Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

2019 FMSCI Annual Awards held in Mumbai

February 27, 2019, 10:52 AM IST by Bilal Ahmed Firfiray
2019 FMSCI Annual Awards held in Mumbai

The FMSCI Annual Awards for the year 2018 took place in Taj Palace, Mumbai on 25th February. The annual ceremony witnessed felicitation of 61 personalities across the all motorsport events which took place in India last year. The chief guest of the award ceremony was Jean Todt, president of the FIA (Federation Internationale de l’Automobile). 

Former FMSCI president and father of India’s only F1 driver Narayan Karthikeyan – GR Karthikeyan, was presented the Lifetime Achievement Award for his immeasurable part in the Indian motorsport. Meanwhile, Rangasamy took home the ‘Upcoming Motorsports Person of the Year’ award for his outstanding performance in 2018. Rangaswamy won two championship victories last year – the LGB Formula 4 title in the JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship and the FF 1600 category in the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship.

For representing India in international motorsport awards, FMSCI awarded the ‘Outstanding Achievement in World Motorsport’ awards to Abhilash PG, Jehan Daruvala, Anindith Reddy K, and Amittrajit Ghosh besides many other racers. Mira Erda, Sneha Sharma and Shriya Lohia were recognised as successful female racing drivers of the country.

Here is a list of all the awards felicitated at the 2018 FMSCI Annual Awards:

1.JK Tyres FMSCI National Racing Championship

Euro JK 18: Karthik Tharani

LGB Formula 4: Raghul Rangasamy 

LGB Formula 4 Team: MSport

LGB Formula 4 Rookie Driver: Sohil Shah

2.MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship (INRC)

MRF FF 1600: Raghul Rangasamy

FLGB 1300: Sohil Shah

FLGB 1300 Team: Msport

Super Stock K: Srinivas Teja

Super Stock Team: Performance Racing

Indian Junior Touring Cars: AS Prabhu

Indian Junior Touring Cars Team:  Arka Motorsports

Indian Touring Cars (ITC): Ashish Ramaswamy

Indian Touring Cars Team: Arka Motorsports     

3.FMSCI Indian National Autocross Championship

2-wheel drive upto 1400cc Stock: Sahil Khanna

2-wheel drive over 1400cc upto 1650cc Stock: Samrat Yadav

2-wheel drive over 1650cc Stock: Arjun Rao

2-wheel drive upto 1400cc Open: Abhishek Mishra

2-wheel drive, over 1400cc upto 1650cc Open: Dean Mascarenhas

2-wheel drive over 1650cc Open: Arjun Rao 

Unrestricted, Open: Abhishek Mishra 

Ladies Driver:  Bani Yadav  

4.MMSC FMSCI Indian National Drag Racing Championship         

Open Stock Body: Vivek Ramachander

Open Altered Body: Jayant V 

Touring Cars: Kasha Sai

Unrestricted Class: Vivek Ramachander

5.MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship   

Overall INRC Diver:  Gaurav Gill

Overall INRC Co-Driver: Musa Sherif

Team: INRC Mahindra Adventure 

INRC 1 Driver:  Gaurav Gill

INRC 1 Co-Driver: Musa Sherif

INRC 1 Team: Mahindra Adventure

INRC 2 Driver: Karna Kadur 

INRC 2 Co-Driver: Nikhil V Pai

 INRC 2 Team: Arka Motorsports

INRC 3 Driver: Aroor Vikram Rao

INRC 3 Co-Driver: Somayya A.G

INRC 3 Team: Falkon Motorsports                                                                

6.Meco Motor Sports FMSCI National Rotax Max Karting Championship

Micro Max: Ishaan Madesh 

Micro Max Team: Peregrine Racing

Junior Max: Shahan Ali Mohsin

Junior Max Team: Msport

Senior Max: Debarun Banerjee

Senior Max Team: MSport          

7.MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship     

Pro Stock 301-400cc Rider: Satyanarayana Raju 

Pro Stock 301-400cc Team: Gusto Racing India

Pro Stock 301-400cc Manufacturer: KTM

Super Sport Indian upto 165cc Rider: Jagan Kumar

Super Sport Indian upto 165cc Team: TVS Racing

Super Sport Indian upto 165cc Manufacturer: TVS

Pro Stock upto 165cc Rider: Anish D Shetty

Pro Stock upto 165cc Team:  Honda Ten10 Racing

Pro Stock upto 165cc Manufacturer: Honda

Stock upto 165cc Girls Rider: Ann Jenifer

Stock upto 165cc Girls Team: Sparks Racing

Stock upto 165cc Girls Manufacturer: Yamaha

Stock upto 165cc Rider: Karthik Mateti

Stock upto 165cc Team: Sparks Racing

Stock upto 165cc Manufacturer: Yamaha

8.MMSC FMSCI Indian National Drag Racing Championship                                               

2 Stroke upto 130cc Rider:  Hussain Khan

2 Stroke 131 to 165cc Rider: Hussain Khan

4 Stroke upto 165cc Rider: Aravind Ganesh

4 Stroke 166 to 225cc Rider: Harshil Thakur

4 Stroke 226 to 360cc Rider: Shankar Guru

4 Stroke 361 to 550cc Rider: R Ashwin Kumar

4 Stroke 851 to 1050cc Rider: Hemant Mudappa

4 Stroke 1051 and above Rider: Hemant Mudappa

4 Stroke Unrestricted Rider: Hemant Mudappa

9.MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Supercross Championship

Group A SX1 2 Stroke 250cc and 4-Stroke 500cc: Harith Noah

Group C 2/4 Stroke: 260cc Novice: Imran Pasha

Group C 2/4 Stroke: 260cc Indian Expert:  Imran Pasha

Group C 2/4 Stroke 260cc Expert: Jagdeesh Kumar

Group A SX2 2 Stroke 250cc and 4-Stroke 500cc: Saijith ES

Junior SX 1 2/4 Stroke 250cc: Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh

Junior SX 2 2/4 Stroke 250cc: Sarthak Chavan

10.MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Rally Championship

Super Bike Pro Expert Group A: R Nataraj  

Super Bike Expert Group A: Jatin Jain

Super Sport 130cc Group B: Rakesh Kumar V

Super Sport 165cc Group B: Imran Pasha J

Super Sport 260cc Group B: Rajendra R.E

Super Sport 400cc Group B: Venu Ramesh Kumar

Super Sport 550cc Group B: Vinit Sharma

Scooters Group B: Pinkesh Thakkar

Ladies Class: Aishwarya P.M.

11.Outstanding Achievement In World Motorsport

Abhilash PG for APRC 2 Cup 

Abdul Wahid for 2nd Overall position in Rally of Morocco and FIM Cross Country World Championship Event

Armaan Ebrahim for Podium finish in Lamborgini Super Trofeo Asia

Anindith Reddy K for Podium finish in Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia

Amittrajit Ghosh for Podium finish in ERC Acropolis Rally ERC 2 

Ashwin Naik for Podium finish in ERC Acropolis Rally ERC 2 Co-Driver

Jehan Daruvala for several Podiums in FIA Euro F3 Championship

Karthik Matei for 2nd position in Asia Cup of Road Racing (Indonesia Round)

Musa Sherif for winning APRC 2 Cup for Co-Drivers

Malsawndawngliana for 2nd in Asia Cup of Road Racing India Round.

  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments
bell icon
Never miss an update
Receive latest updates from CarWale
  • Upcoming Cars

Porsche Cayenne CoupePorsche Cayenne Coupe

13th Dec 2019

1.29Cr - ₹ 2Cr
Audi e-tronAudi e-tron

Dec 2019

1Cr - ₹ 1.50Cr
Datsun CrossDatsun Cross

Dec 2019

5L - ₹ 7L
Audi Q8Audi Q8

15th Jan 2020

1Cr - ₹ 1.20Cr
Tata Nexon EVTata Nexon EV

Unveils on : Dec 2019

15L - ₹ 17L
All Upcoming Cars
Buying a new Car?Leave a missed call1800 2090 230(Toll free)

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in