CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Volkswagen Taigun User Reviews

    Looking for Volkswagen Taigun? Here are the reviews and ratings by Taigun owners from across the country.

    Taigun Image

    4.2/5

    18 Ratings

    5 star

    61%

    4 star

    11%

    3 star

    17%

    2 star

    6%

    1 star

    6%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 10,54,200
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.4Exterior
    • 3.9Comfort
    • 4.3Performance
    • 3.8Fuel Economy
    • 3.4Value for Money

    All Volkswagen Taigun Reviews

     (18)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Taigun ticks all the boxes but....
      I went for a TD at Bangalore Dealer, the ride comfort and driving experience was indeed amazing. But price point if what I am concerned about, being > 4 m CSUV, taxes - 18.8%. Booked it nonetheless due to low waiting periods.
      Read More
      1 day ago | Monith Biswojyothi
    • VW is selling White Elephants.....Don't Buy
      Really pathetic, not expected from VW, quality of materials, Insulation ( Bonnet ,Ground) and Rear seat space is worst.......Don't waste your money, time on this.........Recently I went on a road trip to Ladakh and the Vehicle shook when crossing a pothole. This is really dangerous because most roads in INDIA have big potholes. Again mileage is 9 km/l in city enough to give me nightmares.
      Read More
      4 days ago | Nikhil Vohra
    • It is worth every penny!
      Everything was seamless from buying to delivery. You fall in love with the 1.5L TSI engine, every time you drive it. Sports mode with the DSG gearbox is like cherry on cake. Only thing I feel could be better was the rear seating space. It is good for 3 average built people, but not so good for a little fat ones.
      Read More
      6 days ago | Amit Meshram
    • Fun to drive and fully loaded with what a Car really needs. Engine and Performance is Top class. Mileage also reasonable
      1. Buying Experience has been great with Kun Volkswagen Chennai (OMR). They did delivered very fast and explained it well during delivery. 2 & 3. Driving experience and Performance is stand first rank compared to any car in this segment. The DSG gear box is very smooth and there is no lag in gear shift and i was able to enjoy like a MT and i can overtake any car easily without delay. 4. Done only one service and it is free. 5. If GT Manual also gets 6 Airbags then it would be great. Also need Ventilated seats for GT DSG. Otherwise the Car is the master in this class. It will be a big head ache to competitors especially Creta.
      Read More
      7 days ago | Arun
    • Amazing engineering comfort to mid line
      I like this car, amazing experience, it's interior design and looks and amazing technology Overall good looks and loving car Taigun is loving car
      Read More
      21 days ago | Mahendra singh
    • Too costly for 999 engine
      Interiors are not as per VW standard. Price it too high for 1.0 it is 12.2 to 18. Price positioning is poor, No Diesel 1.5 launched. Heavy SUV should be on heavy engine. Maintain VW standard in interior stuff. I was waiting for this car but not buying due to 999 cc.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sushil Vashishth
    • Taigun is better than my seltos.
      At first, I thought this car was crap after watching all the reviews, I have a Kia Seltos GT line, So I thought let me just go and see the car in the showroom and what a surprise. Honestly I liked every aspect of this car, even better than my Kia Seltos Including looks, interior quality, comfort and driving! I Instantly bought VW Taigun GT plus and here It is sitting in my garage like a beast! My little advice : Buy Taigun GT plus over Seltos GT as it is better.
      Read More
      1 month ago | aertyuo
    • Beast or what!
      This is my first car and oh boy this is a beast. The ride and handling is top notch. German build and drive are no match to Korean rivals. Spacing is excellent and boot space is more than enough. Its is a terrific car.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Aditya Varma
    • If I am ready to pay 21Lakhs, better I shall buy Innova/Safari basic version.
      I feel VW should concentrate on appropriate pricing and high volumes. 1litre engine AT costs around 18Lakhs in Bangalore. If my budget is 21 Lakhs, I shall buy Tata Safari/Innova rather than buying tiny vw.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Anand
    • Big boss of Compact Sedans
      Absolute stunning looks inside and outside with unmatched built quality. Very smooth ride even at high speed. I have booked TAIGUN GT PLUS . It's like a love at fist sight moment.
      Read More
      1 month ago | HEMANTKUMAR M CHAUHAN
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?