Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.
  • News 0
  • Reviews0
  • Special Reports 0
  • Images0
  • Videos0

Ad

Maruti Suzuki Swift Expert Reviews

Read the latest Swift expert-reviews. Swift car has several reviews covering first drives, comparison tests, road tests & long term reviews.

Filter By:
  • Road Test

    Ford Figo Blu TDCi vs Maruti Suzuki Swift ZDi Comparison Test Review

    1 month ago  by 

    They're compact but fun, funky yet practical, not very pricey and economical-to-run. This is essentially what comes to one's mind when one speaks about a hatchback. The Swift is no doubt the major player in this segment, but Ford has recently updated their Figo with a new top-spec Blu edition. Here's an in-depth comparison of these two before you plan to live the hatchback life. We'll tell you which one is measurably better than the other through our complex point system.

  • Road Test

    CarWale Track Day 2019: Tata Tiago JTP vs Maruti Suzuki Swift

    4 months ago  by 

    The cars you see on these pages might be small hatchbacks and at first glance look quite similar, however, underneath they are very different. In the left corner we have the Tata Tiago JTP which is the go-faster version of the standard car, while in the right corner we have the standard Maruti Swift petrol. 

    The Tata Tiago JTP with more power and stiffer suspension as compared to the Swift definitely has an upper hand. However, the Swift is no slouch, as even in the standard trim it is quite a weapon. It is also the lighter of the two which should help at the tight and technical corners of the MMRT. So which car will come out on top? The more powerful JTP or the underdog Swift? Time to head out on track to find out.

  • Road Test

    Maruti Suzuki Swift Diesel AMT Long Term Review 4

    11 months ago  by 

    Is our Swift AMT easy to drive? Easy to look out of and park? Read on as we test its city performance this time around.   

  • Road Test

    Maruti Suzuki Swift ZDi AGS Long Term Review Report 3

    1 year ago  by 

    We continue our journey with the fourth generation Maruti Suzuki Swift in our long term garage and this time around, we have a highway report. I finally managed to take a break from my busy schedule and headed for my hometown in South Maharashtra for a short vacation.

  • Comparison Tests

    2018 Maruti Swift vs Hyundai Grand i10

    1 year ago  by 

    The last time these two cars came together the Hyundai Grand i10 beat the Maruti Swift fair and square. But times change and this time around the i10 is under threat from the Brand new Swift.

  • Comparison Tests

    Ford Freestyle Petrol M/T vs Maruti Swift Petrol M/T

    1 year ago  by 

    A makeshift crossover pegged against a hatchback? 

  • Road Test

    Maruti Suzuki Swift ZDi AGS Long Term Review Report 2

    1 year ago  by 

    This month we look at the features and ergonomics of the Maruti Suzuki Swift ZDi AGS

  • Road Test

    Five labours of the Maruti Suzuki Swift

    1 year ago  by 

    Back in May 2005, Maruti Suzuki launched the Swift hatchback in India, and the rest, as they say, is history. The Swift was the game changer in our thriving car market back then. It looked quirky and showed us that a hatchback can be practical and fun at the same time. 

  • Road Test

    2018 Maruti Suzuki Swift Diesel AMT Long Term Report 1

    1 year ago  by 

    One of India's best selling cars has joined our long term fleet. Here are our first impressions. 

  • Road Test

    2018 Maruti Suzuki Swift Diesel First Drive Review

    1 year ago  by 

    Back in 2005, Maruti was still by far the biggest car maker in the country, but their products were uninspiring and getting long in tooth. Cars like the Esteem, Wagon R, Baleno and the Zen were well past their prime and they were merely selling because of the peace of mind ownership experience. But the landmark car that changed how people perceived Maruti and showed company the way for future products, was the Swift.

  • Road Test

    2018 Maruti Suzuki Swift Petrol First Drive Review

    1 year ago  by 

    Maruti Swift’s success over the last decade is unprecedented. In the 12 years of its existence, Maruti has sold over 1.7 million units, which is phenomenal for a sporty hatch. This is despite it being not the most practical, comfortable and it even lacked features as compared to the competition.

Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in