CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Skoda Rapid TSI User Reviews

    Looking for Skoda Rapid TSI? Here are the reviews and ratings by Rapid TSI owners from across the country.

    Rapid TSI Image

    3.4/5

    18 Ratings

    5 star

    28%

    4 star

    39%

    3 star

    0%

    2 star

    11%

    1 star

    22%

    Version
    Rider Plus
    ₹ 8,19,710
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5 5)

    • 3.6Exterior
    • 4.0Comfort
    • 4.5Performance
    • 3.3Fuel Economy
    • 3.8Value for Money

    All Skoda Rapid TSI Rider Plus Reviews

     (17)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Power boost
      Super power packed car in this segment with super premium look and style. More reliable car. Looks gets similar to the BMW cars. value for money car.
      Read More
      28 days ago | GANGADHARA C
    • Dream car with Turbo petrol engine will enjoy the drive
      All about the style and performance and skoda guaranteed safety I am very happy to get a turbocharged petrol engine sedan car in the price of a premium hatchback.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Jibin thomas
    • Rider plus model to go for it.
      As Diesel engines car options are very less, people who used to Diesel vehicles are considering petrol. Vehicle prices are increasing year on year. People who bought an executive sedan 5 to 7 years back, can not buy same car in today's price tag. Inflation has done a large damage into automotive industry. Skoda Rapid Rider plus variant justify the Value for money tag for those buyers who need to replace their current sedan. It gives, style, driving dynamics, premium features like automatic climate control and touch screen audio system with Android auto and Apple car play. While in other brands, we have to stretch our budget more to get these features in their top end variants. Whereas with rider plus, it all comes with a package. It's petrol TSI motor does a dissent role. It's punchy and reasonably with good mileage. So as a package, we can go for Rapid Rider plus.
      Read More
      4 months ago | KaushikMoorthy
    • Value for money car
      Value for money car makes feel premium inside the cabin, premium fascia, cushioned suspensions, beast on the road, great build and a driver enthusiast car. Rider plus fulfils most of it except Reverse parking camera. After-sales Service yet to experience but seems good. Whatever heard about driving and built quality of Skoda has been felt in real-world experience. TSI engine innovation is revolutionary.
      Read More
      4 months ago | Jinesh Ajmera
    • I am very much satisfied with the car but dealer are worst.
      On 31.08.2020, I purchased a motor vehicle Skoda rapid Ambition from Aryaveer Motors Pvt. Ltd. Kamla Nagar, New Delhi. Unfortunately, the deal of vehicle has not been satisfactory because the process of exchange of my old Skoda rapid to purchase a new one is not done satisfactorily. while getting the price estimate of my old care dealer has offered my Rs. Two lakhs but at the time of delivery, they considered only 1,40,000/- for the value of the old car and rest of the amount of Rs. 60,000/- has adjusted in discounts which were already given to me by the dealer. Moreover, they deny fitting two items of Essential Accessory kit which was mentioned at the time of the deal.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Lalit Kumar Dhankar
    • Future is brink as future of Sedan is the lowest currently !!!
      As the car market is more towards SUV's & Hatchback in future, I don't think there is any resale in future.... The share of Sedans in the Indian market currently is only 17% and still decreasing & Skoda has market share of less than 1 % after so many years in India, I don't think there are is a bright future.... The new prices of Rapid rider plus is Ok, but it's more of the lowest model without seat adjustment, fog lamps & carbon wheels which i think the new generation of customers will accept... Now Indian car manufacturers are on par& its better to have a higher model than go for a lower model where we get nothing....... Hope VW & Skoda wake up to this & its already too late..... I can bet more on Tata, Renault, Nissan Mahindra & ford who have a better vision against industry leaders like Suzuki & Hyundai
      Read More
      6 months ago | Manoj Basu
    • It may be a better car, but public do not have confidence in ownership
      Skoda thinks that Indians are stupid, so it follows a stupid strategy, who will pay 60000 just for installing a touch screen. The rider was introduced, people impressed, RiderPlus introduced people irritated. Skoda retains its stand in people's mind that it's not a choice, considering a lot of bad things about it's reliability and ownership maintenance.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Kishore
    • Poor Mileage
      Rider vs rider plus Rs 60000 for just a touch screen is stupidly decision. Network for service station is not sufficiently provided in tier 2& 3 cities Mileage of TSi automatic transmission is not affordable to those customers who want to buy it already moved from low budget class. Skoda should have look in to all aspects of these customers
      Read More
      7 months ago | Vishnu Thombare
    • Not a good decision to buy
      Well it's not worth paying 9.4 lakh for the base model which is RiderPlus. They should have thought about adding more features like alloy wheels for the increased price over rider. Or we have lots of other options like ciaz for a little higher price but with more features. Or a honda city old model...
      Read More
      7 months ago | Prapul
    • 60000 extra just for a touch screen Waste of money
      I think it's a waste of money buying this car. Skoda really don't know how to sell. They did a good job on Rider and worst job on RiderPlus. They just installed a touch screen and increased the price by 60000. It's not worth it. Go for Honda City4th generation SV model by paying 1L extra. You get lot more features from a proved brand and car.
      Read More
      7 months ago | Kumar
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?