Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again. Error Identifying Your Location.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
+91
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Please tell us your city

Knowing your city helps us provide relevant content for you

No city match.
Ad

Poor Built Quality

A user review on Maruti Suzuki Swift. Written by manusmadan@yahoo.com on 13 January, 2015

  • View Images
Price: ₹ 4.80 - 7.46L
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
manusmadan@yahoo.com's Ratings
Own a Maruti Suzuki Swift?
Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : ZXi
Purchased As : New
Familiarity : Have driven a few thousands kilometres
Fuel Economy :
Good : Refined Engine, Slick Gearbox, Ride and Handling
Bad : Very Poor Built Quality, Not so reliable

Full Review

I bought my first car Maruti Suzuki Swift ZXI last year in Jan 2014. Within a span of one year I have faced multiple problems with the car.

During the first couple of months the sliding mechanism for the front driver seat broke and was repaired and then in the month of Feb 2014 they recalled my car to replace a faulty fuel pipe/cap which could have led to fuel leakage.

I have been driving cars for more than 7 years and I rarely drive rashly. Over bad roads I make sure I slow down the car and drive carefully.

After 8 months past I started noticing cracking sounds coming from the rear while I take turns or drive over bumps. So I decided to get the car checked with “Mandovi Motors” Service Bangalore. After a few minutes of investigation they came back and told that my car’s rear axle is broken and they will need to replace it. Luckily this happened while my warranty was valid and they told my warranty would cover it.

I have started to regret the decision of buying this car. The built quality is very poor and being a Japanese designed car I thought it would be reliable as well. I am not sure whether Suzuki offers the same pitiable products elsewhere around the globe but my experience is very disappointing.

33292 Views, 42 of 48 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

manusmadan@yahoo.com on 14 Jan, 2015 at 11:43 AM

Dear Friends,

I have written a review on Maruti Suzuki Swift and look forward to your comments on it.

Review Link: Poor Built Quality 

Thanks.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Swift


Windsong Limited Edition VDI by Tim on 17 Apr, 2015

DO NOT BUY A CNG SWIFT by Joel on 02 Jul, 2015

The King on Indian Roads. by Kiran on 19 Oct, 2015

I was waiting for the launch of new model by Vipin Joseph K on 28 Oct, 2014

Sedan featurs in hatchback car by Shivkumar Mitkari 9822001794 on 10 Feb, 2016
All Maruti Suzuki Swift user reviews
Ad

User Car Reviews

Read thousands of reviews on new cars.
Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Ad
Ad
Comments


Report
Ask the experts 1800 2090 230 Mon-Fri & Sun (10 AM - 7 PM)
Sat (10 AM - 5:30 PM)
Toll free