Waiting period for ecosport is unacceptable

A user review on Ford EcoSport. Written by Manoj on 27 July, 2013

Price: ₹ 6.30 - 9.70 lakhs
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
EcoSport Details | On Road Price
Manoj's Ratings
Own a Ford EcoSport? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : Titanium 1.5 TDCi (Opt)
Purchased As : Not Purchased
Familiarity : Have done a short test-drive once
Fuel Economy : 17 kpl
Good : Good Style, Features. handling is easy.
Bad : Back seat. Delivery time ..

Full Review

Exteri or

 exterior is awesome. very good looking compact SUV

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort)

 the fetures you would  not get in other suv with this less budget

Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox

 Engine is already proven its capability in ford fiesta so no doubt about engine performance.

 

Ride Quality & Handling

 Handling is very good. even womens cab drive it easily.

Final Words

 It just superb SUV in acceptable budget.

Areas of improvement  

 ford should concentarte on sale service. Today I went to book top end model at Talera ford in pune. And  literallygot shocked after hearing the wating period of ecosport.Please find the below waiting on 27th july 2013.

ambient -- 75 days

trend - - 160 days

titanium--270 days

titanium option---300 days

I returned to home without booking of ES. Though I am verywell impressed with ES I dont wann to waste my time in waiting for almost 1 yr for top end model. 

Its just stupidity by FORD. ES got launched on 25th june and they dont even has 3000 vehicles manufactured post launched. Actually they were not expecting this responce from public. And now getting booking count increase but dont have ready vehicles to delivered.

The final word should be for FORD---try to decrease waiting period for ES deliver. I am sure there are thousand of customers in the market who has changed their mind to not to buy ES due to long waiting period.

 

5807 Views, 6 of 9 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Jayachandran on 31 Jul, 2013 at 02:28 PM

@ Girish

They will get the excise benefit for 1.0 lt Ecoboost and 1.5 l Diesel but will not get the benefit for the 1.5 Petrol, To get the Excise benefit the following two rule applies for petrol <4M&<1.4LT Engine for Diesel it is <4M&,<1.5LT Engine. That is the reason they are not showing you the 1.5 petrol versions.

@ Manish

The alternatives in the form of ALFA-X/Suzuki, Terrano/Nissan, Trax/Chevy,Tigun/VW and one from Fiat whose name I am not remembering is also on the way, till then JAI HO ECOSPORT .

S.J

 

M Bajaj on 31 Jul, 2013 at 02:25 PM

Manoj,

Welcome to Car Wale.

Waiting period will definately come down once the hype dies down. SO its wait & watch game untill then.

You dont have many alternative right now apart from Duster...

Good Luck

Girish Sidana on 31 Jul, 2013 at 02:00 PM

@Jayachandran, I am sort of confused. To my understanding, Excise benefit is available on ES because of its length and not because of engine fuel type.

Jayachandran on 28 Jul, 2013 at 04:22 PM

 

 

IMO the waiting period of the petrol versions of the EcoSport is artificially created by the company by reducing its production and increasing the production of Diesel vehicles + They don’t want to show the 1.5 petrol for the fear, many like me would have preferred it over the diesel, but perhaps from the manufacturers point of view it is not yielding them the fruits. Less cost and no excise benefits for Ford

S.JAYACHANDRAN

Rajiv on 28 Jul, 2013 at 01:40 PM

Nothing extra ordinary, with this kinda vehicle and pricing, long waiting period was expected. 

Waiting is nothing new as Maruti and Toyota's vehicles available only after 4-6 months but one thing is new, this time its Ford!

What I can say, Worth Waiting!!!

Gokulananda Panda on 28 Jul, 2013 at 11:30 AM

I completely agree with you, if ford wamo accepting per lunch bookings then it should have started manufacturing the vehicles before the lunch date. Now a waiting period of 300 days a phenomenon which we used to hear in 80's with Bajaj scooters. With such a strong supply acha in management and latest technology this is unacceptable .

Manoj on 28 Jul, 2013 at 09:58 AM

Dear Friends,

I have written a review on Ford EcoSport and look forward to your comments on it.

Review Link: Waiting period for ecosport is unacceptable 

Thanks.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Ford EcoSport


Ford is nothing but fraud by Gopish on 09 Jul, 2013

DON'T BUY ECO SPORTS by Tahir Peerzada on 14 Aug, 2013

VERY BAD CAR TO FOOL CUSTOMER by kitty on 21 Aug, 2013

Harish by Harish on 13 Aug, 2013

Good Style by Ajay Shah on 03 Jul, 2013
All Ford EcoSport user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report