Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again. Error Identifying Your Location.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email
Sign In with google

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
+91
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Please tell us your city

Knowing your city helps us provide relevant content for you

No city match.
Ad

A real Beast... My Hexa XM

A user review on Tata Hexa. Written by green on 19 April, 2019

Price: ₹ 13.16 - 18.54L
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
green's Ratings
Own a Tata Hexa?
Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : XM 4x2 7 STR
Purchased As : New
Familiarity : Have driven a few thousands kilometres

Full Review

Buying experience: I had done a thorough research for about 7 months since the launch of Hexa in Jan 2017. In the meantime I had done TD of Innova and creta. Innova drive quality was good but it was costing more than 25 lakhs. Creta somehow didn't impress me. Finally I had reluctantly gone for a TD of Hexa. But it was amazing. Really changed all my perceptions about the performance of an SUV. Really superb. Then I went to buy it without any hesitation.
Riding experience: I have driven 35k kms since my purchase in September 2017. The ride quality of the car is excellent. Once you are on the highway, you won't even feel that you are driving a Goliath weighing 2.25 tons. You will never feel any body roll or bumping. Suspension is marvellous. It even beats innova.
Details about looks, performance etc: Exterior could have been bit more better. Especially from rear it looks like an old time box. Side view is ok. From the front it gives a real masculine look. Interior is really really posh and luxurious. The seats are very comfortable. Even a continuous ride of 1000 kms won't make you fatigue.
Servicing and maintenance: Tata has improved a lot in this area from the indica era. Personalised attention and experienced technicians really do a command able job.
Pros and Cons: Pros: ride quality, interiors, comfort and service. Cons: steering is bit heavy in city drive. Gearshift gives trouble.
202 Views, 1 of 1 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Green George on 19 Apr, 2019 at 12:20 PM

Dear Friends,

I have written a review on Tata Hexa and look forward to your comments on it.

Review Link: A real Beast... My Hexa XM 

Thanks.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Tata Hexa


Road King Hexa by Dev Raj Thakur on 07 Mar, 2019

Hexa...my boy..?? by Nusaif Ahmad Ta on 09 Apr, 2019

Hexa XT - The Safest & comfortable beast by Ram Mohan on 07 Apr, 2019

My Hexa My Love by RISHI EMMATTY on 21 Mar, 2019

Total bonanza !! by Ravi kumar R on 20 May, 2019
All Tata Hexa user reviews
Ad

User Car Reviews

Read thousands of reviews on new cars.
Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Ad
Ad
Comments


Report
Ad

Explore action from the track

Know More