CarWale

    Volkswagen Taigun User Reviews

    Looking for Volkswagen Taigun? Here are the reviews and ratings by Taigun owners from across the country.

    Taigun Image

    4.2/5

    125 Ratings

    5 star

    64%

    4 star

    14%

    3 star

    9%

    2 star

    6%

    1 star

    7%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 11,55,857
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 4.3Performance
    • 3.8Fuel Economy
    • 3.8Value for Money

    All Volkswagen Taigun Reviews

     (65)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Volkswagen Taigun
      The driving experience was very good.It look is very nice.I have not done service yet.But the driving experience was very nice.It is comfortable.
      Read More
      14 days ago | Akash Gupta
    • Best buy ever !!
      Volkswagen taigun is really a great car and it is one of the best compact suv. I have ever seen and I have already suggested to buy this car in my friends circle and they too agree with my choice.
      Read More
      27 days ago | Rakesh Singh
    • In a sea full of Koreans, try a refreshing German
      This replaced my aging diesel Polo and boy this is an upgrade. I mainly drive this over the weekend and it is perfect to put a smile on my face! The cylinder deactivation works like a charm even in moving city speeds. 148 bhp engine and gets me a fuel economy of about 11-13 km/l which rises to 16-18 in highway runs
      Read More
      1 month ago | Om Ranga
    • Maybe overpriced but shouldn't let you complain
      Yes, the car is a bit overpriced, but it is worth purchasing. It has all the basic new-age features like front ventilated seats, a wireless charger, ambient light, a cooled glove box, etc. Besides that, it has best-in-class build quality. Even I was skeptical about it when I used to touch its roof, but the GNCAP changed everyone's perception. That said, build quality matters more than safety features, and Korean carmakers should keep that point in mind. In terms of mileage, my 1.0 TSI MT gives an average city mileage of between 14 and 17 km/l (depending on traffic conditions), whereas the highway mileage is usually 18 km/l and above (even during three digits). However, I'm extremely delighted to be the owner of this German beast! Kudos to VW India for bringing this product to the market.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Arjan
    • Volkswagen Taigun review
      This German-engineered vehicle has everything, be it power, comfort, mileage or safety. It protected me from a near-miss fatal accident because of its impeccable brake power! Highly recommend this vehicle if you want safety and everything.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Arjan
    • Volkswagen Taigun review
      Pros: Car looks is great, body is strong and good comfort Cons: Suspension is not ok, don't have basic features for top-end model, features disappointing. Pick-up could have been better.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Vijay Chandra Reddy Mortala
    • Volkswagen Taigun review
      Pros: Look is great. Car body is strong. Comfort is good. Cons: Suspension is not ok, don't have basic features for top-end model, features disappointing. Car pick-up could have been better.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Vijay Chandra Reddy Mortala
    • Classy Stylish Budget Premium Safe Car
      Pretty good car with almost all appropriate features.., mileage could have been still better with much precise tuning.., safe Car with many safety features.., overall worth buying if u a okay for a bit premium price..
      Read More
      1 month ago | B R Prasad
    • Simply perfect
      Its perfect match for price and quality , as name is enough to buy this SUV, found much much better in this segment of all other companies . its a SUV for long term as family member...
      Read More
      2 months ago | TARUN BAJAJ
    • Volkswagen Taigun review
      I have more expectations Exterior could be better Driving experience is good But with this price market have some excellent cars So for competitive perspective WV have to improve with unique features
      Read More
      2 months ago | Rahul
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?