, during my time behind the wheel, which included a lengthy run, in and around Bombay, I was stopped a couple of times by random strangers only to be quizzed about the differences in the Touring Sport and the regular model. Admittedly, I was probably approached by diehard Innova fans, but they liked it.

  • Comparison Tests

    Tata Hexa diesel AT vs Toyota Innova Crysta diesel AT

    1 year ago by 

    The market for utility vehicles has evolved big time, to the point where we now have options (Read: Tata Hexa, Toyota Innova Crysta) that straddle between SUVs and people-carriers, offering a bit of everything.

  • Comparison Tests

    Tata Hexa vs Toyota Innova Crysta

    2 years ago by 

    Which of these XXL cars would make for the perfect family vehicle? The much anticipated Tata Hexa or the current favourite Toyota Innova Crysta? 

  • Comparison Tests

    Hyundai Tucson vs Skoda Octavia vs Toyota Innova Crysta

    2 years ago by 

    With the demand for automatic transmissions on a high in larger cities, we’ve decided to compare the Skoda Octavia, Toyota Innova Crysta and the Hyundai Tucson.

  • Road Test

    Toyota Innova Crysta Petrol First Drive

    2 years ago by 

    The petrol version of the successful new-gen Innova that was launched in the Indian market this year. If you are wondering why this variant when there have been only a paltry sum of petrol Innova buyers earlier? Well, this is Toyota's answer to the ban in Delhi-NCR regions on diesel vehicles with more than 2,000cc engine capacity. The petrol model enabled the carmaker to sell the MPV in these regions.

  • Comparison Tests

    Toyota Innova Crysta Automatic vs Mahindra XUV500 Automatic

    2 years ago by 

    What you see here are two rather different takes on comfortable long-distance workhorses. In the purple corner we have Toyota’s new Innova Crysta Automatic, a stonking big people carrier that leans on the legendarily reliable status of the original model. Serving a similar recipe in the white corner is the Mahindra XUV500 Automatic which is about the same size but dons the high-riding look of a typical SUV. 

  • Road Test

    Toyota Innova Crysta Road Test

    2 years ago by 

    This MPV is one of the most recognised and respected in India and for a good reason. Since its launch in 2005 the Toyota Innova has been the best-selling premium MPV in our market and this is despite its price going up by a whopping Rs 6 lakh in its lifespan of  11 years.

  • Road Test

    Toyota Innova Crysta First Drive Review

    2 years ago by 

    Toyota has dominated the premium MPV segment in the 21st century. Toyota first entered the market with the robust Qualis which was abruptly replaced by the much more modern Innova. Launched in 2005, Toyota has always charged a premium on the Innova and despite that the sales numbers have always been on the up. In the last 11 years, the Innova’s price went up by a whopping Rs 6 lakh depending on the variant. So why were stingy Indians ready to shell out nearly Rs 20 lakh for a decade-old MPV? The answer is simple – peace of mind. There are still thousands of Qualis’s running on our roads with lakhs of kilometres on the odo and still feeling indestructible. This is a testament to the thorough reliability and engineering know-how of Toyota.  Now Toyota is about to launch the next generation of the MPV and after driving the new Innova Crysta one thing is clear, they are going even more upmarket with this one, with a more sculpted styling and a completely redesigned interior which boasts of segment first features.

     
  • Road Test

    First Look: 2016 Toyota Innova

    3 years ago by 

    Following months of testing amidst endless speculations and rumours, Toyota finally took the wraps off the 2016 Innova earlier this month. Featuring a completely new design inside out and with a new diesel engine, the popular MPV is back with a bang and is headed for its Indian debut at the Auto Expo early next year. Until then, here’s a brief look on what to expect from the much improved 2016 Innova.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
+91
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in