Identifying your location...

Are you from Mumbai?

Yes No

Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again. Error Identifying Your Location.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
+91
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Please tell us your city

Knowing your city helps us provide relevant content for you

No city match.
Ad

Expert Reviews

  • Tata Safari Long Term Report 2
    Tata Safari Long Term Report 2

    Omkar Thakur, 24 Sep 2016

    The Safari Storme has completed a month in our garage and the first thing I did was to take it for a week-long 1500km long trip on a well surfaced road. That’s what SUVs are for. Of course, there were some broken roads and a few ditches strewn sparsely and I had to take it off the road across the wild grass to wash her in the pond so that she was ready for the picture above. I could have done most of it in my decade-old sedan, but guess what, it certainly wouldn’t have been so comfortable and stress-free.

     

  • Jeep Grand Cherokee diesel First Drive Review
    Jeep Grand Cherokee diesel First Drive Review

    Santosh Nair, 23 Sep 2016

    Jeep has over 75 years of experience in building SUVs and the brand explicitly claims that their vehicles clearly inspire a sense of freedom and adventure. If you take a trip down memory lane, you will always come across Jeep owners who confirm that the brand has always gone by the ‘Go Anywhere. Do Anything.’ slogan. 

  • Porsche Macan Turbo First Drive
    Porsche Macan Turbo First Drive

    Vikrant Singh, 23 Sep 2016

    The Porsche Macan might be the second SUV Porsche has ever made, but compared to its first, the Cayenne, it is a completely different animal. And a more desirable and likeable one at that. In India, the Macan is sold in three trims – the Macan S in diesel guise, the Macan Turbo, and the Macan Turbo with a performance pack. Our car is the Turbo. It retails for around Rs 1.18 crore ex-showroom and honestly, at this price point, it doesn’t really have any competition.

  • Datsun Go+ Long Term Review 2
    Datsun Go+ Long Term Review 2

    Kapil Angane, 15 Sep 2016

    With the Indian car market only headed towards hatchbacks, compact sedans and crossovers, fewer wagons are on the road than ever before. From the looks of it, the Go+ is the last of its kind. To give you an idea of the practicality, there are a very few cars that photographers don’t complain about using as their rig, and this is one of them.

  • Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ Long Term Wrap up
    Tata Tiago Revotorq XZ Long Term Wrap up

    Santosh Nair, 30 Aug 2016

    Tata’s diesel Tiago joined our long term fleet three months ago and after completing more than 4600km, it has done its time here and finally needs to go back.

  • CarWale Off-Road Day 2016- Polaris RZR S 800
    CarWale Off-Road Day 2016- Polaris RZR S 800

    Ameya Dandekar, 29 Aug 2016

    This was the most interesting machine we had at our off-road day in the picturesque and extremely challenging 19 Degree North venue. If  you consider the Mahindra Thar as the most focussed off-roader in our feature then think again.

  • Hyundai Elantra First Drive Review
    Hyundai Elantra First Drive Review

    Ameya Dandekar, 27 Aug 2016

    Hyundai has come a long way as a manufacturer. From being considered as a budget brand to being able to sell cars well above Rs 10 lakh in huge numbers is a testament to the quality of products the Korean manufacturer has delivered.

  • Tata Safari Storme: Long Term Report 1
    Tata Safari Storme: Long Term Report 1

    Omkar Thakur, 25 Aug 2016

    We have cars that are new or fairly new in our long term fleet and the reason is to tell people how they feel to live with and help them with their buying decision. So then, the Safari Storme that was launched a zillion years ago is certainly an aberration. And that is not only because my boss loves it but also because the Safari Storme is here to stay. In spite of the competition coming up with cosier cars, modern designs and also despite the launch of the new Varicor 400, the Storme with the old 320Nm setup sells better and we want to know why.

     

  • CarWale Off-Road Day 2016 - Mahindra Thar
    CarWale Off-Road Day 2016 - Mahindra Thar

    Sagar Bhanushali, 25 Aug 2016

    It’s an open secret that most modern SUVs are only used to travel comfortably and lord over traffic while being in the lap of luxury, but it wasn't always meant to be this way. There was a time when off-roaders like the MM540 and the old Pajero would be taken to go, you guessed it, off-road.

  • CarWale Off-Road Day 2016- Ford Endeavour
    CarWale Off-Road Day 2016- Ford Endeavour

    Venkat Desirazu, 24 Aug 2016

    We are standing at the entrance to 19 Degree North beside our little fleet of SUVs and ahead of us lies a massive off-road trail and a full day of mud plugging. Our organisers turn up and quickly everyone calls dibs on various vehicles. Caught in a moment of temporary distraction I’m left with the massive Ford Endeavour


PREV 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 NEXT
Ad

Find a User Review

Read Reviews*Select make & model

Or Browse User Reviews

Ad
Ad
Ask the experts 1800 2090 230 (8 AM - 10 PM) Toll free