Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Forgot password?
Please enter your registered email

Or Login with

Sign In with google

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Porsche rules the 24-hour Le Mans for the 17th time

June 15, 2015, 12:03 PM IST by Fleme Varkey
Porsche rules the 24-hour Le Mans for the 17th time

This headline is happy news for  Porsche because for the 17th time the German car manufacturer has won the 24 Hours Le Mans. Thanks to the incredible skills of German Formula One driver Nico Hulkenberg, #19  Porsche brought Audi’s five-race winning run to an end and clinched the pole position in the endurance race. Porsche’s Le Mans-only trio of Nico Hülkenberg, Earl Bamber and Nick Tandy took the win.

In fact, Hulkenberg is the first active F1 driver to win this race and bring back Porsche back on the winning track after its last win in 1998. The #17 Porsche, headlined by former Formula One driver Mark Webber, and the #7 Audi R18 e-tron quattro came in second and third, respectively.

The lead switched back and forth between the manufacturers over the course of the race, but seems like it was not Audi’s day as it was plagued by reliability issues, ultimately leading to a number of unscheduled pit stops. So advantage Porsche.

Tags:Porsche,Le Mans,Nico Hulkenberg,Porsche 919
  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments
  • Upcoming Cars

Renault TriberRenault Triber

28th Aug 2019

5L - ₹ 7L
Renault Kwid FaceliftRenault Kwid Facelift

Sep 2019

3L - ₹ 5L
Maruti Suzuki New Vitara BrezzaMaruti Suzuki New Vitara Brezza

Sep 2019

8L - ₹ 11L
Audi New Q3Audi New Q3

Sep 2019

33L - ₹ 44L
Audi Q8Audi Q8

Sep 2019

1Cr - ₹ 1.20Cr
All Upcoming Cars
Ask the experts1800 2090 230Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in