Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

2014 Formula 1: Lewis Hamilton wins, Force India on podium in Bahrain

April 06, 2014, 10:39 PM IST by Ninad Mirajgaonkar
2014 Formula 1: Lewis Hamilton wins, Force India on podium in Bahrain

Lewis Hamilton won the nail biting 2014 Bahrain Grand Prix marginally ahead of his team mate Nico Rosberg, while Force India managed to grab the final place on the podium courtesy of a very gritty drive from Sergio Perez. This only the second time that the Indian team has grabbed the podium in Formula 1. 

The pace advantage of the Mercedes cars was clearly visible as the two cars managed 22 seconds lead in a matter of 10 laps following a safety car period force by a dramatic incident of Gutierrez in Sauber and Maldonado in Lotus. Force India looked strong through the weekend with Nico Hulkenberg finishing in P5 starting from P11 on the grid. An inspiring final dash from Riccardio got him on P4, ahead of his teammate and the defending world champion Sebastian Vettel. The Williams duo of Massa and Bottas finished P7 and P8 respectively, followed by Ferrari’s of Alonso and Raikkonen for the final two points’ positions. Both the Saubers and McLarnes failed to reach the chequered flag, along with Toro Rosso of Vergne and Catherham of Ericsson.

Hamilton took the lead from his teammate in the first lap and won under pressure from Nico Rosberg. We applaud Mercedes for not getting involved with team orders and letting the drivers sweat it out for the win. The F1 circus now moves to China in a fortnight for the fourth race of the season – stay to CarWale as we bring you all the updates starting with Friday practice on April 18.

Image courtesy: Sahara Force India
  • FaceBook Logo
  • Twitter Logo
  • Email Logo
Show CommentsHide Comments
  • Upcoming Cars

Audi New A6Audi New A6

24th Oct 2019

50L - ₹ 60L
Tata Tiago FaceliftTata Tiago Facelift

Oct 2019

4L - ₹ 7L
Nissan Leaf EVNissan Leaf EV

Oct 2019

30L - ₹ 35L
Mahindra e20 NXTMahindra e20 NXT

Oct 2019

6L - ₹ 8L
Honda HR-VHonda HR-V

Oct 2019

12L - ₹ 16L
All Upcoming Cars


  • 00DAYS
  • 00HRS
  • 00MINS
  • 00SEC

Days To Go!

Official Tyre Partner:

Know More

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in