Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Rally of Maharashtra day one results

June 12, 2015, 08:54 PM IST by Pratheek Kunder
Rally of Maharashtra day one results

The Rally of Maharashtra is known for its fast tarmac and incredibly beautiful scenery. Just like every year, this year’s rally saw many racers driving for the pole position. 26 racers made their way to the beautiful city of Nashik with their cars and crews where they were invited to tame three tough but scenic routes. 

Gaurav Gill along with his co-driver Mussa Sherif is leading leg 1, with a total time of 57:28. They are followed by their teammates from the Mahindra Adventure team, Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik at 1:00:54. The third place at leg one has been taken by Sunny Sidhu and Srinivas Murthy at 1:01:05. All the first three places are in the IRC class. 

In the IRC 2000cc class, Rahil Kanthraj and Vivek Bhatt are leading the pack at 1:01:54. Our very own Ninad Mirajgaonkar is in the second place at 1:04:00, 06:32 minutes behind Rahil and Vivek.  In the IRC 1600cc class, Dean Mascarenhas is leading the pack at 1:02:31 and in the FMSCI 1600cc cup, Dhruva and Jeeva Rathinam covered all the three stages in 1:09:24. Out of the 26 racers, four didn’t not finish due to mechanical issues and accidents. 

Stay tuned to CarWale as we get you the rally results of Day 2.

  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments
  • Upcoming Cars

Audi New A6Audi New A6

24th Oct 2019

50L - ₹ 60L
Tata Tiago EVTata Tiago EV

Nov 2019

5L - ₹ 7L
Hyundai Tucson FaceliftHyundai Tucson Facelift

Nov 2019

18L - ₹ 20L
Tata Tigor FaceliftTata Tigor Facelift

Nov 2019

6L - ₹ 7L
Audi Q2Audi Q2

Nov 2019

28L - ₹ 32L
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Take a Look at

Apollo Apterra AT2

Know More

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in